We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday - fantastic house reef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Save Saved
You added Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Holiday - fantastic house reef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed all inclusive in November. The hotel is new and some areas are rough around the edges - but this didn't take away from the good holiday. The room was a good size with a sea view. Food was good and the staff were asking for feedback as to how to improve it. The staff were friendly and attentive. The animation during the day on the beach / pool area was loud / italian - but there was a adults only area of the beach away from the music so you could get some peace and quite. It isn't 5 star yet - but they are working on it. At the moment the hotel is quiet so no idea how it will be at peak times. Planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: Block 15 is furthest away from bar / noisy area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    291
    76
    28
    14
See reviews for
340
286
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel during our one-week diving holiday in mid-November. We had all-inclusive package which was good value for money.

Rooms: Simple, but nice and clean. The only complaint I have is that the internet connection is slow on best days and non-existence on others.

Food: If you are a diver, half board might be a good option. Lunch is available on diving boats, and it is simple, but very nice as well as affordable (6 euros for lunch and unlimited soft drinks). On the other hand, it is nice to have breakfast and dinner at the hotel before and after a long day of diving.
The food at the hotel was good for the money we paid for it. That said, it was not bad, but not especially good either. They had a lot of choices, but most of them were Italian style food that did not quite hit the spot. As others have already mentioned, the customer base of this hotel is mostly Italians. I guess this is why they go for Italian food. But I do not know if their Italian customers enjoy it either, as everything sort of resembles Italian food yet does not really come up to the standards.
Breakfast was always delicious, though: lots of choices, numerous types of bread, cooked to order omelets, pancakes, etc.
Our package also included (local) drinks, but soft drinks and beer were really the only drinkable choices. Wine was merely awful (I am not very picky, but they should not even call it wine). Rum, whiskey, vodka, etc. were tolerable only as long drinks.

Activities: I do not have much to say about these except for diving. We came to dive and that is what we did. So even though the hotel provides other activities we did not have time to try any of them. Emperor divers have their dive center right at the hotel. We really enjoyed diving with them. Everything and everybody was professional yet relaxed. On some days, we went for boat dives (Elpinstone strongly recommended!). But there is a lot to see on the house reef as well.

It is also worth mentioning that there are a few small shops in the hotel area: a spice shop, a jewelry shop and a couple of shops selling snacks and beachwear, etc. But if you want to do some more shopping you have to arrange transportation to Marsa Alam. This should not be a problem though since the staff at Concorde are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want some peace and quiet (and don't mind walking a short distance to get to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed the seaview, and the proximity to the beach. Snokelling was also very good, but perhaps not very beginner friendly. Diving on house reef is probably very good and Emperor divers looked good.
However, we were dissapointed with the overall impression and actually moved to Hilton Nubian after three nights, which was was far superior standard-wise.
We liked the staff which was very friendly and the cleaning was excellet, but Concorde didnt quite feel finished, like if the owners had run out of money and everything was on hold t half way into the building project. It felt like everything was running on a low budget in order to make money in order to finish construction. The pool area was very bland (no heated pools and no shade) compared to the Hilton and the were no service at the beach. The beach itself was rocky and not very nice and unsuited to children and swiming. Food was barely OK but the wine was awful, the worst i have ever tried, completely undrinkable. I tried to order a gin tonic but it tasted like poor moonshine. I have tried other local wines which were drinkable, unlike what they were serving at Concorde.
The hotel is mainly visited by friendly italians and the animation team was nice but loud. They had a nice kids playground. But I cant understand how the Italians accepted the poor pasta and the terrible wine?

