We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent food for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
825 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6037
520-586-8816
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Benson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is no 5 star restaurant but the food and service was fantastic for the price. The customer service was amazing. Would go back again, if in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“"Keep Drivin"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I read the reviews, they weren't good, we went anyway! Dear God! The worst meal in the USA in 14 days. In the defence of the waitress she was under pressure! People were getting up and walking out, if we had known of somewhere else locally and we had been local we most likely have done the same. The coffee was dreadful, every order was wrong in every case, we got MOST of the correct food, just on all the wrong plates! There was so much wrong we couldn't complain, we just moved the food around from plate to plate so we all ended up with as near to the correct breakfast as possible The French toast was disgusting under half and inch of hot choc fudge sauce, however the word hot actually meant cold! the cream cheese icing came in a tub! In a nut shell simply don't go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Will pass on this one”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not great! Waitress was impatient and wanted us to hurry with our food order then it took a long time to get food which was below average at best .... Won't stop at this Denny's again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 211 cities Reviews in 211 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
“A Few Hiccups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We had a long wait, far longer than acceptable but this was due to a shortage of kitchen staff. They had so many takeouts to make up so the diners in the restaurant had to wait. They should not have taken the outside orders since they knew they were short-staffed. The food was good when it arrived and we were given a discount for the inconvenience. Our server was excellent and kept us informed and apologised several times.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ate her on a Monday morning. There were 3 adults and one toddler in our party. Once our order was taken and drinks served it took what seems like 30 minutes for our breakfast to arrive. I don't know exactly how long it took but my iced coffee cup was empty and so was my husband's hot coffee and that's when we started wondering what's the deal with the slow service. I noticed that others were also waiting for their food so I'm not sure if it was a short staff morning or if service is always this slow. Also, we were overcharged but I pointed it out to the waitress and she changed the bill, so make sure you check your reciept before paying. It could have been an honest mistake or maybe this happens all the time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.