We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Wonderful!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Mooseberry Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added A Mooseberry Inn B&B to your Saves list
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Maes Way, P.O. Box 936, Tok, AK 99780   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Tok B&B and Inns
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beyond Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

We saw the ad in Bear Foot magazine and after an exhausting day of driving, called to see if they had a room available and luckily they did. We had gone through a town that did not have even the slightest glimmer of a decent room and we drove an additional 1 1/2 hrs to get to Tok just to stay at the Mooseberry B&B.

I was blown away by the tasteful and beautiful decorations of the home and rooms. I felt like it was an expensive place in New York city. We couldn't have been more comfortable or pleased with our room and the rate was extremely affordable. Next morning we went down for our "continental breakfast". It wasn't bagels and sweet rolls as we expected. It was a huge gourmet breakfast with delightful conversation with the owner. We waddled away from breakfast and sadly took our leave. I would expect very soon it will be impossible to get a room on the spur of the moment as we did because they will be packed each day of the year. I cannot recommend this place more highly. My husband tells people I am a "princess" and picky! (I'm not!!) but I felt like a princess that night and at breakfast. CALL THEM QUICK AND MAKE A RESERVATION BEFORE EVERYONE KNOWS ABOUT THIS PLACE!!!

Melodye Murphy & Jeff Green (hubby)
Orlando, Florida

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    25
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
51
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

The property was in tip top shape, in a beautiful wooded setting. The hosts (Mr. and Mrs. Brooks) went out of their way to make this a memorable experience. Although we were on a business trip (and worked hard), staying at Mooseberry was a nice "reward". Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, AK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

If what you are looking for is a nice, quiet relaxing rest, a wonderful breakfast, and excellent service, then A Mooseberry B&B will fill your bill. This is the second time I have stayed there and it just keeps getting better and better. Maggie and Damon are unsurpassed in the service they provide, and I will stay there again when the occassion arises. It's so nice to find a home away from home in Tok.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

What an oasis after a long drive - each room has it's own style and charm. It was minus ten degrees and it was warm and comfy inside. It was fun with all the delicious Thanksgiving treats that were offered and the holiday decorations were going up. We had a hearty breakfast which was needed for our snowmachine trip. Both Damon and Maggie are special people so we thank you both for making our 3 days in Tok wonderful.

  • Liked — Warm, friendly, felt like being at home with service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

What a delightful stopover in Tok which is a rather nondescript town. Maggie and Damon go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. The accomodations are first class and the breakfast was wonderful. Though this B & B may be relatively new, they certainly know what they are doing. I wish them well. These are first class accomodations especially for rural Alaska. Don't hestitate to stay here!

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, charming
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Yukon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

This place is a must see! The food is great the service is even better. The rooms are immaculate. They pay attention to detail and they really make you feel like you are home. Such a pleasant atmosphere. I will keep comming back to this place again and again.

  • Liked — How beautiful and clean everything was.
  • Disliked — There wasn't anything I didn't like about the place.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasilla, ak
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

Having traveled from Seattle through Canada enroute home to Wasilla, Alaska, we stayed @ several hotels. One of which had a 5 star rating. We cringed @ the uncleanliness & dumpy accommodations. The Mooseberry Inn B&B was an oasis for these two weary travelers. Our room was absolutely lovely. We felt as though we'd stepped over into Tuscany,Italy. Maggie is a gracious hostess who made us feel @ home. We felt cocooned in luxurious cleanliness. Our breakfast was scrumptious! Maggie, I felt, outdid herself to accomodate a vegetarian. I highly reccommend the Mooseberry. My daughter & I plan to stay there again.

  • Liked — lovely furnishings & cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Mooseberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Mooseberry Inn B&B

Address: 3 Maes Way, P.O. Box 936, Tok, AK 99780
Location: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Mooseberry Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet B&B off the Alaska Highway in Tok. Friendly hosts, Maggie speaks German. A full gourmet breakfast served is daily. We offer one room on the main floor and 4 additional rooms on the second floor. All our rooms have their private bathroom en-suite except the Silverberry room which has its own private bathroom across the hall. Our rooms also offer a spacious deck or balcony with chairs and small table, flatscreen TVs, in room WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your A Mooseberry Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Mooseberry Inn B&B Tok, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Mooseberry Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.