We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bisbee Mine Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Mine Tours

Queen Mine Tours
478 N Dart Rd, Bisbee, AZ 85603
520-432-2071
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bisbee Mine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was well worth the time and be sure to see the many other sites in this town. Wished we had allocated much more time here. It's worth a whole day visit. Unbelievable little gem! The other comments are very accurate.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    82
    7
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

the one thing that makes this mine tour better than most is the fact that the guides are former miners and not talking from a script. as a result there isn't any question they cant answer and as a result yu get the real flavor of what underground mining is all about. great for kids.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Queen Mine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been on other mine tours, but this one was by far the most enjoyable. Taking the train into the mine, straddling the seat as we rode, it was very unique. My friend and I were first fitted with a helmet, flashlight, and raincoat (so the cold drafts would not make us uncomfortable). The ex-miner led tour really made the trip worthwhile with greats stories of when he worked in the mine. This tour was well worth the money we paid. I had never heard of Bisbee before this trip, but it is a fun, quirky little town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Interesting tour - but not if you can't be in tight places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The gift area was cheesy but interesting and the tour was fun. It was hard to see things the guide was talking about in such tight spaces but if you were in back at one stop you were first at another. I highly suggest this tour if you are in the area. Great photo ops in your hard hat and raincoat (not sure why you need a rain coat).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family and I had a great time going on this tour. The only thing is my sister opted out because of claustrophobia she experiences going so far into a tunnel.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen Mine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Mine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.