We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   699 N Ocotillo Road, Benson, AZ 85602-6012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Benson, Arizona, Usa
1 review
“Weeks stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I used the Best Western for a weeks stay while I started a new job. It was the most expensive option of all the hotels in the town, the others all had negative reviews for one reason or another, ranging from dirty, bugs, to bad staff. Best Western had none of these.

But, to state what wasnt perfect:
The front door lock was a little awkward, either damaged or worn.
The room cost is high compared to others in the area. But, you get what you pay for.
The hotel location is adjacent to an interstate which is convenient for customers but the road traffic can be heard 24/7.
Their wi-fi was weak, I lost signal at times.
I have had better breakfasts. Their slip requirement for breakfast is antiquated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for the review. I would like to offer my response to the review. We do appreciate you staying with us for 4 days. If I remember correctly we would have lowered the rate for days past the original reservation even with another guest staying a day or two at a time. However you must have found other accommodations. With the rate that you did have and the breakfast we offer (although you have had better) our rates are pretty comparable to other properties in town. Like you mentioned, you get what you pay for. I don't ever speak badly of my competition, but I also know my competition and the product that they offer.
As for "to state what wasn't perfect", We do not claim to be a "Perfect Property". I don't think one exist that will "Be Perfect" for every guest that stays. As I have mentioned in previous responses, we will continue to do our best to make everyone's stay a good one, and continue to try to get better. As for the interstate, as we are located less than 150' from it, it is no secret. It is a busy stretch of road for sure. In case you missed them, we have Trains to the South as well. Both of which we can't control (wish we could).

Thanks again for taking the time to give us the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    109
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
83
118
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hey! I cannot believe the reviews that complain about the train or highway noise! Motels are near highways! DUH! I ASKED FOR the train side and it was great to hear. It did not wake me up. Great motel = clean room, nice people, good breakfast. The price is great and so is the room. I've stayed in many hotels and unless I paid two or three times more did I get a 'nicer' room. This place in Benson is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Ask for the train side if you think the truck noise might bother you. Chooo Choooooo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Your review is very refreshing. I appreciate the comments you provided. We will continue to do our best on the things "we can control". Thanks again for taking the time for the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is our third stay in the past year at the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn. We return because of previous great overnight visits. Hospitality and accommodations are consistently good. Check-in was nice since they give you an appreciation gift. Our room was fresh, large, very clean, including a spotless bathroom, and the beds are very comfortable. The place is fairly close to a major highway, I-10, and truck noise may affect sleep of some. I did hear some highway noise this stay but not much. To the south is an active railroad and we did hear a couple of trains, but any irritation was minor. After a long day’s drive, deep sleep is hard to interrupt - for us anyway. Our room had all the amenities needed along with a couple of plusses not found everywhere – a bathroom exhaust fan and rubber non-slip bathtub mat. There were plenty of extra towels that we didn’t need or use. I feel the room rate was reasonable compared to other higher priced hotels. Breakfast was outstanding, as always, with an excellent array of choices to suit all tastes. The breakfast room is separate and attended by the same nice lady who has been there for several years. She goes out of her way to be accommodating and an efficient hostess.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for the review. It is especially nice that you took the time to explain the marks that you gave us. Thanks for visiting us many times and we look forward to seeing you again. We will continue to do our best to make every stay a good one.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is right off the freeway so easy on and off to get you around.
There is a gas station across the street for snacks. Although they did have a couple snacks to purchase in the lobby. A minute down the road is a grocery store, fast food place and restaurants.
The room was nice had a queen bed, table, microwave and fridge. Has good amenities including ironing board as well. Bed felt good and pillows were comfy. Only draw back was the engine braking from the freeway but once I fell asleep I was not woken by it. There are rooms that don't face the freeway as well.
They have a full free breakfast including Bacon, sausage, waffle, oatmeal the works. Pretty yummy!
Coolest thing especially in the winter is that they have a heated pool and spa. Awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time for the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the pool and hottub.

Thanks Again,

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've been staying at the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn twice a year on our trip to California and back for the past 5 years. Already have our reservation in for our January 2013 stay. The place is great, clean, and the front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is always great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for the review and your continued loyalty to our Brand. We look forward to seeing you again in January.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

another winner. we stay there on our way into Tucson and can highly rate this motel in all categories. we take a disabled/access room and it had just about all you could ask for. especially we appreciate the shower arrangement. no tub (thankfully) but the shower has a seat so would be useable for a wheelchair user. king sized bed, frig, microwave, good internet access, friendly staff. there was a mix up on checking in with the credit card (someone put in one wrong number) so we had to return to the desk to try again. staff gave us a gift for our troubles. nice choice for breakfast. good Mexican restaurant close by. we didn't hear a train.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thanks for the review and your continued business. I apologize for the hassle of having to return to the front desk for us to enter the correct CC info. Appreciate your patience and understanding.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Road, Benson, AZ 85602-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.