We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise restaurant find while out walking.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 555 Grill - CLOSED

555 Grill
202 Tombstone Canyon, Bisbee, AZ 85603
520-432-9099
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A new fine dine restaurant in Bisbee, we feature an eclectic array of sandwiches and salads for lunch and dinner entrees including fresh seafood, steaks, chicken, duck, veal and pork. You won't believe our Sonoran Fried Cactus app!
slo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprise restaurant find while out walking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The 555 grill is the place to go now in Bisbee. Really good, skillfully prepared, food. We just Happened upon it while out walking and now its our favorite Bisbee nice dining establishment. Our waiter Michael makes a mean Margarita and displayed a real knack at making us feel special. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not open when they were supposed to be.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our hotel staff raved about this restaurant. The advertise OPEN 7 days a week. We were anxious to try the fish and when we went at 6 pm there were no lights on, doors locked. We were very disappointed. The hotel staff was going to check and see why they weren't open but no answer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Even though they were out of filet mignon, the Beef Wellington was terrific the night we went. The wine pores were very generous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Divine Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday lunch. We were able to order off the dinner menu.
I had the Beef Wellington, which I've never had before and let me tell you this is a must have.It was delicious.. Our waiter Micheal did a great job. He kept our beverage full and catered to our every whim. Thank You 555 for helping us celebrate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The GM at our hotel recomended 555 Grill, as it was open on a Tuesday. We walked over there and had a wonderful dinner. I had the seared duck breast, a specialty of the house. It was delicious! Sliced into little medallions and served over couscous, it was juicy, tender anf flavorful. I am on a low sodium diet and very appreciative of the easy hand on the salt. Most restaurant meals are so salty. My husband enjoyed his rack of lamb, as well. The owner/chef came and talked to us after dinner. What a charming man. If you are in Bisbee, 555 Grill is one of the few places open 7 days a week, you should definitely give it a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 555 Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 555 Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.