We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windy but relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam to your Saves list
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Windy but relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was in this hotel this February. Personnel all over around was very helpful, every problem
was solved immediatelly ( we had a problem with hot water in bathroom).

Food was ok.

The sea was beautyfull, undersea life amazing, but that time was very windy - red flag was on.
In time of one week stay we could go to sea only 3 days.

Free wifi worked even in our room! Really not bad....

No problem for me to come back again - maybe in summertime the wind is not so strong.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to post a review from your last visit in our Resort.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday here in Concorde and that you had the chance to appreciate the magic underwater wonders located in our Bay.

I hope to host you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    419
    99
    33
    21
See reviews for
456
471
48
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Every once in a while i like taking a time off from my busy career life! Concorde moreen beach is the perfect place to be in! Its a very relaxing hotel with beautiful view and amazing corals for those who dive! The italian animation is making the hotel live! But still there is an only adult beach which is very relaxing, i used to take my book and chill there! The food is very nice, and the seafood restaurant is amazing! I would def go there again!! I would like to thank the staff for their tremendous efforts!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completed a review on your recent visit to our Resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and that the services and the nature met your expectations.


Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to host you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked this hotel through Regal diving as Emporer divers are based here. We had a very nice room overlooking the sea so we were very lucky, half of the rooms don't. The check-in was easy and our room was very clean and comfortable although the bed may be a bit hard for some everything else in the room was spot on.

Free coffee making facilities which is topped up daily (powdered milk) and one small bottle of water. Although this can be refilled at the many water stations located throughout the resort. Every room has a balcony and a large walk in Shower, no bath.

You have to stay all inclusive as the hotel is in the middle of no where! There is nothing to walk to but you could get a taxi into Marsa Alam if you wanted.

There are four pools on site, three are heated, there is an Italian animation team on site (90% of the guests are Italian) there is s small childrens park, table tennis, Vollyball, football, Giant Chess, etc, etc.

There is an adult only area on the beach as well.

Diving and snorkelling is fantastic, lovely reefs and easily 40m, 10 mins into the dive for the depth junkies. A lovely cavern entry into the sea from the beach for the divers.

This is a new hotel and the grounds were very well kept and everyone was tripping over themselves to be helpful. There is free WiFi at reception and free use of three Apple Mac PC's in the library as well. There is a roof top bar with a big projection screen TV above the dive centre.

The dive centre is well run with a shop on site and the unlimited, unguided diving is great.

A hotel for families, divers and non-divers alike.

Room Tip: Sea view are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for completed a detailed review on your recent visit to our Resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and that the services and the nature met your expectations.


Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to host you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in this hotel last week. The hotel was really nice, everyone were smiled, friendly and helpful. The man who cleaned my room (11117)- Ibrahim was very careful and always made something from the towels. Food was really good and diversifiable. Thanks for animators there wasn't boring on the beach. I really enjoyed that time and I think, that I'll come back there someday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completed a review on your recent visit to our Resort.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and that our staff and services met your expectations.

Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to host you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Been warned to go to Egypt, bad food, bad hotels, turning sick etc.

We have spent a week on Concorde Moreen - 4 people ages 6,13,34,59 and been on a superior location.
- Friendly staff
- very good food - buffée was changed every day (main courses)
- Rooms were over our expectations and cleaning very good
- close to Marsa Alam airport, a small airport which made in- outchecking very easy

The only thing we missed was that the SPA was not ready yet - but it will be for you who travel later.
Weather - sunny and warm, but unfortunatelly some wind which made that we could not swim in the sea (red flag)

Room Tip: We had fantastic rooms with seaview 12003 and 11014 - all rooms with connecting numbers have a seavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completed a review on your recent visit to our Resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to host you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Its my second stay there, i love this hotel everything there is just perfect, rooms are wonderful,clean,and tidy the internal design is amazing,relaxing. and the sea view is very nice.
The food was excellent with many variates ( Italian,Oriental and sea food ).
the pool was heated with very nice and proper temperature so that you can enjoy swimming.
service from the staff was excellent, they are very decent,polite,friendly...and always with smile
over their faces.

i would like to give my thanks personally to :

Chief Mohamed Salah
Mr. Mohamed Edress
Mr. Abdel Naser
Mr. Abdallah El Naggar ( many many thanks for this guy )
Mrs. Maria

and i wish i can thank everyone name by name.
and finally i would like to show my deep respect to the General Manager for organizing and managing this great hotel.

and sure i will be back again and again ( my family love the hotel )

:)

Room Tip: Room 11010 ( Family room ) amazing room, sea view , ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completed a detailed review on your recent visit to our Resort.

We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time here and that our staff and services met your expectations.

Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to host you again.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were the only English people in this hotel but that was not a problem.

We stayed at 2 different times over the Xmas break and also went on a week long safari in the middle of this. (we were there for Diving)

The hotel was fab. Everything that we could have wanted was there. we stayed for three nights and or room was very clean and tidy and in a quiet part of the hotel 14103. We had a great sea view. Yasser was great and looked after us well. Hotel was quiet with not that many guests.

We then went off on our Safari and came back 1 week later. Hotel was full and the evening meal was a bit of a scramble (that is the only minor gripe about our holiday and it did not really affect us). We were given the same room as before (fantastic service). I cannot thank them enough for this.

Food was very good and always plenty to eat. Chef would even talk my partner through the food as she is allegic to cheese.

WiFi - I do not want this on holiday so I do not care. You can get it in reception and they do have a couple of computers for guests to use as well and these are free. I am on holiday and I do not want to be contactable.

Service from all the staff was excellent. No problems anywhere.

Would I go back again - Yes

Will I go back again - yes

Room Tip: I think any room would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossella T, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completed a detailed review on your recent visit to our Resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time here and that our services met your expectations.

Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to host you soon.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Address: 92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in heart of Abu Dabab Bay, enjoying a spectacular panoramic view of the Red Sea coast, an upscale beach front luxury resort built on wide lush gardens, overlooking 800 meters beach, The bay is housing one of the most prime diving spots in the area with its natural underwater wonders. It features a private beach and an outdoor swimming pool. All the hotel areas are covered with a free WIFI internet servic includes the beach,swimming pools & restaurants.An upscale 5 stars resort offering relaxing accommodation in the fresh modern contemporary furnished style. Each room features a private balcony with sea and garden view. It includes a seating area, a flat-screen TV and a minibar. The resort houses one of the most prime diving spots in the area. Guests can enjoy a rejuvenating massage or an energizing workout at the gym. Youngsters can play in the playground. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, while -la-carte specialties are served in the evening, by the beach restaurant. The lobby and beach bar serves alcoholic drinks. 24-Hour room service is available. Concorde Moreen Beach Resort is located 24km from Marsa Alam International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.