We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great venue in a 'sea' of wonderful venues!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kahramana Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Kahramana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kahramana Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blondie Beach | South Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 64 hotels in Marsa Alam
Rustenburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“What a great venue in a 'sea' of wonderful venues!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Marsa Alam is central in a strip of similar resort hotels all along the dead sea shore. The deal is usually an all inclusive, eat and drink all you like, setup. The weather is magnificent, and the snorkeling / diving is unparalleled. Jeep and ATV excursions are available into the desert. The facilities at the Kahramana are extensive, and it has an upmarket feel to it. Staff are willing and helpful. Prices in the area are (were?) very attractive because a) there is lots of competition, and b) there is a (wrong) perception that Egypt is unsafe (because of the political unrest). The truth is that Cairo is a long way away, and anyway, the aggression is directed at the leadership, not the tourists! If the prices are still so low, this is a great holiday choice for anyone who wants sun and sea and lots to eat and drink. Add a stopover in Cairo for all the historical stuff, and you have a fantastic package.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    457
    732
    212
    104
    68
See reviews for
437
689
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malcesine, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good service and wonderful place. Beautiful beach and funny activities. Unfurtunatly the food isn't of the bests but it's ok. The kids have many things to do and the organization of the trips is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It is really great hotel people are so friendly and you can have the fun you need or relax whatever you wish is there
i really enjoyed it there relaxing partying knowing very nice people
i plan to get back there as much as i can really was so nice being there

Room Tip: no matter the room you will get a great view will be there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Willing and friendly staff.
Good beach
Beautiful environment
We were there on vacation a third.tome. Always we were happy :-)
I recommed romantic dinner in fish restaurant in the cave by the sea.
You should not miss snorkeling in Hamata, jeep safari in the desert

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Kahramana is a great place for people who looking for relax, piece and also for people who like walking and admiring nature. Everyone feel there homely atmosphere, rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds in a Nubian cottages connect beautiful and marvellous alleys.The hotel is situated in very scenic place surround by mountains, desert and sea. Food is always tasty and fresh. There is also special place for gourmet coffee with breathtaking view, Cafe del mar. Every day, every time only sunshine :).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent one week at Kahramana in July, this was the sixth time that I went to Egypt but is always a wonderful destination for who loves the sea.
The hotel structure is very big, it is not new but well kept.
The rooms are big and confortable and also enough clean.
The personal is friendly and only the first days were a bit pushy to trying to sell excursions.
The food is good also if not wonderful but unfortunately I found always five or six things to tasted... ;-))
The main attraction is the sea with a wonderful reef, unfortunately some days it was not possible went to the reef due the strong wind but fortunately there is a free bus to the near abu dahabab beach that is also better for the amount of fish and the easy access to the sea.
Also is possible do many beautiful excursions including the visit to luxor that alone deserves the holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hi all!
I haven´t had a holiday almost for 4 years, so when deciding where to go, I was suggested Egypt. I saw the pictures of the resort and fell in love with it, booked the holiday straight away.
What a lovely surprise to find out that the resort looks exactly the same as on the pictures from the catalog from our travel agency. Our summer holiday started at the begining of August:)
I spent 3 weeks holiday with my mum in Kahramana resort, and all I can say is that this is a Magic Place to go! Place to have a rest, a fun, enjoy beach/sea, snorchling and just RELAX, re-charge the batteries!
The accommodation is in lovely/cool "Flintstones" houses, they´re are clean, and spacious with huge double-bed, and bathroom, having air-condition, trezor, hair-dryer. What else do you really need? :)
The food and service were excellent. I especially enjoyed Egypt´s days every Friday, as we could explore the local cuisine. The architecture, gardens with flowers are just beautiful, and you must appreciate all the details which they paid attention to. Last, but not least, we really enjoyed the hospitality of local people, who were friendly and looking after us as we were all VIP guests.
What I know for sure is that this place will be my holiday destination in the near future.
And btw: the only downside of my holiday is the fact that I lost my camera a week after we came back, and therefore I have no pictures.

Kind regards from London, Lenka

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kahramana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahramana Beach Resort

Address: Blondie Beach | South Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#29 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kahramana Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Kahramana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahramana Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Kahramana Beach Marsa Alam
Kahramana Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahramana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.