We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel on one of the best beaches in Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsa Alam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laguna Beach Resort
Save
You added Laguna Beach Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ann Nakary Bay, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
1 review
“Small Hotel on one of the best beaches in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Laguna Beach is a wonderful small hotel at a beautiful beach within a lagune at the red sea. From first day we felt very welcome and the hotel staff does everything to make it an awesome holiday. As Germans we felt very welcome, even most common language from the guests is Italian. If you come there you should stop at the Beduine tent to have a tea and shisha and catch up with the hotel manager, who speaks german and make you feel even more welcome at this place.
The hotel rooms are placed in little houses with 8 rooms at the time, nothing like a busy hotel blog with room after room. Snorkeling is possible within the lagune for beginners and on the other side of the bank you have deep sea and more fishes and corals to watch when you feel like.
For us it was the first time at Laguna Beach Resort, but def not the last time!

Room Tip: Close to Beach, ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    138
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
82
114
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This tiny holiday resort is located in front of qualitya beautiful beach...less then 100 rooms located around few swimming pools, clean and basic.
Positives: the lagoon, the familiar environment, the beach. Nice snorkelling spots few minutes away...
Negatives:
1. Very basic food, in terms of quality (fish and meat are awful) and choice.
2. Inviaggi tour operator who is mainly dealing with the social activities is very low levelled.
3. Terrible miniclub..basically nothing is organized, the young girl was hanging around with 2 main activities for the kids: drinking juices at the pool bar and drawing in the tiny room called miniclub....few times forgetting to take care of some of them....

Room Tip: Ask for sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel. All the staff made friends with our children and they really made us feel at home. We lounged by the pool and relaxed it was great. The rooms were nothing special but that's not the point - this is Africa after all. We did several trips, snorkelling, camel ride and glass bottomed boat. Swam with manatee and turtle who can complain with that? Would go again!!!

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I travelled quite a lot around the world throuth the last 30 years, especially for my Job and even for holidays. Now it was the first time with our child - 16 months old.

What i want to say about the LAGUNA BEACH, Egypt ist:


It is a good Hotel, it is like it was supposed to be found -> in reference to the structure! We enjoyed the snugness and the real well kept and clean infrastructure.

The Hotel hadn´t a child-seat and organized one just some days before our arrival, just because of my e-Mail request -> i never would have believed it worked. Thank you very much for that. (For sure it will work without, but so even my wife and me had some moments to enjoy the meal without our little daughter on our knees ;-)


BUT the thing i was really impressed was: the Service the Hotel gave. Beginning with the Hotel Manager: he always was very disponible and a very very agreeable Person.

The staff at the reception always was very kindly with our requests. The head waiter and the waiters were incredible with their disponibility and Attention. The cooks made a very good Job as well! The rooms always were very very clean with daily surprises in form of with-towels-made-animals on the bed.

To all involved people, especially to the Laguna Beach staff: THANK YOU !


I always think that the nature, hotel structure & infrastructure is the one side (and all is fine in your hotel!), but the real difference from a "good stay" and a "wonderful stay" in one place, is made by People. People and staff we met in Laguna Beach was great!

I can highly recommend your hotel to all people wanting that what we were looking for!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckine, Hamshire , UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

My family and I stayed 02 weeks in 02 rooms we enjoyed the stay there the reception esp, Mr, Shaarawy , Mr, Ahmed were very helpful , also Katkout and Adam barmen were very friendly the rooms were clean and they used to change the rooms linen daily. There were few ants in one of the rooms and wall geckos but they had been controlled by insecticides the quality and variety of food was good specially for Oriental Nights, the quantity is good as well. The resort is calm and clean the oriental show in Bedouin Tent was not that perfect . The pools were so good and clean actually the resort was good and all the staff were friendly. We will definitely go back there may be for the new year. I recommend this hotel for all people looking for calm and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This is my second visit to the hotel & it was amazing last time i came and it still is. I recommend it to others and i will never hesitate to visit again. Amazing stuff & services.. both the beach & the pool r easily to access and everything is near by within a short walking distance

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piestany, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks with my mam. We were very satisfied with accomodation, place (beautiful see) and friendly staff. The food was not very varied, but really tasty and we could always choose something delicious. It is a small resort suitable for people who want to spent relax holiday without stress and nightlife. It is an italian club resort and all animation were prepared mostly for italian people in italien language, so we were many times a little bit bored, but the people working in hotel were allways very kind and communicative. It was like a big family there.
Best thanks to Mr. Gomma, one of the manager there. He was our best friend from the beginning to the end of our holiday. Next big, big thanks to boy from shop with egyptian souvenirs "Africano". We spent a few evenings in his shop with good tea and perfekt mood. You must visit sure this shop. And last thanks to Ali - men with camels on the beach, he was always smile and friendly.
Really very good stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Laguna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Resort

Address: Ann Nakary Bay, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.