We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, relaxed atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elphistone Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Elphistone Resort to your Saves list
Elphistone Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   25km north Marsa Alam city, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 stars 803 Reviews
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent service, relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you go to Marsa Alam I would very highly suggest you stay at the El Phistone resort. It is located due west of El Phistone island (fantastic for scuba) and south of Abu Dabab and Marsa Mubarak bays -- both excellent places to scuba, swim, and snorkel. All rooms in the El PHistone are large with balconies and ocean/beach/pool views. All of the amenities are present but the best 2 things are the food and the service. The service from the highest to the lowest levels are very helpful, kind and multi lingual. The food is served buffet style but the chiefs make a wide, exotic, and very tasty array of food. I haven't enjoyed buffet food this much in years. The El Phistone is owned and operated by an Italian company -- and the service, quality, amenities, and food strongly reflect this.

Room Tip: This hotel has 'quiet' room areas so, if you want to party, ask for one near the action. IF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    337
    129
    66
    38
See reviews for
248
310
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

i have been to the resort a couple of times and every time the quality of food and service amazes me. What's amazing there is that i felt that i was every staff member's priority and the friendly environment made me feel just like back home. Me and my family needed a getaway and that was the perfect destination with its beautiful scenery and clean rooms. The staff were very friendly and polite, the food was very delicious and the waiters were very keen to serve different varieties of food. I advice anyone who wants to have a peaceful vacation, to experience Marsa Alam Elphistone Resort, you will never regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is practically like my second home! I always go their and I for sure recommend this considering the great hospitality, cleanliness, food, entertainment, breath taking view from the room.Even the staff were all polite and friendly as well as professional, could not have asked for better, beautiful surroundings and great choice of food/bars

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was really nice vacation, so nice hotel and excellent services, the room, food, coffee, night club, sea and the services , every thing was really nice and so lovely ppl, also its near from the air port , the hotel was calm , i recommend all my friends to have a vacation there and i'll visit it again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

third time to visit Marsa Alam ELphistone Resort is for me better beautiful landscape rooms all nice sea view . rastaurant is very good food friendly staff and proficainal service .
beach launch is good. i like animation
perefer to have oriantel show once for disco
i will come back with my barenth next time

Room Tip: bunglows is very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

i have been in the resort for 1 week

room was very clean with a very beautiful view i really wanna to Owen one room same that one
i can see sea from all direction
restaurant was super food is very tasty and the staff is very friendly and polite

in the night we got a very romantic dinner at the sea and under the moon light

we spend 1 week in a very healthy weather

Room Tip: i was in building ( I ) very near to the beach and very quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have arrived the hotel on 21/6/2012 me and my family and we will spend one week, the room is very good and clean , food is very tasty , we are enjoying very much ,we have a wonderful view from our balcony i can see the swimming pool and the sea in the same time . i am enjoying so much with my little 2 sisters we're spending very useful time in the kids mini club, at night there are so funny Italian animation makes nice shows on the theater. the staff is very friendly, and I invite my friends and all to come to spend wonderful vacation in the elphistone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elphistone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elphistone Resort

Address: 25km north Marsa Alam city, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#16 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elphistone Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has WIFI internet is covering the whole hotel is EXtra Charge.THe hotel has Taxi is Extra Charge, Four Swimming Pool , one of them called Relaxing Pool with A Jacuzzi Free , Gym , Mini Football, Tennis Court , Kids Club are Free of Charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elphistone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elphistone Hotel Marsa Alam
Elphistone Resort Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elphistone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.