We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“missing u aready” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Quseir, Marsa Alam Road | Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“missing u aready”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is the best in this bay and the management and staff work hard to keep it so,rooms big kept very clean lovely walk in shower,gardens immaculate, food good no problems.had my mattress changed too firm for my bad back done straight away,this hotel is egyptian hospitably at it best.had a fantastic deal on this holiday £650pp two weeks, makes you wonder why the price fluctuate so much, almost forgot there is a cash machine that changes english notes to egyptian. would i go back yes if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    224
    55
    17
    6
See reviews for
218
865
42
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I visited the Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort for a weeks stay on the 8th May this year having stayed at another hotel in Sharm el Sheikh a couple of years ago. The hotel is right in the middle of nowhere which makes it so peaceful and idyllic and although the hotel is set up for couples more than anyone else, I was travelling with my mum and we had a brilliant holiday.

The hotel is wonderful and the cleaning staff and gardeners do a fantastic job. The beach is ideally situated with a choice of sunbeds at all times of the day (although you will have to get up early to secure beds at the front of the beach) or the cabana beds. The bay that the Coraya Beach sits leads to some other hotels, a shopping centre and a jetty where you can get into the water and take in the truly stunning sights of the reef. This is an eco resort and the staff are extremely keen to ensure that the reef is not damaged so there are guide buoys for you to see where you are not allowed to go. The beach bar is not far from the beach and does ice creams during the day - always welcome in the midday Egyptian sun.There are also waiters on the beach who will get your favourite beverage for you as well. There are activities run throughout the day by the animation team but they are non intrusive and don't pressure you to take part. The arabic lessons run on the beach daily by Zorro and Jamaica are brilliant and the staff really appreciated my taking the time to learn the basics.

The room was lovely, big, very quiet and kept clean throughout our stay. The towel creations which greeted us at the end of the day were fab and a source of amusement! The food at the hotel is lovely with a good variety of foods on offer, we never struggled to find anything to eat. There is seating outside of the main buffet restaurant which offered some great sights out to the desert during the day and a welcome breeze during the evening. The waiters in the restaurant were extremely attentive and went out of their way at every mealtime. The terrace bar is great during the evenings and has some great views of the hotel and the bay. We went for an exploration of the grounds and found a little spot at the back of the hotel which is not lit at night and offers some amazing views of the stars.

Now I cannot do a review of this hotel without talking about the staff! They are out of this world, no request was too difficult, they all went out of their way to make sure that our stay was unforgettable. We ended up having long chats with the hotel manager, assistant managers, cleaning staff, bar waiters and restaurant waiters and they loved it and we learnt lots as well. The hotel management were even standing waving goodbye as our coach left the hotel which was lovely. I honestly cannot express how thankful I am to the staff for making our holiday so fabulous and I will definitely be booking to go back sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just had a great holiday, from the moment we arrived to the day we left the service we received was excellent nothing was to much trouble, in fact the staff were very keen to get your feedback so they could further improve the level of service that they could offer you. The rooms are also of an excellent standard we certainly were not disappointed, the pools were clean and the surrounding landscaped area was very nice and maintained to high standard. We found this hotel ticked all the boxes in every department and will certainly be going back, I will be recommending this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have totally fallen in love with this hotel. As a frequent visitor to Egypt this has to be the best hotel so far. The staff are lovely and work so hard. If you make the effort to speak to them you will find them all to be happy and as one member of staff said to me that this was his second family which speaks volumes, The hotel is spotlessly clean.The animation team are a great laugh and Helen has to be the happiest person EVER (sorry we did not attend the towel art session lol).
Mr Hassam the hotel manager worked so hard and was always out and about talking to people. Mossallam my little habebe (sorry if I spelt this wrong) was a joy and nothing was too much trouble.
The food is plentiful and always hot with lots of choice,
The waterpark is a 10 min stroll away and well worth a visit, great fun :)
Jeep Safari - fabulous fun
Oceans trip - A MUST DO , great fun, great staff, well worth the effort.

Nit picking now:- wifi - 2 weeks stay should be two weeks worth of free wifi
A la Carte - 2 weeks stay should also be 2 visits not one although you can use the other restaurants at the Medina, The Oriental is fab :) and the golf cart limo is a scream.
Sun loungers - more shade around the pool please as not all of like the beach.
TOILETS = Please put some toilets in near the pool bar.

Some snobby people really showed themselves up (Mrs Trousers) 3/4 length trousers for dinner is acceptable, some women wore far less !!!!!!!! this is a relaxing holiday not the Ritz ! get over yourself and let us common folks have a well deserved relaxing holiday.

