We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with perfect hotelstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Samaya Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Samaya Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Samaya Resort
Madinat Coraya, Marsa Alam, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Samaya Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Antalya, Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel with perfect hotelstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Thank You one more time Samaya for lovely holiday! I spend best time of my life in your hotel. Beach is nice with lot of corals and fishes. Hotelstaff is great, like people in Egypt, so friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and beautiful area. Food is good and tasteful.

Room Tip: Seaview is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Again and for the 5th consecutive year, we are back to our preferred hotel in Red Sea. Once we enter the hotel lobby, we really feel at home. They have amazing staff, fantastic location facing Red Sea and delicious food. Atmosphere is unforgettable and help you releasing your work load/headache and life pressure. Also, we enjoy diving with the professional divers in the onsite diving center. There is also a medium size Aqua Park 150 meter nearby with free entrance for Hotel Guests. I can say without any doubt this is the best Hotel in Marsa Alam.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I recently had 1 weeks stay at this great hotel , food was great room was excellent and the bay was pure heaven ... will defo be going back. ... staff were so friendly they couldnt do enough for us . 1 word to sum this hotel up PERFECT .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looking forward to spend a week holiday all together...in family. We made the right choice ! All the members of the staff were cutting themselves in 4 to make us feel at home. Our room was large and very comfortable. Our baby felt very quickly at ease in this new environnement. It was very nice to walk around and stop from time to time enjoying the area with this nice view on this marvellous red sea.
To recommend with both eyes closed !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Medium size 4 stars resort on the red sea with the taste of 5+ stars resort. Amazing crew, who waste no efforts to make you feel at home. Very good food with different tastes to match everyone needs. Majority of guests are German makes the resort like a German Club Resort. Diving center onsite about 200m walking from the hotel reception, where you find a professional diving team to enjoy you diving trips everywhere around Marsa Alam. Eliphenstone is the most wonderful diving site 2:30 hours by boot from the hotel where you can see Sharks and Dulphins in the same place. Don't wait and just try it :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week April 20 to 27. This is a small hotel nicely set at the south-end of the bay. I was allocated a family room which had a separate sleeping area with 2 additional single beds and a nice terrace overlooking the outdoor restaurant area. There is a kettle, a TV ( didn't watch ) and mini-bar. I didn't switch on the AC the room was cool enough during day and night .

Selection and food quality were excellent , we did not only get chicken every day ! The personnel without exception were most amicable, the entertainment team was discreet and definitely most friendly. There were quite a number of small children and the hotel became very quiet after dinner, at about 11 PM there wasn't anyone around , most guests went to sleep early. The majority of the clientèle was German speaking and a mix of other european nationalities Swiss, French, Dutch etc. only a few English voices. I wish I had stayed longer.

I came for diving, the weather was sunny and warm during the day up to 30 C and very windy, the sea was rough ! In the evenings temperature dipped to about 18 - 19 C and sitting outside without a cardigan or long sleeved shirt would have been uncomfortable. Water temp was about 23 C according to my dive computer, underwater was murky with poor visibility .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was surprised: Wonderful service, excellent food (I'm picky on that point), large and comfortable rooms. Don't go if you're looking for adventure, don't go if you mind 90% German clientele. Go if you're looking for a family vacation around the pool or snorkeling/diving. I took my two daughters, 2 1/2 and 5 years old at the end of March and had a wonderful stay. Day care is 10am-12pm and 3-5:30pm for those three and up including teen-agers. Prices have come down on wifi but make it easier on yourself and just by a local SIM for €15 including 500MB from one of the local merchants. Wonderful staff, very good food. 10 minute transfer from airport but few flights and you never seem to hear planes coming/going. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms much quieter than those facing inwards. If facing inwards then further from the bar i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jaz Samaya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Samaya Resort

Address: Madinat Coraya, Marsa Alam, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Samaya Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#11 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Jaz Samaya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Samaya Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Samaya Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.