We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very doable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tulip Resort to your Saves list
Tulip Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17th km Southest Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam +12345, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Wemeldinge
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very doable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Almost Perfect ! Long jetty, but good for a stroll. In the same time, a very broad pice of undeep water for kite- and winsurfing. Instructor Fox is reall the bast, very passionate and patience.
Food in Tulip one in general more tasty and a bit more choice, but Tulip Two (The new part) restaurant has better climate control although quite illuminous, but on the otherhand less crowded.
Animation team (staffed by Red Sea Academy contracted people not Tulip) OK, they do there best, are friendly.
Overall staff friendly co-operative. Check-in : piece of cake. Overall value for money.
The house reef : many, many fish, not as many defferent species as Akassia, but corals have much more beauty.
OK, some logistics problems with drinking glasses during breakfast, lunch and diner, and the same for coffee mugs at breakfast time. OK, one guy pooring drinks in Tulip one is a waste of time because he does not understand none of the West-European languages ( once tried to order 2 red and 1 white wine, (Eng/Ger/Dutch/French/Spa/Ita) no clue what I meant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    914
    244
    92
    63
See reviews for
397
928
48
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

went to tulip june last year and jan this year made the mistake ove going to rhodes last week 5 star own pool best thing about the hotel booking tulip for nov know they are flying out ove manchester the managment and staff brill

Room Tip: go in old part ove hotel better room for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

This place is the most beautiful hotel ever it is set out the way of most things but there are regular trips if you do want to go out and travel. If not the hotel surrounds are fantastic. The comments saying english are not made to feel welcome is rubbish. The waitors were amazing to us and couldn't be more helpful refilled drinks without having to ask etc. They don't accept tips so you don't feel pressured by them to give them money. They were extremely funny and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were tidy. We didn't pay extra for anything on top of our all inclusive and someone said about paying for late check out. Well we checked out normal time and then they gave us a room key to change and shower later in the day as well as storing our cases for us. Really couldn't have asked for more. Would recommend anyone to go.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Went out there 2nd May 2012. The hotel was very clean and modern. All amenities were excellent. The staff were all very attentative. Not too pushy for activities that you would have to pay for separately. Pool and beach loungers very comfortable. The food was really good. A lot of chicken. We were there for two weeks and the food was different both weeks. Even if you are a picky eater there is something there for everyone. Very clean resort and pretty good entertainment most evenings.

If you are looking for a relaxing beach holiday this is a must!

Room Tip: All rooms look out towards the sea we were on the top floor very quiet never heard anyone coming or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I booked this holiday quite last minute and I wanted to go scuba diving and this hotel has a dive centre within the grounds.

There are 2 parts to the hotel I was in the new part. Very clean and bright, large room, walk in shower, king size bed. Big balcony.

Room was kept spotless by the cleaner, nothing was too much trouble.

The restaurant served a variety of buffet style food all very tasty. Also very clean in the restaurant. Staff were friendly and did their best to speak English.

Mainly German and Italian guests, very few British but that didn't worry me. I was there to dive.

Lovely large pool and beach with plenty of sun beds and shade. Long jetty to go fish spotting and snorkelling from.

Dive centre was ok but not very organised. Tended to be hit or miss where they went to. Often cancelled 2nd dive site to save on staff.

Mixed advanced divers with beginners which was annoying. Bcds were in bad shape. Some had holes in the pockets and not many sizes to choose from.Take yr own if you can.

Susann the female German staff member was very helpful and looked after me for the week. Nothing was too much trouble.

Cannot fault the hotel. It is the first time I have been to Egypt on holiday and not had a tummy bug too!! Normally I am sick.

Maybe 1 criticism the evening entertainment was low key and pretty dull. But I watched a film in my room instead most evenings.

Would definitely stay there again :)

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor, quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocca Priora, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

I have never spent a Holiday so perfect and delightful. Animation crew is amazing, skilled and kind, service excellent, the resort is located in an unbelievable natural area, with coral rift and turtles.
Amazing people, we loved you Tulip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downham market
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have just returned from the Tulip and wish we were still there! We had a really wonderful holiday with no compalints at all. The staff and management were the best ever. Every day the food was varied and enjoyable (we used resturant B) and we were really spoilt with the service we received. Our room was wonderful with views of the pool and the sea, it was kept spotlessly clean with hot water always ( which is a plus ) and our room boy was great making towel arrangements that were a delight. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Resort

Address: 17th km Southest Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam +12345, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the seashore of the Red Sea with its own private beach; it is 12 km to Port Ghalib International Marina. The hotel is 17 km from Marsa Alam Airport. Along with a peaceful location and a wealth of leisure facilities tailored for family holidays, beach holidaymakers and water sports enthusiasts, Tulip Resort offers you warm Egyptian hospitality during your stay. This 435 room resort has every facility that leisure travellers could wish for. Rooms at Tulip are well appointed with space and feature a sitting area, private bathroom and amenities and a terrace or balcony overlooking the sea and views of the pool. All rooms have individually controlled air condition, minibar, direct dial telephone, TV, smoke detector and electronic safe. The en-suite bathroom includes a shower and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tulip Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Hotel Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Egypt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.