We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday with older teenage children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Marsa Alam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday with older teenage children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a fantastic family holiday at Fayrouz Plaza. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough to help you have a wonderful time, always friendly and polite. The animation team were brilliant fun, not pushy if you didn't want to join in but always making sure you are aware of what they were up to. We did the stretching class and aqua aerobics every day which made me feel less guilty over all the yummy food we were eating! The pool was lovely and warm and it was lovely watching the sun set whilst in the Jacuzzi with a G&T at the end of the day. The beach and reef were amazing, the sea life spectacular. There are green turtles in the next bay, well worth an early morning visit, you may even see the Sea Cow. My daughter and I enjoyed a visit to the Spa. A wonderful 2 weeks and really looking forward to return visits ........

Room Tip: Our room overlooked beautiful gardens out to the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,469
    765
    178
    48
    14
See reviews for
594
1338
92
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic holliday at the hotel.
The staff and the rest of the and the animation team are verry kind, polite, hospitality and friendly. They on a vacation in Egypt you will be served like a king and we can say it's true.
A kind general msnager who stands between rhe tourist and also not to shy to play with you in a gsme of water polo. Agreat ala carte restaurant named chez pascal.
In a few words people if you will spent you're holliday in Egypt this hotel is rhe place to be.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday at Three Corners. The food was excellent, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool is great, my kids enjoyed it very much. Beech and reef are also amazing. A perfect choice for a relaxing seaside holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is our third visit and still the same quality! The combination of beach and pool ensures that whether you want an active or relaxing break the choice is there. There is enough for families to amuse the children yet quiet places can be found for pure relaxation.

The food in the main restaurant appears to have gone the way of many hotels in Egypt - mainly low cost ingredients made to go a long way in as appealing way as possible. BUT, the Chez Pascal restaurant offers a range of gourmet meals at very reasonable cost. If you are willing to pay 140- 200LE per couple for a meal it is well worth dining there every night! We did!

The rooms are a reasonable size, and my only complaint would be the hard pillows and mattress, but you can request softer ones!

The entertainment is there if you want it. There is something each evening, but it does finish relatively early (between 9.30 and 10). Not for night partiers, but ideal for those who want a quiet evening.

The gardens are beautiful and one of the nicest I have seen anywhere. Colourful and beautifully maintained.

The staff are courteous and helpful. I have no hesitation in continuing to recommend the hotel to couples wanting a quiet holiday or families with children to entertain.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one towards the beach. It is a short walk each day for meals but ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice environment - an oasis in the desert. The gardens are beautiful and neatly taken care of. Food is exellent. Nice rooms. Staff friendly and treats you well. Reef good, wind sometimes disturbing. A lot of turtles, especially big in the bay some 800m south.
Our second visit here. And I just booked us for a week in April 2014!
M64W63Finland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got back from Fayrouz Plaza. Weather was fantastic. Beach and the housereef are amazing. Room was nice. We were 3000 block, so not far away from beach and pool. Food was varient. Not hard to find everyday something to eat. Only thing i was missing at breakfast was cheese slices.

Staff really work hard and make you really feel like home. I gave 4 stars to this hotel, I took 1 star off because i felt that the pools blue sunbeds should be uptadet. Most of them are really dirty and worn out.

All in all good hotel. I`m sure we go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tewkesbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was our first trip to the 3 corners.... We had pre arranged our transfer from airport to hotel and a private car collected us for €35 there and back. The hotel really is in the middle of the desert so don't expect a lot to do outside of the resort unless you organise a trip. Luxor was apparently about 4 hours away so we were quite happy to stay put and enjoy the resort. We were greeted with welcome drinks and were quickly and efficiently checked in to our rooms.... A twin and a double with sea views. Both were immaculate and this continued throughout the stay as the rooms were made up each day sometimes with the clever towel artistry and on Easter Sunday with a wrapped Easter egg! The grounds are lush with grass and beautiful flowers, carefully looked after by the gardeners, with paths swept each day. There is a very clean and tidy large pool area with plenty of sun loungers and a system is in operation whereby towel cards are exchanged daily for beach and pool towels. The pool bar serves soft drinks, beer, spirits and cocktails all day and into the evening and the pool attendants are very busy, collecting glasses and cleaning up. A short walk to the beach and once again plenty of sun loungers, this time each with its own parasol and wind breaker. You can venture a little off the main beach and find some little coves with just 2 umbrellas making it a very private few hours. The beach bar again has drinks all day long as well as ice cream and pancakes in the afternoon and snacks at lunchtime. The dive centre is available for guests to arrange trips, however we brought our own snorkelling equipment and saw a huge variety of marine life just off the long jetty that leads directly off the beach into the water and on it 's own reef. A 10 minute walk along the coast brings you to Turtle Bay where you can see huge turtles in calm waters and if you're very lucky, the sea cow comes in to feed. On the beach and by the pool you are tempted by various reps trying to get you to visit the spa, go for a camel or quad bike ride .... We didn't use these facilities but it seemed that it would be easy to organise should you wish. The good thing is that they will take no for an answer and leave you alone! A team of animators are equally as keen to get you to take part in activities but this is entirely unobtrusive most of the time and you can do as little or as much as you want. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and there is a huge variety of food at each meal time..... From fresh fruits, salads, grilled meat and fish, all being cooked freshly in front of you. Each night had a theme in the restaurant from countries around the world, we especially enjoyed the Mediterranean night. The chefs are helpful and friendly and the head chef if you get talking to him is keen to help you to try everything going, going out of his way to personally greet you. Mealtimes are made all the more special by the truly wonderful waiters... Such friendliness and helpfulness, you don' t have to lift a finger and we were treated like old friends by them all. No sooner is your glass empty it is filled up and used plates are whipped away with a smile. They greeted us with waves and smiles at each mealtime and genuinely seemed sad to see us go as were we to say goodbye! We were looked after especially by "Magic Man", Mohammed, Ebrahim, Achmed. Mr Haggag the general manager was often on hand to chat and was keen to help with anything. A nice touch on our last day was to provide us with a spare room in which we could shower prior to leaving for the airport as we had had to vacate our own rooms for midday. We could then make the most of the day using the facilities and have a long lunch, then get changed at the last minute. We will definitely be making a return visit to this hotel and this is very unlike us!! We usually like to try other places. A wonderful week relaxing in the sun with lovely facilities and really great staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, rooms beginning with a 6 are directly onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 2 restaurants, 4 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.