We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This Comfort Inn is one of the cleanest, well appropriated, quietest hotels I have stayed in. We stayed in a King Suite and it was HUGE and had everything we needed. The kids stayed in regular rooms and they were large, clean and had a really nice decor. I just can't say enough nice things about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
37
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years. The décor is great and has been run well. Rooms always very clean and pool is great. Breakfast is good. If I really had to complain about something on this trip it would be that the carpeting is starting to show its wear and the showerheads have a lot of hard water deposits causing a poor spray pattern. Otherwise give this hotel a chance you won't be disappointed...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are happy you stayed with us and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A very pleasant stay. Room was clean, quiet and ample in size for two. Staff was polite and
friendly. This was one of the nicer Comfort Inns that we have stayed at. The free breakfast was
as good as that available at other Comfort Inns and it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your with us at Benson Comfort Inn. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for a night while visiting Tombstone and the surrounding area. This is one of the nicest Comfort Inns we've ever stayed at. Beautifully decorated, friendly attentive staff, and best of all a very spacious and well appointed room. The linens were particularly nice and the bed was super comfortable. They even give you a choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast in the morning was great - the attendant in the breakfast room did a great job of keeping the food well stocked and attractively presented. We loved it and would highly recommend it if you are in that area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive comments. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on way home from California. The hotel lobby, rooms and furnishings had superb Southwest themes. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. A good night's rest and convenient from interstate. Enjoyed the included hot breakfast which had many choices.
Close to the Old Town of Benson & not far from Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. A great spot for exploring some of the Old West.
Would stay here again when in Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Fantastic comfortable large rooms, great breakfast and a very cool southwest theme.
The freeway was not as noisy as some mentioned here.
The hotel is very easy to get to from I-10. Has room for oversized vehicles.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked one night at the Comfort Inn as an overnight stop while visiting Tombstone & Kartchner Caverns. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was plentifull and fresh. There is not a restaurant on site, but Benson is only a few minutes away.We would definatley stay here again if we are visiting this portion of Arizona.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.