We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time for Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magaly's Mexican Restaurant

Magaly's Mexican Restaurant
675 W 4th St, Benson, AZ 85602-6489
520-720-6530
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 restaurants in Benson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
chelsea qc
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“First time for Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I tried Mexican food for the first time. My husband had the enchilada and chimichanga? and really enjoyed his meal. I had a salad with beef, I enjoyed the beef rolls in the salad but did not like the taste of the beef.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    28
    31
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I go quite often to Magaly's. The salsa and chips good, salsa a bit hot but they will bring out mild to intermingle...love their cheese crisps, especially the salsa, enjoy their cheese enchilada's, taco's so so, rice and beans so so as well. Prices are very reasonable. If your still hungry try their flam, it's delicious! It's a very busy place especially after church on Sundays. Servers are fast and friendly. Best Mexican food in Benson....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is some of the best Mexican food in the southwest. Prices are reasonable and the service is fast and the customer is treated with courtesy. We go here often and heartily recommend it to all.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The tacos were good but the enchiladas were swimming! Waaay too much sauce overwhelmed them. Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive, however.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Amazing Mexican food, amazing staff and great, fast service! Amazing Tacos :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magaly's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Magaly's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magaly's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.