We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bisbee B n B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper City Inn
99 Main Street, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-2313   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Anthony, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Bisbee B n B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We loved the neat, cozy and scenic stay at Fred and Anita's rooms. They were nicely furnished with special room amenities and extras, such as a voucher for complimentary breakfast at a nearby bakery. The service was friendly. They gave great directions to the location. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pretty town. We definitely want to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Cheree is a gem of a room cleaner and a wonderful person. We purposely decided not to have keyed locks and it has been a good decision. You get your room codes with your reservation and you're in when you arrive as you noted.

The Bisbee Royale (the blue building across the street) is not a nightclub. They do have music on Wednesday night but low key and not loud, in fact I couldn't hear it from the Inn. The Royale shows movies on Fri and Sat. The 'marquee' is located on their wall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    23
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
111
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Ferrisburg, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked on line and received directions and combinations to get in--all easily done and comfortable. The Inn is right in town and accessible to restaurants, shops, etc. we felt fortunate that the night club across the street was closed for Sun/Mon, so don't know if that might be noisy at night. We had a very nice little balcony from which to look over Bisbee's busy-ness while sipping complimentary wine (an excellent touch!) and the natural foods cafe for which we had breakfast vouchers was a nice walk down the road and excellent. As we left, Cheree, the caretaker, showed us the very large room below us, which was truly beautiful! We'll remember the Copper City Inn in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. The Bisbee Royale, the big blue building across the street from our Inn, is not really a night club. They have acoustic music a couple nights a week, and shows films on Friday and Saturday. They also have a very nice pub and good food. There is no noise problem and we have never had a complaint from any of our guests. Thanks for pointing out our balcony, wine and the excellent High Desert Market where you redeemed your voucher for a continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for one night in the Copper City for our post-wedding "mini-moon" (didn't really have time to do a full honeymoon for job reasons) and it was AWESOME. Stayed in the Warren Suite, and as soon as we walked in my wife wanted to know if we could stay another night (Sadly the popularity of the establishment ensured that it had already been booked). The porch was amazing, and though the area of the inn was quiet, it was only a short walk down to the wilder part of town. I have to admit when I saw that it was "vouchers" for a "Continental breakfast" I rolled my eyes, but the market was DELICIOUS! We got extra scones to take home with us they were that good. All around a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Glad you didn't say mini-mooned....It's always nice to hear we've done well. Especially for special occasions as a post wedding visit certainly is. I know, 'vouchers' has an odd ring to it and sets off alarms, however as you found out, High Desert Market does deliver the real goods. When I compare what we offer to those inhouse breakfasts with frozen pastries, weak coffee and ersatz cream, we look pretty good. And I think we made a good decision for us to be in the lodging business and someone else to be in the food business. Thanks for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First impressions: We arranged our reservation through the CCI website and promptly received instructions for our arrival. We had also emailed a few questions and these were also quickly answered (and very friendly as well!). Directions for arrival are clear -- and the Inn is very easy to find. We punched it, left our stuff and went to explore Bisbee.
Room: We stayed in the Colter room. The Colter and Bisbee rooms share the top floor. There was no one in the Bisbee room during our stay -- which was kind of nice! The balcony between these two rooms is shared (it is very large) and we had it all to ourselves. The Warren Suite was below us. The room is not huge by any means, but the attention to detail is wonderful and the balcony makes the room extend out to the street (there is also a small patio/sitting area in the back of the Inn). We thoroughly enjoyed our bottle of wine while being able to watch the world go by. Wi-fi worked great.
Location: Downtown Bisbee is about a 30 second walk "down canyon" and several restaurants and the breakfast spot are about 3-4 min walk "up canyon" (see my review for "Screaming Banshee Pizza"). We were not bothered by noise at all.
Breakfast: Coffee is provided in room (and tea and water). There is a breakfast spot right next door (we did not try it) if you want something more. The High Desert Market and Cafe is a short walk up canyon. We had an enormous lemon-berry scone and a huge muffin (and coffee). Both were a good start to the day.
Bottom line: This is the perfect place for independent travelers that want all of the comforts of home at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
A very complete picture of our inn, thank you very much. And also glad you caught some of the Bisbee sunshine when you were here. (little known fact; Bisbee has about 300 days of sunshine a year)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are fairly frequent visitors to Bisbee (once a year or so) and this is our absolute favorite place to stay. The pride of ownership is obvious in the details and amenities, and the owners make every attempt to assure their guests a perfect experience. We love the little grocery/cafe place down the street where we redeem our breakfast coupon, and the complimentary bottle is a welcoming touch. We really like introducing friends to this little gem; I can't imagine anybody who wouldn't find it charming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
thank you for your comments. We strive to make our place comfortable and very clean for our guests. Almost 20% of our guests are repeats, so we believe we are doing the right things. Maybe you could visit Bisbee more often????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Inn is in the perfect location, which I feel is very important for Bisbee. You walk out the door and are immediately in the heart of everything. The noise from the street might bother some, but the room was very quiet at night when it counted, and we enjoyed watching street life while sipping complimentary wine on the balcony. In fact, the balcony was one of my favorite features of our room (Louis de Bisbee). The room was immaculately clean, however it seemed we interuppted the cleaning crew who should have been gone by the time we checked in (after 4pm). Some cleaning supplies were left in our room, which we placed outside the door where they stayed for the duration of our visit. This is my only "complaint". The room was comfortable, the coffee and wine outstanding and all of the little touches that Copper City thinks of (everything but robes!) make this an exceptional value for the money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our room cleaner did leave her cleaning stuff overnight, she couldn't find it the next morning till she went to clean your room. We reminded her of her check list the last item of which is to remove her cleaning supplies from the room....Other than that, we're glad you enjoyed the balcony and our amenities.

When I first began the Inn we offered robes, but we lost 6 robes through cleaning and theft and therefore I decided not to make them available any longer.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

They offered us an early check in, so we were able to enjoy the great view off the spacious balcony on their brightly colored patio furniture while drinking one of the tasty bottles of wine included with the room. We enjoyed the bright fresh decor with new tile counters, hardwood floors,comfortable bedding and furnishings, spacious balconies, large in room baths, closets, excellent reading light-and the best part-a wide selection of organic teas and a boiling pot for hot water, so your tea doesn’t get a coffee taste. The room includes a small refrigerator, bottled water and a continental breakfast at the market that has a selection scones, and bagels. Free off street parking is located below your room, and the free wi-fi works great. This hotel is within easy walking distance to great restaurants and shops. We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to the quirky, artistic town of Bisbee.

Room Tip: The Colter and Bisbee rooms are on the top floor with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to write a review. Stays are often enhanced, as yours was, by an early check in. For some reason a couple extra hours seems to lengthen the stay more than a couple extra hours. At least we have found that to be true when traveling. Glad you appreciate the separate tea water warmer, it does a body good to have an 'untainted' cuppa. Thanks for your thorough run through of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Address: 99 Main Street, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury. Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, the 5 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly different rooms have pillow-top queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors and quality body care products. Each room has a large balcony facing the mountains. Free wireless access, TV/DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, off street parking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Copper City Inn to your Saves list