We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what to expect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
825 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6037
520-586-8816
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Benson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Benson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“You know what to expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We eat breakfast at Denny's about every month or so. It is are ndependable and the service is acceptable. Sometimes there not enough wait staff tho.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tifani Saunders the worst worker.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Tifiani Saunders said she was manager, but acted like an idiot. Poor hygiene.She smelled like a wet dog. Her food was worse. Next time she works, she needs to bathe and brush her one toothe.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomerene
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't go out of your way”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The service is tepid at best and the food, you just never know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Decent meal but very unique experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Normally I wouldn't write a review for a place like a Dennys in a town like Benson Arizona but my experience was so unique I just had to share it. So I stopped in on my way put of town for a buffalo chicken sandwich with fries for lunch. I was served by a lady with a Soviet accent who seemed bitter about her lot in life. After eating my meal I left a robust tip (because I'm sure theres not money to be made at a Dennys in Benson freaking Arizona)and when she saw it she said, and I quote, "for that kind of money you can get more than food". Now maybe it was just a communication issue but I'm pretty sure she propositioned me! Needless to say she wasn't my type so I just left at that point.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“loves dennys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

dennys are always excelent and benson arizonas dennys was no differeant. very good

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.