We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
East Glacier Park
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Early check in, big rooms, clean, neat, great staff, great breakfast, will stay there again. Wife like the confort of the beds. Nice pool area and weight room. The entire place seen to be great. Will recomend this to my friends.

Room Tip: booke early in season, great place to stay out of season as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    44
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
51
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with this hotel. It is close to the near by caves and to southern Arizona. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a few minutes from Benson which has a Walmart and many other stores.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a good place to stopover when driving I-10. It is a very nice, clean facility. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Parking was easy. It is not in the town, but on an off-ramp area with gas station, restaurant, etc. We would definitely stay here again when in Benson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tularosa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel has nice decor and clean. For the price of the room & Breakfast it seemed a fair deal at check in time. The breakfast room is very pleasant to the eye again, but when they say full breakfast, I am thinking some selections that are food and not involving microwave. I was dissapointed. so we went on our way and stopped at a cafe for a real breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Clean, very inexpensive, decent breakfast included. Nice hotel room for a motel room price. Far enough away from the freeway to eliminate the noise issue a lot of Benson hotels face. Closest accommodations to Kartchner Caverns.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel (soon to become Benson Comfort Inn) is by far the best hotel in the area. Although it is just off the highway, it does have a quiet side with no truck or train noise to bother you ( other hotels in Benson can not make that statement). The rooms are nicely appointed, there is a gym, and hot breakfast is included, Karchner Caverns is just ten miles away if you are planning a visit there.

Room Tip: Best rooms for no noise from trucks or trains are odd number rooms 213 thru 223.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a very pleasant four night stay. The motel did not have a lot of guests but that was to our benefit. We liked the western theme because we were in town for a western event nearby. Quiet, clean with a good breakfast. Nice pool but not heated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
23.1 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 8 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Benson
Motel 6 Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#4 of 5 in Benson
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 630 South Village Loop, Benson, AZ 85602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from Kartchner Caverns State Park at the junction of Interstate 10, State Route 90, and 1 mile from State Route 80, we are central to Tucson, Tombstone, Bisbee, and Sierra Vista / Fort Huachuca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Rose Hotel Benson
Benson Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Benson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.