We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Eldorado is a sweet place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Save
You added Eldorado Suites Hotel to your Saves list
55 OK Street, P.O. Box 894, Bisbee, AZ 85603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Eldorado is a sweet place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We were taking an extended weekend in Bisbee with our 21 year old son, so have a suite with two bedrooms was a great deal. We were on the third floor with great views out over the town. The bedrooms were very quiet because they faced a small side street. We did get some noise from the bar across the street in the living room, but it never bothered us. We had a lovely kitchen with a table where we played games every night. After that we retired to the nice living room and read our books. We had an enormous claw foot tub with shower and could easily control the temperature in the room. The wifi worked perfectly. The owner is very gracious and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    52
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
76
133
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VANCOUVER, WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Excellent location with a view in the heart of Bisbee. The owners and staff were wonderful and very helpful with suggestions on where to shop for a gluetin free food to cook in our kitchen.
We really enjoyed ourselves, thanks Eldorado!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is a very comfortable place to stay. Clean and roomy. We had a small child and it was great to be able to put him in a bedroom and still be able to have a conversation or shower and not worry about waking him up. I really recommend this hotel. The only down side is the parking. They don't have enough spaces for the number of rooms so it is first come first served. This seems to be a issue at several hotels in Bisbee.
I hope to go back and stay there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We loved this place! As a family we all decided we wanted to move right forever. The owner's (Tim & Justine) are wonderful people.. warm, friendly and helpful. We booked room 12 for one night and ended up staying a second we loved it so much. The room, really an apartment, was big. super clean and cozy. Best beds we had our entire Arizona vacation. Must mention that our room was a third floor walk up..this might be an issue for some folks, but I'm sure lower floors are just as nice. This hotel is in downtown Bisbee, which can be a bit noisy at night..but that is just part of being in this charming town. We loved sitting out on the our third floor balcony looking over the town..we spent much of our evenings there. The room was super clean..can't say enough about how comfortable we were. We've stay at the Copper Queen a couple of times, but would come back to the Eldorado again next time. In fact we would love to right now!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed in suite #1 in December of 2010. We were traveling with our new puppy and El Dorado Suites was the perfect place. The staff working the front desk were very friendly and suggested Suite 1 for the view. If you are staying with a dog they keep you on the first floor. The rooms are very large with your own kitchen, including pots and pans, and separate living room. We also had out own enclosed porch where our dog could play off the leash. The suites have a great location. Located just above the brewery and many bars. However, due to the location, it can get noisy from the bars. We brought a small fan for the white noise and didn't hear a thing. I will definately be back to El Dorado Suites next time I stay in Bisbee.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Hotel stay was great. We had lower corner suite with porch. Nice to sit and enjoy the great views of Bisbee.

Hotel owners and managers are wonderful hosts.

Room was clean. Bed comfortable with clean soft sheets. TV and couch in separate room. Kitchen had stove, refrigerator and cozy table. All utensils, pans and dishes needed to prepare a meal. Very nice as we enjoyed being able to make our own meals!!

Location is over looking Brewry Gulch and historic hillside neighborhood and downtown.

There are convenient public stairs down to the breweries.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

The El Dorado is a top notch hotel in the middle of a vibrant, ecclectic city. The owners were interesting hosts and gave great information about the less known facts about the town and must see sights! Room was spacious, clean and offered excellent kitchen amenities.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Address: 55 OK Street, P.O. Box 894, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eldorado Suites is Bisbee's largest and best all-suites hotel Offering an excellent downtown Bisbee location, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, spacious suites, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot condo suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share in the community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eldorado Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.