We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Chezzer
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had a lovely weeks stay at this hotel. The complex is quite big, it took us two days to find our room without making mistakes. The staff are great, and the grounds are kept very clean.
The evening entertainment was ok, mainly family orientated but we enjoyed the shows. The restaurant was very good, and had a big selection of food for all tastes. Our waiter was fab he kept calling my boyfriend Superman, and whenever he saw us either poolside or on the great beach he would shout to us.
The rooms are clean, and I loved the shower room, it was more like a wet room. When we stayed it wasn't overcrowded but there was still plenty of people knocking around. We had a massage here, and they covered us in coconut, I was very embarrassed to have to shower it off along the poolside but it made people laugh, when I looked like a snowman walking to the shower. The massage was lovely though, excellent value for money!!!


I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We had an excellent time here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    883
    211
    50
    13
See reviews for
678
1,533
104
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great place if you want to just relax and swim with the beautiful fish and turtles. (It is a must to walk the 10 minutes to the bay where the big turtles are! Ask someone to show you where it is!)
What I loved about this resort was that it was remote and quiet, yet very close to the small airport at Marsa Alam. I also loved that it was possible to go for longer walks along the beaches and ride horses in to the desert.
I am never impressed by the so called 5-stars in Egypt, and the room we got was nothing special, far from the beach, close to the reception and restaurant area.
I prefer waking up looking at the sea and go down to the beach for a morning dip. And thats what you get if you upgrade to the bungalows at the beach called honeymoon-suites. It is worth every penny! No noise from the pool-bar or children playing and you have your own private terrace.
The food is ok, the buffet is so big that you can always find something you like.
The wine is terrible, but the beer is good, as everywhere in Egypt.
The Spa was not impressing, but the turkish treatment was nice.

Room Tip: Go for the honeymoon suites by the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our trip and stay to Three corners fayrouz was great! The best of it was the animation-team that gaved us entertainment all day! Thank you. The pools were warmed-up and was taken care off very good. The pool-staff was very good and told people directly if they did not follow the pool-rules, like no diving and drinking in the pool. The room and the hotel is very nice and spaceous. Nice all-inclusive. Thank´s to the beautiful location near the corall-reefs and to the Marsa Mubarak it made it perfect.
The male spa-staff was maybe not as serviceminded after getting the cash. The woman at the spa was very nice and had good maners.
Bad smell from the showerfloor at roomnr: 4007, but who cares?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mablethorpe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This year was our 6th visit to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza and we had another fantastic holiday. Congratulations to all the team on the awards that you have won again this year, you all deserve them. Met Guily for the first time (guest relations) and she is lovely...Sameh was there on reception waiting with a huge smile on his face as usual...all reception team are very helpful...it was good to see all the familiar faces, everyone of them welcoming us home. Our room was perfect as usual, and it took us no time at all settling in. People ask us why do we come back year after year...well its simple...its the staff, the service, the atmosphere, the comfort, the food, and the genuine feeling that they are your Egypt family.
Everyone works so hard to make your holiday perfect...Well done Haggag!!!! Your team cannot be praised enough.
The food is well varied, delicious and hot and if you want to be pampered, Chez Pascal is a must!!! Very good animation team this year. The lobby bar was excellent as always, Fayez even after just 1 day, knew that I liked to have a coffee first before anything else. Its sevice like this, that makes you feel very special.
This year we had our "tree planting" ceremony, along with our Three Corners family....it was a great honour and we thank you very much. The gardens are even more beatiful this year. Housekeeping did a very good job as usual, well done Kenaweh.
Every year we say it was the best holiday we have ever had, and dont know how it could get better...but every year it does.
WELL DONE HAGGAG AND EVERY SINGLE MEMBER OF OUR THREE CORNERS FAMILY, WE HAD A FAB TIME YET AGAIN.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located close to the airport.
The rooms are clean and the bed is daily cleaned. I needed two extra mattresses because the bed was very hard. The pool is lovely, the beach is fantastic! Around the corner you have a small bay where turtles and sometimes a seacow are swimming. It's food is varied, but if you want something more luxurious you can dine at Chef Pascal. What makes this hotel so well is the operating personnel and the animation. They are so incredibly sweet, without being obtrusive. Everything is done by the staff to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. The only drawback that I have encountered is the poor internet connection. If you own a business, you should be able to receive and send mail. This was unfortunately 99% of the time not directly possible. Maybe they can work on this. If you don't need the internet, then you have a super de luxe holiday address!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheersmateStockport
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

1. If you want a well managed hotel with excellent staff - this is it.
2. If you want a very clean hotel with well kept communal areas - this is it.
3. If you want good food, served hot and varied., (But for a little extra cost try the excellent food served in Chez Pascal) - this is it.
4. If you want a well kept beach and pool area with very good attentive staff - this it it.
5. If you want to look at very colourful gardens - this is it.
6. If you want a very good animation team, who try to keep everybody happy - this is it.
7. If you want attentive waiters, who remember what you drink - this is it.

Try it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Overall this resort has everything going for it. Close to the airport, direct access to the Red Sea for diving and a great beach to spend many hours just lying around plus plenty of activities to keep you busy if you want to. Our room had a view of the beach and was clean and spacious. The staff were very attentive wherever we went which was wonderful.

The only negative thing I can say was that after awhile the food got very boring and it all started tasting the same. For example their Italian night dinner was practically in edible. They really need to find another chef.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 2 restaurants, 4 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.