We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE IN WASILLA!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Settlers Bay Lodge

Settlers Bay Lodge
5801 S. Knik Goose Bay Rd, Wasilla, AK 99654
907-357-5678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 115 Restaurants in Wasilla
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wasilla
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN WASILLA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hands down this place is the beast we got in Wasilla. The 7 mile trip out KGB is so so worth it. Amazing food and awesome staff!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    4
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Meeting and special dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Excellent meeting place with wonderful catered food and a mountain vista view. Warm and inviting, good sound system.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“over priced, and over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went there this evening for a meal with my wife and our kids. After scanning over the menu, it became clear to me that this was supposed to be an upscale place. I orderd the Ribeye steak, medium rare, with bluecheese, onions, and mushrooms on top. The steak was set in front of me was about 1/4 inch thick on one end an 1" on the other. Not even pink in the center. It was covered with onions, had about 6 little crumbles of bluecheese, and about the same amount of small mushroom quaters. 30.00 is what they charged fro this. It reminded me of a steak that you would get at a denny's. The veggies were luke warm at best, and the bread stale. What amazed me was the place was packed. Go figure. That being said, my advice is to go someplace else if you want a decent steak. Way over priced, and way over rated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Date Night Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I love to go out to Settlers Bay for our date nights. We have never been disappointed in the food. Sometimes the service can be a tad slow but the staff always apologizes and makes us feel like they care,.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Our hotel recommended Settlers Bay Lodge to us for dinner in Wasilla. When we pulled up and went inside - it was beautiful. Huge plants hanging outside on the deck, lots of windows and a beautiful view. Our server was Kristie. Very personable, and very good service. We had a group of 6, so there was a lot for her to do, but she did it well. Food was also terrific. The portion sizes were also large, so we felt like the value for the money was good. Would go here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Bay Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Settlers Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Settlers Bay Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.