We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Stratford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent two nights here on our recent trip to Arizona. We had stayed earlier in Mesa and Sedona but would rate this accommodation the best of the trip and the best value. The location is excellent for the Kartchner Caverns and Tombstone. The hotel and room were spotless and nicely decorated with Western decor. Very comfy king bed and pillows and chairs in the room. Well laid out space. Able to enjoy the outdoors on the patio. Breakfast was good in a nice space beside the open lobby. Service was pleasant and professional. HIghly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Benson. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
37
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This Comfort Inn is a Non Smoking, clean, well maintained, large, older style motel. The outdoor grounds had plenty of space to walk about. Larger, deeper, outdoor pool than today's more modern chain motels. Fitness center had a very usable but minimal amount of equipment.
Bigger rooms, wide halls, and easy to take stairs instead the elevator. The room was large and had screened windows for cool evening desert air, but the interstate noise was moderately loud. The king bed was comfortable, but a little soft for me. Staff was friendly, breakfast was plentiful, coffee was good. Priced about right for this location. No problems to report. Overall a comfortable uneventful evening at the "Comfort Inn".

Room Tip: Watch for snakes if you are walking about on a hot day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Benson. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here for a week, room 234. The room was very clean, spacious and the beds were so very comfortable as were the pillows. I bring mine from home but didn't use them one night!. Not one back pain! The negative was hearing the trucks jake break at night when we had the window open, but we didn't think it was so bad. The breakfast was fine and the lobby spacious and loved the western décor. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 234 faces the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
On behalf of the Staff I would like to thank you for being our Guests and we look forward to your next stay. I will be glad to share your experience with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here one night during the week. I had checked online and was pleasantly surprised when the rate I received from the front desk was 15% cheaper! The room was very clean, nice mattresses, great pillows, the only issue was the sheets. They had pilling on them, and seemed worn. The breakfast the next morning was the usual fare, and as others have stated, the service was exceptional. I even commented that the main reason we stayed here was the great reviews the service had received. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank your positive review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the bedding. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel and both of us commented that it looked new. The room was tastefully decorated with Western decor....the bathroom was modern with a counter top that looked like granite. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean. In the dining room the next morning, the hostess was constantly replenishing the food and cleaning the serving tables and equipment. I asked the front desk clerk if the hotel was new and she smiled and said, "it's 16 years old". I told her it appeared to be new and she replied that they have a great staff who work hard to take care of it. If you are in the area, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and myself stopped for 2 nights to see Kartchner Caverns and do a little rock hounding in the area.
We reserved early through Hotels.com, and we thought the hotel was a good value. It had a nice appearance inside and out and the staff were all helpful and friendly. It is in a convenient location 10 minutes down the road from the State Park, and just a few minutes drive to the Benson business area. The room was fairly roomy and the king bed was very comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor, but that wasn't a problem since there is an elevator to use when hauling luggage, and an open stairway to use when you just want to make a quick trip up or down.
Breakfast was good and featured the usual things- waffles, danishes, eggs, yogurt, cereal, etc. The only issue I had was with the WiFi. One night it was good, and one night it was so slow I couldn't do much on line.
Overall, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and so fat it was good. Breakfast was very good. We used to stay here when it was still Holiday Inn Express ,then changed to Desert Rose , now called Comfort Inn. So far it didn't changed that much just the management. It is still good. Employees were nice and asked us if needed anything . Don't mind coming back here to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you are finding your experience with our hotel has not change over the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.