We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our second visit to The Three Corners didn't disappoint us at all. The staff can't do enough for you, always with a smile. The food is plentiful and varied. The gardens are especially colourful and after such a dull and cold winter here in England, it was just the tonic we needed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,540
    810
    190
    48
    13
See reviews for
618
1,412
98
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kokkola, Western Finland, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a week holiday in TC Fayrouz Plaza in february, and what a week!!!! The hotel is fantastic, the staff is fantastic, the AI is fantastic! What more can I say. All the people there are so warm and friendly, they really make you feel like home. Our room was near the beach and had a wonderful sea view. This was our third visit to Egypt and second visit in Three Corners hotels, last year we were in El Gouna. I must say, that Fayrouz Plaza in Marsa Alam is the best hotel ever! We are certainly coming back! As a matter of fact, we told about our fantastic holiday to our daughter and she is also coming with her husband and children next november to this hotel. They are celebrating their 1 year wedding anniversary there :) So we are so coming back! Thank you GM Mr Haggag and all your great staff, we had a perfect holiday! See you soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just come back froma wonderful week in Marsa Alam.
The three corners hotel was fantastic. It looked better than any of the pictures.
The staff were fantastic, food was great, A/I was just right.
The hotel garden were a picture.
It was almost perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheersmateStockport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our 18th visit to this hotel, so it must say it all. Extremely satisfied with everything about this hotel: cleanliness, food, settings, pool, beach, animation - everything 5*.
All staff work extremely hard and are well trained.
Gardens are so colourful and well kept.
Special thanks go to: -
Mr Haggag, who manages the hotel.
Mohammed who works at the Pool, he is very efficient.
Ahmed and Ibrahim in Chez Pascal, not forgetting the Chef Magda.
Atef for his delicious menus.
Reception staff who are always at hand to help you.
Momo who is in charge of the great animation team.
And to all the rest of the staff, too numerous to mention.
Thank you all.

If you want a relaxing holiday, look no further than this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I travelled to Egypt for the first time feeling a little apprehensive as a single mum with a four year old. Arrived at the hotel and received a very friendly greeting and felt relaxed immediately. Having just got home I can't praise the hotel enough. Everything was fantastic. A lovely room, much larger than expected, in a quiet part of the resort, exactly as requested. Beautiful grounds, pool and beach and pure peace! Throughout our stay the staff continuously went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone would give morning greetings at breakfast and continue the friendly manner throughout the day. Staff always appeared happy to see us and speak to us and my son had positive attention continuously. The animation team were great at creating a family atmosphere. My son would be given balloons when he walked past staff and loved the mini disco held during the evenings before the shows held at the ampitheatre. The food was great in terms of choice and quality. One day would be Mexican themed, then Belgium, then Egyptian, then Indian etc. they even had English fish and chips which surprised me, as English people were in the minority. On my second time at the restaurant the waiter automatically brought me a rose wine remembering what I had drank on my first visit. They had daily children's choices too such as pasta, burgers, meat balls, chicken nuggets, fries etc. and at the beach bar each afternoon they had pancakes, ice cream and other cakes on offer. Freshly cooked omelettes at breakfast were lovely. In the main restaurant the pancake cook would make special teddy bear shaped pancakes for my son. Hot drinks were on offer continuously, which I appreciated as I love a good brew! Choices included tea, fruit tea, hot chocolate, coffee, cappuccino and so on - a great choice! We found all people friendly regardless of nationality which I think is influenced by the happy, relaxed atmosphere created by the staff in a beautiful location. It was pretty difficult to get stressed at such a place! The snorkeling off the jetty was wonderful. My son giggled all the time at the fish. I think children need wet suits during this time of year as the sea wasn't boiling! We took our own equipment but an adult set including flippers, mask and snorkel could be bought there for about £30 which was very reasonable. We went on the quads, great fun; a wonderful host who continuously took funny photographs for us creating optical illusions with our cameras which are great keep sakes. I recommend an afternoon trip so you get to see the sun setting in the desert. There is a machine at the hotel near the shops where you put in English notes and it exchanges them for you, so I didn't take any foreign currency with me. Pound coin tips were accepted no problem. You will need cardigans and long trousers for the evenings as they got chilly and don't be fooled if it is cloudy. On our first day there was no sun and it didn't feel warm at all, so we were out with no sun cream. That evening my son had bright white eyes where his goggles had been and bright red cheeks and a guilty mum! I had a full body massage and jacuzzi costing £35 which was great. We will definately return to this hotel in the future I can't praise it enough. Thankyou for a wonderful stress free holiday to everyone from the cleaning staff, to the gardeners, to the catering staff, to the manager at Fayrouz Plaza Beach resort we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: I wouldn't expect any room to disappoint you, but I specified a sea view room, away from noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

