We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Bisbee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Roka

Cafe Roka
35 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
520-432-5153
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Bisbee
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Italian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tucson
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“True Bisbee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a wonderful, lively place to dine. The ambiance is the best in Bisbee with three floors full of buzz and great food. For a change, we had the salmon salad and duck salad. Great sauces to try with the salad. The service can't be beat! The place is always packed so book a reservation if you want to get in.

Fred is the best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    55
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place for a nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a 7:30 reservation for our first night in Bisbee, and it was a great way to start our trip. The food was really good, and the restaurant had a nice ambiance. My friend is a pescatarian, and we were surprised to find no fish on the menu, but she tried the tempeh entrée and was extremely happy with it. That turned out to be her favourite dinner of our 3-day stay in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have eaten there on three occasions and always wonderful, great preparation and menu. Fred the bartender is in a class of his own -- and also is co-owner of the Copper City Inn.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked Café Roka after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and were so happy we did! We arrived at 6:45 for our reservation and were seated promptly. It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was packed. There were 4 of us in our party and 2 of us ordered the special, grilled shrimp and lobster ravioli, one had rack of lamb and the other had steak. Entrees come with salad, soup and sorbet (to cleanse the palate). The celery soup was delicious, so flavourful and I could have eaten a bucket of the lemon sorbet! All of the entrees were delicious, and portions are large, we did not leave room for dessert, unfortunately. We would definitely return to Café Roka and highly recommend to anyone visiting Bisbee - be sure to make reservations in advance!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have always loved Cafe Roka and make reservations well in advance of our planned trips to Bisbee. We were entertaining friends from Florida and requested a special table. Unfortunately, when we arrived they said the table had been spoken for -which is fine, but then we were seated next to the kitchen when there were many other tables open at the time?

Once past that, all of our entrees were absolutely perfect and our server was wonderful!! Love Roka - but will speak up next time on the seating issue.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Roka also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Roka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Roka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.