Room Tip: Try the seaview, away from the loud animation team
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I can honestly say that I had the best vacation I have ever had in my life right there at concorde, enjoying the warmth of the shimmering sun with its radiations lighting the pure water of the sea and the perfect wind blowing every once in a while making it feel like heaven on earth. I even had my first snorkeling on the beach allowing me to have a perfectly perfect clear view of the extraordinary surrounding nature, my first safari at sun set whereas watching the sun fade away in the emptiness of the dessert making way for the darkness to come out and most importantly my first diving session which felt surprisingly amazing being a part of that whole different world and being surrounded by the endless kinds of fish scattered all over the sea. Finally, their gourmet chef who can make the most phenomenal, stupendous food and their bakery is definitely mouth watering. It was the time of my life and I would kill to have just one last moment back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Moreen Beach 6th - 13th Nov 2012. The hotel is lovely, albeit not quite finished yet. You need to be aware that it is in a very isolated position but is only 20mins transfer from the airport. Our room (14015) was spacious, well cleaned and in a quiet position with a fabulous sea view. We spent 5 days diving with Emperor Divers who are based at the hotel. The dive team and diving was great, efficient friendly staff and lots to see, we dived for 4 days on the house reef and every day provided something different to enjoy - reef shark, huge lion fish, crocodile fish, dozens of blue spotted rays, scary moray eel, very large Napoleon and 100's of colourful juveniles along the easy to navigate reef wall! A day at Abu Dabab gave us easy shore dives observing turtles and guitar rays munching on the seagrass. Our special thanks go to Mirko, our Italian guide who took us to Abu Dabab and also provided the orientation dives on the house reef. We did find the food a bit of a disappointmen at the hotel. There was limited choice and much of the food wasn't kept hot, the lack of variety could have been due to low occupancy, but it certainly wasn't up to the usual standards of this type of hotel. The hotel mainly caters for Italians and the entertainment team is Italian and very lively/noisy especially around the pool and beach area! But overall an enjoyable holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Luxurious hotel. It is a few km north of Marsa Alam and is isolated from anything else if you were hoping to shop or eat somewhere else, but you don't need to. They have everything you need right there -- little shops, an ATM (that was, well, broken the day I wanted to use it), and the most wonderful buffet meals. There is a huge swimming pool and Emperor Divers on site. (The dive operator will bus you to various dive sites or boat docks-- more on them in a specific review.) We had an all inclussive package that included three meals a day and they had the most delicious gourmet offerings (except when we requested vegetarian sack meals for days out diving -- white bread and cheese with a couple pieces of fruit) -- but the buffets have tremendous fresh veggies raw and cooked, numerous breads, great variety for vegetarians and carnivors alike. The WiFi internet is a bit slow and variable in its function and was only available in the lobby -- but we managed to check email at least once a day with effort. And the lobby stinks of cigarettes at times. However, overall it was fabulous and we would happily return.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the dining area (which is most of them) would not have the loud evening music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recommend this hotel to everyone who is going on vacation to Marsa Alam. Hotel has very nice beach, swimming pools, food was excelent and people working in the hotel very nice and friendly. The only problem maybe was a bit slow wifi in the lobby but just for reading emails was ok. The sea is great for snorkelling and we even were so lucky to see the dolphins there one morning. This hotel is really a great option for memorable holidays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Address: 92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in heart of Abu Dabab Bay, enjoying a spectacular panoramic view of the Red Sea coast, an upscale beach front luxury resort built on wide lush gardens, overlooking 800 meters beach, The bay is housing one of the most prime diving spots in the area with its natural underwater wonders. It features a private beach and an outdoor swimming pool. All the hotel areas are covered with a free WIFI internet servic includes the beach,swimming pools & restaurants.An upscale 5 stars resort offering relaxing accommodation in the fresh modern contemporary furnished style. Each room features a private balcony with sea and garden view. It includes a seating area, a flat-screen TV and a minibar. The resort houses one of the most prime diving spots in the area. Guests can enjoy a rejuvenating massage or an energizing workout at the gym. Youngsters can play in the playground. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, while -la-carte specialties are served in the evening, by the beach restaurant. The lobby and beach bar serves alcoholic drinks. 24-Hour room service is available. Concorde Moreen Beach Resort is located 24km from Marsa Alam International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.