We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Your Father's Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Vista, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not Your Father's Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

On my way to a convention I stopped at the Comfort Inn in Benson Arizona. First of all it looks like a lodge taken out of a rustic setting and put in good old Arizona. A nice surprise. This was a comp night for me since I use Choice Hotels so often but this was above the level of appointments you find in the average Comfort Inn. When I walked in the manager was at the desk and it took me 30 seconds (yes 30 seconds) to check. In my room on the second floor was one of the largest suites I have stayed at outside of good old Las Vegas. The staff was first rate and the breakfast room clean and neat. All I can advise is that this is a safe bet in a world of hotels that are not!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
48
37
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is not only incredibly clean and comfortable: it's also one of the most accommodating and pet friendly I have ever been to. The staff is VERY friendly and the rescues we'd picked up in Phoenix were not given the "stink eye" as pets often are at even the usual "so called" pet friendly hotels.

We really appreciated how warm and friendly everyone was, and for those who do not have pets- don't let the fact that they are very pet friendly sway you: this place is still immaculately clean. They do a terrific job of making sure it's comfortable for both pets and people. :) It is rare you find such a fantastic balance and Comfort Inn Benson does that.

The only reason the "restaurant" rating isn't also excellent is because, well, they don't have one. The eggs on their lobby breakfast are pretty good, though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

2 day stay at this Comfort Inn. It is an ideal place to stay if you are going to visit Tombstone or other attractions in the area. It is not in the main area of Benson but situated off the interstate and easy to get to. It is very clean and attractive. Our room was clean and very comfortable. All the staff were very nice and helpful. I don't think that a person could go wrong when selecting this Comfort Inn as a place to stay. I have stayed in Comfort Inns in several different areas and states and this one ranks in my top 5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel makes an excellent stopover when driving down Highway 10 or a good base when exploring the area for a few days. It's situated away from the main part of Benson where the restaurants are but worth not being right on the doorstep to stay in such a lovely hotel. We didn't expect to find this level of accommodation in such a relatively isolated place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in Benson and a good starting point for our visits to Tombstone and Kartchner Caverns. Tombstone was about 1/2 hour away and Kartchner Caverns less than that. The gentleman who was working the night we checked in was very nice and suggested a couple of restaurants in Benson. The room was nice and clean and quiet. The breakfast was really good and someone kept everything well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. They had a good selection for breakfast and the price for the room was very reasonable. The only complaint I can think of was the workout room needed a fan or more air conditioning as it was kind of warm and stuffy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was a quiet stay much appreciated after a long day hiking. Nice beds and pillows! Continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage patties and make your own waffles, fruit and yogurt. Good enough to get your day started.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.