We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marsa Alam Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach to your Saves list
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsa Shagra, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Marsa Alam Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Calimera Habiba resort could be considered Marsa Alam paradise, as you will stay best holiday in your life, it is a very big resort, and you can find relaxing area for people who love relax, on the other side active area for the young age people, over and above it is a very good place for families and kids.
it could be recommended to all ages.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    86
    30
    19
    11
See reviews for
91
101
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

great hotel,

clean , just beside one of the hottest spots for diving, the food was excellent, with alot of pools,

its just beside Habiba hotel, i love staying in the hotel and the staff is really excellent,

looking forward to coming there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Calimera Habiba could be considered one of the best resorts in Marsa Alam, as it is good for families, couples and all ages.
Service there in a very high standard and staff are friendly and well trained.
i recomend it to all my friends,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Chef of the kitchen and his staf are very competent, people who maintained our chambers are very commit with their guests, waiters are extremely friendly during we stayed in this hotel. It is accessibel for people with a wheelchair of with a handicap.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

For only 450 EGP per night per double room, the hotel offers far beyond we'd hoped for. Travelling back from Aswan to Hurghada through Edfu, my husband and I decided to check in Marsa Alam for one night, so we simply parked our car, got out the laptop and checked reviews of trip-advisor. This one had best reviews, so I called them up and checked the rates and couldnt believe my ears!
The spacious room was more of a challet (although some people might have privacy issues since every two rooms have adjacent terraces with no barrier in between). Each had a small garden at the front and at the back. There's a wide beach and several pools (indlucing 2 heated ones).
The restaurant is huge (more like a small stadium) and the food range is wide ... but food quality cannot exceed a rate of "good" by any means. Staff is friendly and there's a great animation team.
A chapeau to the whole staff that managed to run the hotel in such excellent & professional way depite the tourism crisis in Egypt nowadays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I stay with my wife in Club Calimera Habiba Beach 2 weeks from 2.07-16.07. So it was 3d time for us in Marsa Alam but before in another hotel. With all my experience i can say its the best hotel for holiday. From the first moment when we arrived we fell that we came in the right place for us. The style of hotel and general atmosphere , main restaurant , animation team and service make us enjoy all the time.Big territory and a lot of greens , tree, flowers -we are not think we stay in the desert its like oasis . So for the next year i already know were we will spend our vacation time!!!!! Shure Club Calimera Habiba Beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

i spent my holiday with my family in this quiet and relaxation place. My kids they were happy with animation team and kids club. All staff so frendly and helpfull. I reccomend this hotel for the family holiday. As i consider it PARADISE OF MARSA ALAM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
11.5 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#30 of 70 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#42 of 70 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
8.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#19 of 70 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Jaz Samaya Resort
Jaz Samaya Resort
#13 of 70 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Mirage Moon Resort Marsa Alam
11.6 mi away
SENTIDO Kahramana Park
SENTIDO Kahramana Park
#35 of 70 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Address: Marsa Shagra, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.