We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful and relaxing holiday - everything you could want from a Holiday and very attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Quseir, Marsa Alam Road | Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful and relaxing holiday - everything you could want from a Holiday and very attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was our first time to Coraya - the Hotel - staff - beach was all excellent - the only thig that I felt let this Hotel down was the food.

Having stayed in Taba many many times - due to Thomson not having this resort on offer I looked to Marsa Alam to giving me the same experience a sother Hotels that I have visited in Egypt.

The resort - Hotel lived up to all expectations for hospitality - cleanliness - staff were excellent and they looked after us very well.

As I said the only thing that I felt let this Hotel dow was the food in the All Inclusive Restaurant.

Apart from anything that was cooked while you waited - the other hot choices in the cetral part of the Restaurant were cold - you wandered around a lot with your plate as the food was not in the correct order for selection.

In the evening the pudding choices were very poor - one night all selections had been coated i Honey so the oly other choice was a biscuit or a jelly that run out of the pot like water.

The other Restuarant was excellent and we visited this as part of our all inclusive package - just a shame that the All Inclusive could not live up to the standard that this Restaurant was offering - other Hotels that I have visited ensure that all the hot meals have a Chef alongside them ensuring that the food is always hot. The salad selection was also very poor and once again you were walking around trying to fill your plate up.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view but ensure that you are near the main complex as the Sea View round the corner can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,116
    248
    58
    17
    6
See reviews for
223
939
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Quiet and relaxing hassle free from minute we landed. Airport very quiet as few flights. Re the wifi we looked into this and the issue of no wifi in rooms is because they run it by satellite which is being changed to fibre optic this year 2014. The manager did say they hope this will be aorted by end of year. Wifi is ok round pool and other areas though. I used data roaming deal with uk Vodafone £5 a day for 25mb which was plenty for emails etc and Vodafone has excellent reliable signal at hotel. Would come again without hesitation the staff are excellent and we met loads of people that have come back time and time again some of them 6 or 7 times. We will come for two weeks next time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the very start when we were greeted with a drink and hand towels to cool ourselves down to the last day when the staff came out to say goodbye, we felt extremely welcome, well-looked after and found no fault in this superb hotel. This was our fist time in Egypt and certainly will not be our last. The food and wine were of a good standard. The choice of the buffet was excellent and I was always greeted in the morning with a big smile from the chef who made the omelettes. All the staff are first-class, cheerful, ready to help and full of fun.
The house reef was great and for a snorkelling addict I found myself more in than out of the sea. The only disappointment was a snorkelling trip we did. We did think we were going to a bay close to Port Ghalib where we might see turtles and the infamous dugong. However we travelled well over an hour by boat to see a reef which was in my opinion not much better than our house reef. We did a far better trip later in the week which was organised by the sister hotel on the other side of the bay. We did see a turtle and the dugong and this was a far better with a wonderful person in charge of the snorkellers who was determined to find the impressive dugong.
That, however was the only disappointment. We loved this hotel and will certainly return. I had great fun on the dance-floor in the evenings with the entertainment crew while my husband sitting with his brandy roared with laughter at my attempts at Zumba.
We felt totally safe and saw no signs of unrest. So please do think about going to Egypt and if you want good food, good wine, excellent service and great snorkelling, come to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel services, food, entertainment all 1st class. rooms are airy, light and well appointed (we had a sea view which was stunning each morning / evening). Hotel staff were exceptionally polite, friendly and respectful (animation team and Spa sales guys included - which is nice to see). Spa was excellent , we had the egyptian scrub / massage.
Good choice of food / drink and activities......... if you want to get involved.
Nice beach, large hammocks (you have to try the Hammocks!!! ........sooooo relaxing...) very quiet and peaceful.
Samy and Amanda were excellent, and i thought the drinks reception to meet the hotel manger and his team was an excellent idea. evening entertainment was good, guitar dude played various tunes (Hotel California!! so we sang along to help him out.. :))
10 minutes from airport!! hurrah!!!!
weather was perfect, (for us), pools were excellent as well and everything is spotless. Gardens and walk ways all well maintained as well. one pool was heated and it was like getting into a bath!! :)
we also did the jeep safari trip and went on the day out snorkling trip, both of which were excellent and good fun. The sight of the stars in the desert at night was unbelievable and really takes your breath away.
All in all - total relaxation for couples and I'd recommend this to friends for sure.

We'll be back to Egypt next year without hesitation.

Room Tip: go for the sea view rooms, well worth a few more pounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Only down side is the wifi!! So slow and not available in the rooms,the staff first class and helpful. Food super, but could do with more restaurants, no international drinks available as all inclusive so you have to pay for the best brands, drinks in rooms not covered by all inclusive, many people swimming over the coral reef when it's not allowed, and the treatment of animals outside is terrible.

Room Tip: Top rooms have view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isaac Cornwall
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

What can one say other than this hotel is fantastic and a great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. We will definitely be going again this winter.
One almost forgets that this is a package hotel, one that is amazing value and with exemplary service for this type of hotel. In the winter ask for an upstairs room - most have sunny balconies. In the summer ground floor will be better as the rooms are more shady.

The Coraya provides a perfect holiday bubble where one can swim, sunbathe, and snorkel and see amazingly colourful reef fish. Not a good place to start looking at archeological sites - it is a long way from Cairo and the Nile. They are better seen on another trip. The area is a long way from the nearest town so is unlikely to ever have any security problems.

Food is excellent, especially if you like Egyptian food. Staff are delightful and work incredibly hard. They do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. There is a small gym, and an animation team who are very friendly and provide activities during the day and little shows every evening but do not hassle you when they realise you are not interested.
Egyptian incomes are tiny and there is massive unemployment. Pay in the hospitality industry is always low, so please do tip the staff. All Inclusive packages are good for us, but contribute little to local economies as the hotels and tour companies are usually foreign owned and managed. Even a small amount will make a big difference to them and their communities. The staff are really helpful and make the holiday. We will definitely go back again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Returned in February 14 to this beautiful hotel and hoped that it was as good as the previous year.
It wasn't. It was even better!!!!!
The hotel was if possible even cleaner,the gardens more beautiful and the staff more helpful.
The food was great as usual and the service was as friendly and helpful as before.The staff that were around in2013 even remembered us and welcomed us back- We know that is their job but can assure you it doesn't happen often in other hotels!
A welcome addition was Amanda the hotels customer relations manager.She was incredible- nearly every day she walked around the grounds,stopping to talk to all the guests with a pen and paper to note down any comments,suggestions or complaints.The best thing was that she acted on these immediately !A wonderful lady-thanks Amanda!
It is impossible to name all the wonderful staff but Mr Amr,Mr Azim-who managed to arrange that we and our friends had the same rooms as before,Mohammed (2 at the pool bar) Mahsob,Massalan,Ahmed our room boy who made our room beautiful every day-and all the gardeners and other people who made the hotel so special.
We will hopefully be back next year- but can't see how it can improve again!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms get a lovely sunset- but all are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Address: Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Quseir, Marsa Alam Road | Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Business Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Coraya Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.