IT was our visit to this hotel,which you will love from first sight,big nicely located over pay with lot of gardens ,big heated pool with a jacozi. Rooms are big well furnished, cozy nice view either sea,pool or garden views.the food was different each day(oriental, Italian, far east.....).The animation team and kids club was nice.also we did diving at the jetty the water was cold but the view deserve it.there is many activities (safari,beach volley,water polo,) the most important thing which is unique to this hotel is the staff and how they treat all the gusts starting from reception, restaurant,beach,room service.They are amazing group of people,starting from G.manger MR,Hagag,reception crew MR.Saeed restaurant supervisor,wael,ahmed,mahmoud from restaurant crew, chief Atef and his delicious molikheia .all my family and friends thanks to you all for making our vacation fantastic and defiantly we will see you again when we return to this wonderful place.

Room Tip: sea view second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were visiting Fayrouz Plaza weeks 3&4. Especially at nights it was cold, so take a warm jacket with You if travelling Dec-Feb. Warm slippers are also needed, because the stone floors in rooms are quite cold (very nice at the hotter season, I assume!).

Be patient in the main restaurant, it takes 1-2 days as the waiters starts to recognize You and the service starts to run properly. The staff is extremely well trained and very friendly in all the places.

Food was ok, but not so extremely excellent. The best parts were the dishes from the grill. Pasta station was also ok, but only vegeterian pasta available with one and same tomatosauce every day. Pizza was no real pizza, most of the pastas tasted like nothing (lasagne was good), thai tom yam soup was definetely NOT tom yam, cheese did not taste real cheese etc. To became a 5 star (or even 4 star) resort, this hotel needs a BIG improvement to the food and more restaurants to chooce.

The hotel was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed time at the pool and in the beach. In january the guests were mostly (middle-aged) couples. If you're seeking some kind of nightlife, this is not your place. The nearby town Port Ghalib was almost a ghost-town, so few people there. In Phort Ghalib you find a very good bowling center, though very expensive, 50 LE/per round/person.

After the sunset (4.30 pm at Jan) there is not much to do. We spent time at the gym and spa, and after dinner with billiard (5 €/h) and ping-pong (2 €/h).

The gym was bit too small and there was deficiency in equipments. No free weights and no weights for the bench and squats. 'Delivery delayed' was the explanation. Equipments were quite new.

Spa treatments were excellent, and also the sauna was really good. Turkish sauna was too cold in two times we visited. The spa staff is also very friendly and polite.

There was some nice shops in the shopping alley but especially the papyrus seller is so pushy that it was awkward to pass him and try to go to other shops. Authentic bazar feeling...

Don't have a hope for a 5-star resort and You won't be disappointed :) I listed mostly the negative sides to give you the information what most of the comments don't give. After all we had a great, relaxing holiday and could consider to return to the same resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Have a nice day from The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

First, we would like to thank you for your very positive words which we are highly appreciating and taking into consideration. Meanwhile, we would like to draw your kind attention to the following:

1. We do not have stone floors on our hotel rooms, as all of our rooms are of tiled floors. In addition, we do have an individual air conditioning unit for each room (Heating& cooling); therefore, we never receive such comment from our visitors.

2. On our spa center, we do not have yet a working Turkish bath, we are constructing one, however, it is not yet finished. We do have Sauna, Jacuzzi and massage rooms.

3. Concerning the food:
A. We do have our variable theme night schedule for each night, in which we offer different food items with variable taste and several food cultures as well.
B. As for the lunch, we are providing our guests with two different buffets for the lunch, one on the Panorama main Restaurant, the other on our Laguna Beach restaurant. Both of the buffets are offering different and variable kinds of food which meet the satisfaction of our guests.
C. In addition to the above, we do also have our The Three Corners brand à la carte Restaurant Chez Pascal, which is one of the brands of Hotel& Resorts Company. Such Restaurant serves an international menu with a Belgian flavor in a unique and romantic atmosphere.
With our full respect for your appreciated point of view, we would like to assure you that 99% from our guests are very satisfied with our food and giving very positive comments on it.

4. As for the entertainment;
A. At the hotel, we have a daily evening entertainment program with our international animation team, either on the amphitheater or on our own The Three Corners brand bar “Peanuts bar”.
B. A live band is always there at the evening time on the Hotel Lobby terrace.
C. A romantic candle light sitting area around our main pool is also always established for our guests.
D. Billiard& Bing bong are against charge in our entertainment room; however, it is free of charge with our animation team.

Finally, we are repeating our thanks for thinking of coming back to our resort, however, we would appreciate, in your next visit, contacting our guest relations in order to help you in showing our facilities. Such facilities are also clearly mentioned on the welcome letter you had received upon your arrival at the hotel,hotel info channel,guest relation orientation at 10 am for the new arrival and guest service directory .

Best Regards

General Manager
Haggag Elammari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 2 restaurants, 4 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.