We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop on the Parks Highway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mat-Su Family Restaurant

Mat-Su Family Restaurant
401 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654
907-357-7017
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 118 Restaurants in Wasilla
Cuisines: American, Family Fare, Diner
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great stop on the Parks Highway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

A good place to stop along the Parks Highway. The menus offers something for everyone at reasonable prices. Breakfast lunch or dinner the Mat-Su is hard to beat for price, quality and service

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great prices match the great food and service.
The full parking lot should give a hint as to its popularity.
Switzerland is expensive, not Locals, been to both.
Alaska decor is entertaining for people living in the area.
Beer selection is the best to be found locally.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Quite expensive.
Vegetables seems to be made out of cans or frozen food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great 'locals' place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a great breakfast while on vacation. The place is filled with locals, which is always a good sign.

My Spinach omelet was filled with great and my wife's pepper filled omelet was equally tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Large portions and homey feel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My whole family loves to come here! We have tried so many items on the menu I can't even list them. Food is great, price is great, service is great. We come at least twice a month with the kids because this is there choice to eat every time!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mat-Su Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mat-Su Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mat-Su Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.