We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bisbee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ramon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Ramon
5 Howell Avenue, Bisbee, AZ 85603   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Bisbee
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Bisbee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

I recently relocated to Arizona and have started traveling around checking out cool little towns around the state. A friend of mine told me about Bisbee and said that Hotel San Ramon was the best place to stay. Boy was she right! The hotel is small and quaint with a really cool eclectic decor. My room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable (it didn't FEEL like I was staying in a hotel) and the freshly baked cookies in my room were a great touch! I spoke with one of the owners (Tamara I think was her name) when I checked in, and she was great in suggesting all kinds of neat little places to check out while I was there. It's located right in the heart of town, so I could walk wherever I needed to go. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again should I find myself back in that cute little mining town!

  • Liked — Location, friendly service, great room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    41
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
78
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

We arrived in the middle of the night, and the staff was still super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and bright, beds are so comfortable, i had a great night sleep, all 3 nights.

The Fresh baked cookies waiting in the room are such a nice touch (they taste incredible!) and since Bisbee Coffee Co. is absolutely amazing, and just across the street, the free coffee tokens were greatly appreciated!

Check out Santiago's restaurant downstairs for a tasty meal and best margatinis in AZ!

this place is absolutely charming - and for the price, you can't get better in Bisbee! ENJOY!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

If you're looking for a cozy, warm, clean and comfortable hotel to stay in, look no further than the Hotel San Ramon in Bisbee, Arizona. My boyfriend and I loved the separate entrance from the lobby, and as you walk in the hotel, the inviting smell pulls you in as you're climbing the stairs to go to your room.

We were so impressed with the Hotel San Ramon that when we come back, not only are we staying in this hotel, but we are requesting the same room.

Overall, this is the best hotel my boyfriend and I stayed in....we CAN'T wait to come back!

Bill and Vivian

  • Liked — Warm, cozy feeling.
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2007

We recently returned from a four day stay in Bisbee, AZ and at the Hotel San Ramon. This property of 5 guest rooms and one manager room is located in the heart of Old Bisbee at the foot of Brewery Gulch. The hotel is on the second floor, above the Santiago Restaurant. We arrived in a pouring rain (monsoon time in AZ) and Tamara, the manager, helped us unload quickly to avoid getting drenched. After checking in, she helped us up to our room and familarized us with everything, right down to the wonderful chocolate cookies that we received daily (how wonderful was that). This hotel is absolutely wonderful, clean in every respect, and our room ( room #4) is the quietest of all. Tamara and her staff were very helpful and answered any question we had, no matter how silly. The room was great, no fridge or ice, but Tamara made sure we had an ice bucket waiting for us in the afternoon/early evening. With hospitality and cleanliness like this, we will definately be back to visit.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, service, atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the San Ramon for four nights and loved it! We stayed in both rooms 1 and 4 and had no complaints at all. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The little touches such as fresh cookies, tokens for free coffee at the local coffee shop, and bath salts make the San Ramon a gem in Bisbee. The packages they arranged for us were ready and well organized upon our arrival. Overall, we would recommend the San Ramon to anyone staying in Bisbee and hope to return ourselves!

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed here in early May 2007 and loved it. We can't recommend it highly enough!! We were the only guests the first night and had our choice of rooms. All are large, clean and beautifully decorated. We chose Room 1 which had a king size bed and a view that we liked. Tamara, the manager, was most gracious to us. There was some noise from people hanging around the the museum grounds across the steet, but they were gone by 9 and didn't interrupt our sleep. The only drawback is that there is no mini-fridge or obvious source of ice, but Tamara told us that they have plans to add a fridge, etc. either to each room or in the large foyer area upstairs. That would really put the icing on the cake. She brought us ice from the restaurant next door which is also owned by the same family, but we didn't know about that the first night. Oh, the hotel is in an old building and you have to go up steps to get to your room, so if you have trouble with steps, it would be a problem for you to stay here. Otherwise, enjoy!
MRB/JLT

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Stairs
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

Tastefully remodeled, comfortable, clean & romantic. Great location, smack in the middle of where you want to be. The owners were so helpful in helping us locate the right accomodations for our group. They also helped us with making our dinner reservations. We'll surely stay here again!

  • Liked — Charm & location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ramon

Address: 5 Howell Avenue, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Ramon is a feast for your senses. Our spacious, light and airy accommodations in a fully-restored historic building invite you to relax with cozy bedding, billowy pillows, and fresh-baked cookies! Located in the center of town on Bisbee's infamous Brewery Gulch, just steps from dining, unique shopping, and historical experiences, Hotel San Ramon is an excellent starting point for all the town's goings-on. Wireless internet, cable TV, A/C, heat. Restaurant on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Ramon Hotel
San Ramon Bisbee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ramon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel San Ramon to your Saves list