We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, perfect holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
North Yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place, perfect holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel both times I have been to Egypt and it was lovely on each occasion. When I visited Marsa Alam was a new resort with little in the way of tourism, however this was perfect for us as we wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday. There is a regular shuttle bus to Port Ghalib where there are more shops and restaurants. Due to this being a fairly new resort the sea is beautiful with all of the coral still in tact and a lovely beach. Staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you. The food is lovely with a great selection. Shops in the hotel are nice to have a wander around and the people aren't pushy at all, one of the people working there was training to be a tour guide and gave us all the time we wanted whilst he talked through the Egyptian History with us. There are plenty of reasonably priced excursions, Valley of the Kings and the glass bottomed boat are a must. Also Karnak temple and the Hamata Islands are beautiful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: As the hotel rooms are very spread out I would recommend asking for a room half way between the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    812
    191
    48
    13
See reviews for
619
1,414
98
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

this was our 3th stay in the hotel.
i want to express my big appreciation for the staff.
they are so kind, so helpfull. after 2 days at the beach bar, we didn't need to command any more our drinks, they saw us arriving, and the drinks were already there.
Mohammed Mahmoud who makes the pizza's knew that i dont eat chease, the moment we were taking place at the beach restaurant, he made already a pizza without cheese for me, i didnt need to ask. He s an angel.
The gardens are so beautifull.
I hope the general manager, mister Haggag, compliments on my behalf the whole staff, they deserve a big compliment. Whithout them, the hotel has no soul.

Till next time.
thanks a lot for your warmth, empathy.

emmanuel Lafaut
Brugge, Belgique

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned fom our 9th visit. The Hotel continues with its high standards and improves year on year The staff and management are friendly and professional and cannot do enough to make your holiday enjoyable. The choice and quality of food in the buffet restauarants is first class and in 'Chez Pascal' a la carte restaurant quite outstanding value for money, The Hotel is immaculately clean . The Gardens beautiful and the Red Sea beach is idyllic.

Room Tip: always stayed in the same room but never heard a complaint about any of the accomodation. All have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just back from Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza after a wonderful week. This was my 4th visit and will definitely not be my last. I first visited in October 2010 and twice in 2011, February and October. This hotel has incredible views, in a beautiful position overlooking the Red Sea and the accommodation is roomy and well looked after. All staff are really friendly, making you feel welcome and do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable.
My daughter dived with Extra Divers who are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the dive sites. They always tell you what you are likely to see and do their best to help you see it. She will be diving with them again.
I must also mention the camels and horses which can be found on the beach and run by Osker Safari. Osker is a mind of information about the area and it is well worth a trip on either a camel or horse across the dunes.
Both of us will be going back to Three Corners very soon as there is nowhere like it.

Room Tip: We always like to be on the side of the wadi for views of the sand dunes and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

You would be hard pushed to find a better location than this hotel. The staff, from the manager down cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. The accommodation is good , the grounds are beautiful and the food is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. We shall be going for a fifth time later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed 27 FEB - 06 MAR. From check in to check out everything was perfect. We booked transfer direct with hotel which was cheaper than tour operator & very efficient. All staff are friendly & have a good sense of humour, special mention to the beach boys for all they do. Extra Divers on site are very professional & that also runs like clockwork.
Hotel rooms are clean & tidy & nothing is too much trouble for anyone - also for 15 euros you can have your laundry done so come home with clean clothes!
Lots of repeat guests from all over Europe, few Brtis but that didn't effect our stay at all. Hope to return in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We are just back from a nice holiday at T.C. To be honest, the first to 2 days of our stay I was really dissapointed with the food and waiters /no attention as I was used to in other hotels in Egypt/. Fortunatelly, it turned to a great holiday! Even the variety of food was nothing special, everything tasted the same /I only loved their thin bread and my son pancakes :-)/, the waiters started recognising us and being very friendly and obsequious...
The room was big enough, clean, but bathroom floor looked like having 100 years. AC to noisy, we did no use during the nights.
Animation - my son and I had a lot of fun by playing boccia, beachvolley, watterpolo, salsa...he even got diploma being very active in boccia :-). The guys did their best to make the guests entertained. One day I was in a watterpolo team with the general manager Mr. Haggag. He is very nice and friendly kind of person and surprised me that he also participated on an animation activity.
The beach - magnificent! There is a long mole and 3 levels for snorkeling. The last, most difficult one was mostly with a red flag in this period of time. Anyway, you can walk cca 1,5 km to Marsa Mubarak beach where are turtles and seacows. I was lucky swimming with both. :-) You have to go there!
The swimming pool - a large one, clean watter, we enjoyed it!
You have to try massage at the hotel! Very good. I had whole body massage with chocolate and coffee mask, jacuzzi and sauna.
We went to mega safari to the desert - FANTASTIC! /jeep, quad, riding camels, beduin entertaiment, dinner.../ We also booked horse riding on the hotel beach for 1,5 h to Port Gahib - super!
I can just recommend this hotel and espec. I have found Marsa Alam the best beach place in Egypt!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 2 restaurants, 4 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.