We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Beach Marsa Alam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Beach Marsa Alam to your Saves list
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 km North of Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 1111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

wonderful hotel with nice beach and about 9 swimming pools , kids club , soft drinks 24h .
the food is good and all the day but not much variety specially the snacks.
the room is good and clean .
i like my vacation in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    159
    86
    53
    36
See reviews for
146
213
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel we had a fantastic holiday and great new years eve celebration.
All the staff were friendly especially the waiters and restaurant managers who worked so hard to make our holiday special.
We really enjoyed are time in Egypt as we always do.
We miss the hotel and the friendly egyptians who made us so welcome.
We hope to return and wish to say a big thankyou to all the staff at the hotel.

From Mr Mike / Lynda / Laura / Hollie ENGLAND UK

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I spent with my sister two wonderful weeks in Dreams Beach in Marsa Alam. The service was excellent!!!!! I would like to say big thank you to housekeeping and chefs as the rooms were really cleaned and food was very tasty. Only what we did not like was white and red wine.
The hotel provides many of sports and leisure activities. I think that we tried most of them :) The animation team was really great /specially Jana, Tom and Irina/.
For the first time we tried scuba diving and it was fantastic experience and I am really proud of ourselves that we managed it.
What I should say at the end????? .....just go there and enjoy very nice time as we did!!!!!!
Hana

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Magic desert just few steps from hotel, great reef ind wanderfoul sea right there nothing to complain In spite of being in 7-th moth pregnancy I was swimming in this wonderful water with incredible sub-aqua world.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giuseppe di Cassola
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice resort, but a bit small. is a bit far from the airport of Marsa Alam. The entrance to the village is not wonderful, perhaps because when we went we had been opened recently.
Upon arriving we were given a welcome drink, our luggage had already been brought to the room.
The recepition was too hot, there was no form of air conditioning, because practically outdoors, in fact, the day of our departure, we were left half an hour has to suffer in the heat.
In the village there was a small swimming pool with a bar, where the afternoon was possible to make a drink and fries, pizzas, locally made cheeses.
Beautiful coral reef.
The restaurant quite satisfactory.
The animation was Settemari Club. It was not possible to take a walk outside the village, because there was practically nothing. Suitable for those who want to relax.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We just got back from Dream Beach Marsa Alam...
Except the swimming pool and the room that were very clean... the service and the food were terrible...most of the people we were with were sick during several days...clear they clean the glass with not proper water...and the reception were useless...
We were scared about the review before to go but thought it was sometimes people with high expectations...we were right to be scared....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I visited dreams beach a couple of years ago in July with my partner at the time. We booked through Thomas Cook and flew into hurghada with a 3 hour transfer in a mini bus with our suitcases strapped to the roof which was very fun at the time but looking back is actually quite a scary thought! If I was to go back to this area I would defiantly fly into Marsa airport but we weren't given this option at the time!

On arrival we were given a welcome drink and our bags were carried to our room which had been upgraded and was lovely as it was my birthday whilst we were there. We arrived late in the evening and dinner had been set aside for us which was cold by then but we were very grateful for the thought!

The main buffet restaurant thoughout the trip always had a wide variety but normally the same thing was on offer and you have to be quick back yo your table otherwise it is cleaned and soon occupied by someone else!

We had a small pool outside our room we spent most our time in as it was sometimes hard to get a bed round the pool however, the pizza and burgers they provided in the afternoon was a real treat and someone would always walk round and offer you a drink if it was too hot and would kindly get it for you!

You were tackled by the usual sellers around the pool offering camel rides and henna tattoos but once you said no and had a joke with them they left you alone! The animation team were good at getting everyone involved but were boring in the evening so we always visited the sheesha tent with an extra charge to pay at the end!

As it was my birthday the hotel gave me a cake with no extra charge, we booked a Bedouin jeep safari with our rep for my actual birthday which was fantastic and I would recto end doing! A BBQ is provided but the jeep safari is not for the faint hearted! We also booked a turtle swim with our rep which was about £15 each and I would do this again and again!

On the last evening we booked into the Indian al e carte which was sometimes seafood too! We were asked to come another day as no one else booked for this evening but said it was our last night and my birthday and they made an exception. We paid in the region of £50 for the meal which included a bottle of champagne and when we went down in the evening we were shown to the romantics tent on the beach and told they wanted us in their new brochure.

Of course we obliged and let them take pictures of us and they soon disappeard. We ate our curry which was more like a chicken kebab and my partner couldn't eat his chicken so I helped as at the time the food was lovely. Later in the evening I felt unwell and thought I had just had a bit too much sun and maybe a bit of an Egyptian tummy so retired to bed!

It was only in the morning when I woke up I felt so ill like I was hungover and had to sit in the shower. We had to extend the time we left the room before getting picked up for our transfer back to the airport and the hotel weren't very helpful in aiding us with this! Nor was the on site doctor and he wouldn't come to the room. I wasn't able to move as every time I did I was sick!

Thomson were helpful and we managed to get medicine at the airport and the cabin crew made space for me to lie down on the plane. On returning home I was diagnosed with salmonella and hospitalised.

It may be I just had an off dose of chicken but unfortunately I would NEVER return to this hotel and I know health and safety shut the al e carte for a while for investigation after this. However, if you stay away from the al e carte the hotel and staff themselves were fantastic

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to premium on the top floor like we did and the right hand side gets most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Beach Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Marsa Alam

Address: 18 km North of Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 1111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Beach Marsa Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dreams Beach Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam Hotel Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Marsa Alam Dreams Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Beach Marsa Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.