We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back to the 50's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bisbee Breakfast Club

Bisbee Breakfast Club
75 Erie St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1024
520-432-5885
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Bisbee
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Carstairs, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Step back to the 50's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We heard of this place from a bartender at Santiago's (another place to eat good mexican food!) The cafe is off the beaten path, on a street that looks like 1955! (Located in Lowery area on Erie Street) All old cars,buildings and garage make up the street. There is a very nice organic store on the corner by the cafe that is worth checking out as well. The cafe is large and airy. Spotlessly clean. I had the chorizo rancheros and my husband the burrito. Servings are large. We packed up leftovers for the next day. It was well priced and we enjoyed the food very much. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    94
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Leaving for home, we asked for a breakfast suggestion and found this hidden treasure. Somewhat off the beaten path and not to be missed when visiting Bisbee. Excellent food and service and a somewhat creative menu. We had the Popeye Omelet that was served quickly with lots of coffee.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had the chicken fried steak, hashbrowns, two eggs, country gravy, and a biscuit the size of a saucer (I'm not exaggerating!). It was all really good. Hubby had the Chorizo Rancheros which he thought was very good but could have used more chorizo. He had to help me eat some of my breakfast, so don't feel too bad for him. We'd go again. Don't forget to ask for honey for your biscuit - they don't automatically bring it. If you prefer jam or jelly, it's on the table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The place to be in Bisbee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I tried Bisbee breakfast club on the advise of a friend of mine. I turned down the little road off the highway and stepped back in time. The small street hosts several old style shops and stores.

Breakfast was great, the breakfast burrito was good sized and tasty. The cinnamon roll was pretty good too, with pecans and NO raisins (very important).

Great overall breakfast place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bisbee's Favorite Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and they steered us in the right direction! Great menu selections, ample portions and excellent friendly service are standard here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bisbee Breakfast Club also viewed

 

Been to Bisbee Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisbee Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.