We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   699 N Ocotillo Road, Benson, AZ 85602-6012   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable but it was quite the party hotel. Helldorado days was going on in Tombstone so taht might have been the reason but we asked to be moved to a room that wasn't located by the giant outdoor party but were told there were no rooms availble. Then when we seemed annoyed we were told there were rooms just not the same as what we booked (more expensive). (2 bouble are more expensive than a king apparently). If you are going to allow a loud 20 person beer party on the patio you should move another guest at the same price to a quieter room. The strange thing was she kept saying they were booked up/no rooms availble and then when we said fine since we didn't have a choice was when she mentioned the rooms at an extra charge. It was confusing and frustrating. The employee that checked us in was not happy with us and that was apparent. The stay when all was said and done was fine. the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We thank you for submitting the review. You are correct, Helldorado days was happening in Tombstone, that did have a lot to do with the "Party" atmosphere at our property. As for my front desk staffs handleing of your request to move rooms, I will apologize for that. She should have moved you to a double at the same rate (I will provide more guidance on our policies to my staff), we should have also given you that option at check in. We did have 5 doubles available upstairs. So again I apologize.
Thanks again for the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    109
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
83
118
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We found this hotel to be very nice and clean. The amenities were good, the room decor was current. The breakfast was good and better than a continental breakfast which you usually get at hotels. The employee, Wayne, that checked us in was very friendly and helpful with information. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Wayne is a great member of my staff. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel many good qualities, such as, clean rooms, hot showers, and friendly helpful staff.
Unfortunately it is located next to a freeway on one side and a railroad track on the other,this
is a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We appreciate the review and you staying with us for 2 days. You are correct on our location, as many other reviews have pointed out the train and freeway. Thanks for the marks on the issues we can control.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is really a GREAT PLACE to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate and the grounds are very inviting. Would love to have a motel like this one every night of this vacation, Looking forward to breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for the review, Hope you enjoyed the breakfast.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just spent a ten hour day on the road. So nice to find a clean and VERY comfortable place to
stay which accepts pets. The trains are very frequent but that describes Benson. We ALWAYS take earplugs on trips that involve an overnight stay. Would never suspect we were in a "dog"
room....so clean!
The breakfast was outstanding. Sausage gravy...yum!
The staff recommended Magaly's Mexican Restaurant....excellent food

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Looking forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Thanks Again,
Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Everything about this motel is top knotch. Friendly staff, clean rooms with good AC and nice bedding. Pool area is nice, clean and pool is very clean. The complimentary full hot breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, sausage and optional do it yourself waffles is wonderful, and the coffee was even good.

The only thing that is troublesome is that you are very near a major east/west train track, and hear the whistles blow at the crossing more than a dozen times in 10 hours. That would be the case in all of the motels in this area, so bring your earplugs.

This is a very good value for the cross-country traveler who needs an easy-in--easy out experience, with a great breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to submit the review. You pointed out the issue with the trains, I do believe they blow the whistle excessively. Some days the train traffic is more than others.
We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to Benson.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beautful clean motel. Yes, as others have mentioned, great breakfast of biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage bacon, but not any healthy options really. They should consider adding things like nice fresh fruit, yogurt, healthy cereals etc. Be warned, they add $10 day for "incidentals" in case you make long distance phone calls or get enamored of their towels, etc. At end of yr stay, if no incidentals, they take this off yr card. We will return here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAlexandra54, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review of our property. We have added fresh fruit as well as yougurt and Special K cereal. I appreciate your pointing out the additional "$10.00" authorization placed on the CC. We do this for every guest, and as you mentioned as long as no incidentals are used we charge the CC for the amount of the stay and release the $10. Again, I appreciate you taking the time for the review.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Road, Benson, AZ 85602-6012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Quail Hollow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.