We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, quaint stay, tons of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bisbee Grand Hotel
61 Main Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Bisbee
Scottsdale
1 review
“Friendly staff, quaint stay, tons of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have always loved Bisbee, but my stay at the Bisbee Grand made me love that town even more. Carl, the manager along with the owner went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are like stepping back in time in a good way. You get the quaint Victorian charm of the past with all of the comforts of today. They even serve you breakfast in the morning (its included in the price of the room) and it is delicious. They serve something new every day. The first day they had scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt and pastries and the second day French toast and link sausage and all was excellent. It’s also convenient to many shops and good restaurants. And they have a bar right downstairs that is a part of the hotel. And to top it off… from the bartenders to the hotel owners, they are all so friendly and helpful. I left my scarf there and the owner mailed it to me within 3 days! If you want to really get the true feel of Bisbee and its friendly locals, this is the place to stay. I can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Unlike many of the bed and breakfasts in Bisbee, the majority of the rooms here have bathrooms in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    51
    9
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
123
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

my girlfriend and decided to go to Bisbee for x-mas eve.The last time I came to bisbee I went to the Bisbee Grand to stay and loved every thing about it so i knew it whould be perfect for her. when she got to the room she feel in love with the victorin stlye rooms.In the morning the breakfest was great and housekeeper was the best. I will be back and will probaly stay in the Old Western Suite. Thanx again two the Bisbee staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark,Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We tumbled into Old Bisbee late on a Sunday,with no plans or reservations. The staff of this Hotel were the best. Carl ,Terri etc. The rooms were nicely decorated reflecting the era of the Town. The full breakfast was great and again the staff made you feel as though you lived there We will definately be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I travel to Bisbee for business often and have stayed in several lovely hotels but none provided the wonderful experience I had with The Bisbee Grand. I had the pleasure of staying in the "Old Western Suite" with the covered wagon serving as my sleeping quarters. It was the best night sleep I have ever had!

From the friendly and helpful staff to the cleanliness and true west character of the building every moment of my stay went above and beyond expectation. An added bonus was the full breakfast where I was joined with the other travelers on the balcony overlooking main street where we became friendly and shared stories. I actually forgot that I was there on business for a moment.

Thank you to the Bisbee Grand and please note that you will be receiving all my business stays in the future!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely as we all shared a quick look after breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have made numerous buisness trips to Bisbee staying at different hotels and B & B's. Over the Thanksgiving weekend, I stayed at the Bisbee Grand Hotel and enjoyed my stay better than any other place I have stayed in Bisbee. The room I stayed in was absolutley clean and the staff and service were beyond comparison. The breakfast was also excellent. I will return to the Bisbee Grand Hotel upon future visits to Bisbee.

Carl M

Room Tip: Terri a staff member took the time to show me several of the suites and I felt they were unique. Unf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed in the Hollywood/Cowboy Suite for 5 nights over Thanksgiving. Bed was fine, Room could have been cleaner. Rather dusty. Nice decor. Two issues that I think are a product of the age of the hotel. 1) The hot/cold water in the shower changed temps drastically during your shower. Could be a safety issue. 2) The walls are paper thin. Noise from adjoining rooms. Be sure to take a set of ear plugs for uninterrupted sleep.
The employees are very accommodating and nice. The location is the best point. The hotel is right in the middle of town on the main street. You can walk to everything.

Room Tip: Get one of the suites away from the bar. The individual rooms are upstairs and can be close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is great! Enter and sign in through the saloon. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The Victorian Era rules this B & B. Very comfortable beds, quiet, and a full breakfast. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Address: 61 Main Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisbee Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bisbee Grand Hotel to your Saves list