We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to come back soon!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam to your Saves list
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Giessen, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hope to come back soon!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This Hotel is absolutely perfect for People who are looking for really relaxing Holidays with the possibility to do some Sports.
The Reef is incredibly beautiful, you should spend a lot of time there - there's a lot to see!
The Rooms were always clean and had a very good size for two People. Variety of Food was good also.
The Staff in the whole Hotel is very attentive and always want's to satisfy you.
The Choice of Animation was good. The Animators have not been to pushy, always friendly. Special thanks to Antonio, he was really great - always friendly, with a smile and contagious good mood. I can't remember that I ever had so much Fun at doing Sports like in his courses!
Hope to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your last stay at our Resort.

We are located in Abu Dabur Bay, one of the most important dive spot in the Coast and under the protection of Egyptian Environmental Committee.

Indeed, our Bay is famous for Moreen Fish living area and suitable also for Dolphin fish.

I will ensure that your comments are passed into the relevant department, I am sure they will appreciate it.


I hope to host you soon again.

Sincerely,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    424
    99
    34
    21
See reviews for
458
475
48
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very clean and spotless rooms. Excellent service (room service, restaurant, reception, etc.). They really did everything to convince the guests to return. Good food, varying offer in the restaurant every day. Sunbeds and beach towels also included in the price. Very neat and green well maintained garden. Diving center also in the hotel area. Nice house reef. Very friendly staff. I can definitely recommend it. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent visit in our Resort.

I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your vacation and that all the Team made a different in your holiday.

Hope to host you again.


Sincerely,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been in Egypt three times in the different hotels.
I think the Concorde is one of the best resort in Marsa Alam.
Clean and comfort rooms with clean bathroom, garden with magic illumination in the night. Beach is devided on two parts. The one part for relaxing and the second one for the people with children and for sport activity.
The food is good and delicious without any problems and the staffs is very civil, regardful and friendly (Greetings to barman Ramy and waiter Mohamed).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completed a detailed review on your recent visit to our Resort.

The 'only adults' beach has been designed for those who wish to relax and enjoy the surroundings, thanks also to the direct access to the dock that allows you to comfortably get to the reef.

I will pass your greetings to the concerned Team member, they will appreciate that.

I hope to host you soon again.

Sincerely,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The stay was really great, the food was excellent, the service as well, the personal was really helpful and nice in the restaurants as well as the cleaning personnel of the hotel. We would higly recommend and would be happy to go back!

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your last visit to our Resort.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay here in Concorde Marsa Alam.

We will be honored to serve your good self again.


Sincerely,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent a week diving with Emperor from the hotel in October and had a great time. All the hotel staff, from the guys who make up the room, the waiters and especially the chef's, are friendly, helpful and will do anything to make your holiday a success. My husband is a vegetarian and they went out of their way to ensure the had a verity of dishes. The room was a large, showers hot and the bed very comfortable.

Great diving and thanks to the dive centre for everything they did for us. The dive centre organises the trip back to the airport and I left my bag with passport and tickets on the minibus, they driver noticed it, turned back and gave me my bag. He jumped back in the bus before I could tip him.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view near the adult only beach which is by the jetty. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a detailed review on your last visit to pour Resort.

I am glad to know that the our service met your expectation and that all the Team has looked forward your husband to make a different in your vacation.

I wish to host you soon again.


Sincerely,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice time in a clean and friendly hotel. Good food with enough choice but the served wine was the worst quality I've experienced, especially the white wine, not suitable even for cooking.Completely oxidized liquid.
Fantastic riffs with thousands of fish and I hope we return next year back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week with friends and we had a wonderful and very relaxing time and would recommend this hotel.

The staff were so helpful and friendly and we wanted to give a special mention to Abd El Rahman who was so attentive and who worked so hard to make sure that we were enjoying our stay and that our drinks were topped up whilst relaxing by the pool.

The hotel room was kept so clean and we stayed with a room overlooking the beach which we would recommend so that you can hear the surf at night. It meant that we had great views of the reef and the jetty from the room.

The hotel has a fabulous reef which is is in really good condition with such rich diversity and we spent a look of time snorkelling and diving which was great fun. The hotel has a jetty which means that you can jump in to the water with relative ease and it was great having the Emperor dive centre next door where we signed up to do lots of cool dives which we would recommend.

The food at this hotel was fairly reasonable. The standard of cleanliness was very good and there was a great range of breads and pastries but there was a lot of repetition which is fine if you are staying for one week. We stayed all inclusive and whilst the beer and spirits were reasonable, it would have been nice to have been able to buy some international alcohol which we weren't able to do - the gin here was not great!

We foolishly bought a small bottle of coke (1 litre) and 2 small bottles of water from the bar which cost 95 Egyptian pounds (almost £10) which was very excessive and more expensive than London! We felt that the hotel was a bit stingy compared to other hotels in Egypt I have stayed where they only gave you one small bottle of water (500ml) per room for free a day as opposed to a big 2 litre bottle.

Our room 12101 was really close to the entertainment area and if you had the air con off, you could hear the chicken song on repeat and other music until 11pm which was a bit irritating so if you are looking for some peace and quiet you may want to consider a room further away from this area. We kept the air con on so it was ok.

Overall our complaints are minor and it is difficult to fault this place. The hotel grounds are kept really tidy and overall we found this to be a very relaxing and chilled out place to stay and importantly we had a lot of fun. We could definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Address: 92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in heart of Abu Dabab Bay, enjoying a spectacular panoramic view of the Red Sea coast, an upscale beach front luxury resort built on wide lush gardens, overlooking 800 meters beach, The bay is housing one of the most prime diving spots in the area with its natural underwater wonders. It features a private beach and an outdoor swimming pool. All the hotel areas are covered with a free WIFI internet servic includes the beach,swimming pools & restaurants.An upscale 5 stars resort offering relaxing accommodation in the fresh modern contemporary furnished style. Each room features a private balcony with sea and garden view. It includes a seating area, a flat-screen TV and a minibar. The resort houses one of the most prime diving spots in the area. Guests can enjoy a rejuvenating massage or an energizing workout at the gym. Youngsters can play in the playground. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, while -la-carte specialties are served in the evening, by the beach restaurant. The lobby and beach bar serves alcoholic drinks. 24-Hour room service is available. Concorde Moreen Beach Resort is located 24km from Marsa Alam International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.