We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Benson
Oro Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I had a job at Fort Huachuca in Sierra Vista, but since there were no available rooms there, my company had me stay in Benson which is 30 minutes away. I wasn't too excited about the idea, but from the minute I checked in, the staff was extremely helpful. They do have a free breakfast by the way. But since the breakfast started at 6:30, and our group had to leave at 6 every morning, they were nice enough to move the breakfast up to 5:30. That is service! The room was very clean, it has a mini fridge and a microwave, and free internet. They pool is nice, with a nice sitting area outside. There is not much to do in Benson, but if you have to be in the area, I would definitely recommend the Desert Rose Inn. They take service seriously.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    30
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
33
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

i booked this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn & when i arrived was told that they were no longer in the IHG family of hotels (so no points & benefits of being a Platinum Member) When I queried this the member of staff on reception basically told me it was tough luck & they would charge my credit card if i cancelled!!
the room was comfortable enough, but the breakfast was awful & the whole experience was not worth the expensive price I paid thinking it was a Holiday Inn express. You would be better off at the Motel 6 for $35.99 on the I10.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed here on our way back from Carlsbad NM to CA. We were very impressed with "all", of the polite staff. The western decor is done in good taste and the quality of the remodel work is is very good.
The room was very nice and clean and the beds were surprisingly very comfortable. Flat screen TV was a nice addition.
The grounds around the hotel were well maintained and overall we had a sense that the staff actually cared. There is plenty room for large RV parking and I notice it is monitored by camera.
Regarding the other post on the breakfast, I'm not sure what they were expecting but it was a nice and simple continental breakfast that was well stocked and clean.
We campers but have already begun planning a return trip to the area to see the sites and plan on staying at the hotel again.
BTW, the newly opened restaurant next to the hotel is worth stopping for a dinner. The decor is pretty cool and they have a interesting history and food isn't to bad either.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Well the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean so far. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is absolutely horrid. The price is outrageous for what is offered but hey your inthe desert....good luck to them...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.