We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1372 Highway 92, Bisbee, AZ 85603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Tucson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit old town Bisbee and Ft. Huchauca. We selected a room with 1 queen bed and kitchen. The room was big and clean. Kitchen was excellent - had microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and bar sink. You need to bring your own dishes, cups and soap if needed. I brought camping type food and the kitchen worked perfect. Kitchen is good size with a table and chairs. There is a Safeway, gas station, Family Dollar, etc about 3 miles away.
Note there is no pool. Had a very nice stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
8
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great place to stay for a long time in area. Great service and spotless rooms. Good laundry facility too. Kitchenettes are really for reheating and re enjoying the leftovers from the hotel restaurant nearby, The San Jose Restaurant and Lodge ( sister property) on the road south to Naco

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The area was open, nice and quiet considering off a very busy road. The room was very large and had a nice kitchenette. Only downside was no pool. Ok for the time, we were too busy. Otherwise, a great place for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had waited too long to book a room for New Year's Eve. I would've liked to stay right in Old Bisbee at one of the cute B&Bs in town so we could walk to all the galleries, shops, and restaurants, but every one of them was booked solid. This place is about five miles south of the heart of Bisbee. Our room was adequate for our one-night stay. The property was a little bit older but was clean and relatively quiet. The room was good size with a separate kitchen area with a fridge. My one gripe was that we had no hot water. Rather than bother with changing rooms or calling maintenance, we decided to suck it up and take quick, ice-cold showers. We did report this to the front desk, but they weren't very apologetic. The staff was just okay, not overly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

A perfect place for short or extended stays.
Most rooms are suites, including kitchen area. Perfect for those of us who do not want to eat out when traveling. I stayed for 3 months in the "pent house" with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, living and dining rooms. Way better than a vacation home rental, which is what I usually rent on extended stays. The owner was very personable, even helping me when I was ill!! Housekeepers very friendly and kind, thorough with the weekly cleaning. Laundry facilities available. Near the Safeway and eating places in the area. Less than 10 miles into Naco, Mexico.
Elegant master bedroom with huge walk-in closet, ironing board and iron, huge bathroom with large walk-in shower. Very good place to live in for those of us who travel for employment.
I would clearly recommend this facility for whatever your travel plans need!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have visited Bisbee a few times and stayed here twice. I return simply because the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. I’ve had a double and king room in the past, both large, with a seating area and kitchenette (with a table). TV, Wifi , toiletries, iron etc are all available in the room. I was even impressed by the large amount of storage/closet space which helps if you are staying for a week and want to unpack, which we did. All in all you do not feel like you’re staying in a small town establishment at all. Staff were extremely helpful and nice.

The location is great as it is located on highway 92, with lots to do in the area. Bisbee town is about 5 mins away and is a cute town to explore. You can visit Sierra Vista in about 30 mins, and also this time we went to the Chiricahua Mountains which are a 30-40 mins drive away…. A breath taking place that you must visit when in the area.

I would highly recommend this American Best value inn as you get so much more for the rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ( my wife and me) live in Monterrey, México, We visit Bisbee, Az, everey year, to see my brother, who now is a US American Citizen. Among the places to stay in town, we have found that AMERICAN BEST VALUE INN is the best in terms of quality, cleanness, easy to get in and easy to get out, because it is located on the highway 92. No traffic, and at 5 minutes of Bisbee down town.
It is also close to Sierra Vista ( 35 miles), where there are malls and good places to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms are excelent. The Americas Best Value Inn provide rooms for handicapped people. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1372 Highway 92, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Bisbee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.