We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals, skiers and tourists alike” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 32 Lounge & Grill

32 Lounge & Grill
101 Meals Ave, Valdez, AK 99686
907-835-3232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Valdez
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: 32˚ Lounge & Grill , located inside the Mountain Sky Hotel in beautiful Valdez Alaska. Serving a menu rich in natural ingredients and local seafood. A great atmosphere, amazing service and incredible food make this "The Coolest˚ Place to Eat in Valdez".
Restaurant details
Description: 32˚ Lounge & Grill , located inside the Mountain Sky Hotel in beautiful Valdez Alaska. Serving a menu rich in natural ingredients and local seafood. A great atmosphere, amazing service and incredible food make this "The Coolest˚ Place to Eat in Valdez".
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Locals, skiers and tourists alike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Decent selection of Alaskan beers on tap, good burgers, don't bother with desert. Tuesday night is trivia so if you plan on playing trivia get there early and if you don't plan on playing trivia don't plan on going at all. Servers beer and wine, no liquor. Well lit, open room, booths and table seating, just a few televisions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valdez, Alaska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a new restaurant in town, us locals love it for cheap beer, good food, and trivia nights. They dig on the ski and board scene, and treat locals well. Gilly and Jerry do a great job at the bar, always know when Jerry is working cause his giant dog is hanging out outside. Kitchen can be slow when busy, so plan accordingly...but iit's alaska, we don't believe in clocks!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loosing steam...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was super friendly & caribou fries were yummy BUT burgers should have garnish and "ultimate" grilled cheese really does deserve more than 1 skinny slice of cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This Should Be Your 1st Dining Experience in Valdez!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have tried multiple items on the menu and each meal has been outstanding. The owners are friendly and eager to make sure your food is cooked to your liking. The servers and bartenders are friendly and quite funny. I also like it because only beer and wine are sold at the bar helping to eliminate most of the drunks.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

As a life long Valdezian I was thrilled and curious about our newest restaurant located in the Mountain Sky Hotel. The first thing that struck me was the chic rustic atmosphere. It's a beautiful restaurant that combines the classic Alaskan outdoorsy feel with sleek modernism. It was clean and not particularly busy so we were seated and waited on immediately. The menu had classics such as a BLT (what I ordered for lunch), cheese burgers (both gourmet and classic), as well as a bacon grilled cheese. There were also much fancier dishes that I can't wait to try on their dinner menu! The BLT was very good, big slices of sourdough toast and fresh ripe tomatoes. Both people I were with raved about their food (seafood chowder and the bacon grilled cheese). The wait staff was friendly and attentive and the facility was clean, brightly lit, and they played WONDERFUL music! We will be going back for sure!!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 32 Lounge & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 32 Lounge & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 32 Lounge & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.