We have never returned to a hotel before but Watch out Coraya we WILL BE BACK hopefully in September for a week.Thankyou ALL for a fabulous holiday. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in Marsa Alam for a week from the 1 - 8 May (7 nights) but wished we had booked two weeks!! We arrived early evening after a five and a half hour journey from Manchester. The transfer from the Airport to the Hotel was quick, only about a ten minutes in an air conditioned coach, which was good. When we arrived at the Hotel unfortunately they didnt have any details for my husband and I, we were asked by the rep if we would wait outside until she sorted it, this gave us time to look around the outside of the Hotel which was set in lovely tidy gardens. When she arrived back she was accompanied by the General Manager who introduced himself, apologised for the delay and gave us a pack of details containing our room number etc., He assured me that the room had a lovely sea view as we had requested this when booking the holiday. We were not disappointed, the view was magnificent across the beautiful bay. The room itself was large with a double bed, tv, air con, fridge filled with soft drinks, fruit platter and some savoury snacks as well as plenty of small bottles of water. There was loads of wardrobe space and plenty of hangers too, which was marvellous. The bathroom was enormous with a walk in shower, plenty of fluffy white towels and a basket containing all the toiletries you could need. We had a large patio area with 2 chairs and a table, there was also a washing line where you could hang anything you needed to wash, which was extremely handy. We found the food excellent, much better than any Hotel in Egypt we have stayed in before! We used the restaurant for our breakfast and evening meal, but went to a little place overlooking the sea for our lunch, where we usually had the cheese sandwich and a coffee, you could also get ice creams here too, which was very nice. Whilst we were there it was my husbands birthday so we booked the Fayrouz restaurant for the night of the 5th, where we had a lovely a la carte meal overlooking the sea, we werent charged for this as you were allowed one meal in this restaurant free of charge during your stay, but we did tip the waiters in here as the attentive service we received during the meal was exceptional!!! My husband is a diver and was looking forward to diving in Marsa Alam but he was a little disappointed. We have been to Sharm many times (12 in fact) and he said the scuba diving there was far better than in Marsa Alam. He used Coraya Divers whilst we were there, which were situated just a short 10 min walk around the bay. He booked to go to Elphinstone Reef, which is supposed to be one of the best dives in the Red Sea, he was bitterly disappointed and saw nothing different from his dives in Sharm at Tiran or Ras Mohammed. It was a long day for him 6.45 am start and he didnt get back until 6 at night, he really was not happy when he got back, but hey ho that's life!! maybe he was just in the wrong place at the wrong time!! The Hotel grounds were beautiful, well kept and manicured by friendly gardeners who always went out their way to say hello. The entertainment was good too, with something on each night, including a marvellous egyptian night with belly dancer etc. The pools were very clean, and the comfort of the subeds good too. Once settled on my sunbed the pool boy came round and asked me what I would like to drink and after that I didnt have to go for my drinks the entire holiday, he served my drinks to me the whole week, which was fantastic. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday in a very friendly resort with fantastic food and first class service from all the staff including the management. We will definitely be back to this Hotel and Well done to the General Manager!!

Room Tip: We were in room 1007 which was on the ground floor with a sea view, away from the main building in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This large hotel is built in the style of an Arabian village centred around the pool with the azure sea surrounding. Due to the beautiful landscaped gardens, low rise buildings and extremely attentive staff, it has a very intimate, cosy feel in spite of its size. The entire complex is beautifully kept with not a hair, let alone a leaf, out of place! The complex has a very relaxed vibe so much so we found it a bit lacking in character to begin with but once relaxed into holiday mode, actually welcomed this laid back, peaceful approach.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have a nice private feel to them due to the build style. We had a top floor, side sea view room and inspite of several other rooms below us, we passed the front door of only one other room to access ours, due to the clever design. Our balcony was private and although those of the opposite building were visible they were far enough away for ours not to feel overlooked. A fixed hairdryer is provided in the shower room and is perfectly adequate although extreme stylists may prefer to take their own if several attachments are needed to achieve your 'look'. Shampoo, shower gel and body lotion are provided; hair conditioner is not but is available to buy on site. Personally I didn't find the shampoo etc of good quality and preferred to use my own but my husband found them perfectly acceptable, so each to their own! The bed was large and firm. I found the firm bed comfortable even though I actually prefer a soft bed, so if you're the same don't let the firm bed put you off. The bedding and towels were of good quality and changed regulary. The rooms were very well maintained and cleaned to an excellent standard. I can't comment on the TV channels available as we didn't switch it on but a good size, modern TV is provided in the room as is a mini fridge that is stocked with a good choice of non alcholic beverages that are included in your AIl Inclusive package. Any alcohol in the fridge, I understand is not included but I didn't test that theory out having had more than enough alcohol in and around the complex itself! A clock would have been a useful addition to the room and I would recommend you take your own, if like me, you find this a must have item! A kettle with tea, coffe and creamer is also provided FOC along with a mini safe which is actually a little on the small side but can just about accommodate an i pad if you stand it up!

The restaurant was nothing short of excellent. The food was of excellent quality and beautifully presented. At times the food was quite upmarket with the likes of quail, veal and crab just a few of the many 'exoctics' to grace the barbecue! The fish was excellent and included huge barracuda, white snapper, salmon and white tuna. All very impressive.

The pool area (3 pools) was immaculate and included a heated pool with a swim up bar. My only comment would be that only the only outside toilets available to pool users are 2 by Health club and 2 on the beach. These are just not convenient for anyone choosing to locate by the swim up bar. There are 4 more in the main building but as they are inside you would have to cover up to use them, again inconvenient.

The beach was immaculate and a pleasure to use. There are lots of sunloungers and parasols crammed into a small space but I really didn't find this a problem, always choosing to sit on the front row! Mind you to secure a front row lounger on the beach does mean arriving on the beach beween 6am and 8am but for me not a problem as this was the best time to snorkel as the water was clearer then. No matter what time you arrived, however, a lounger would be available for you; it just might be towards the back of the beach. Bar service on the beach was excellent and the waiters made sure your glass or water bottle was never empty. This is a hard and gritty job particulary in the Egyptian heat so I always gave a tip which was appreciated but never, ever seemingly expected which is a credit to the waiters.

The snorkelling in the general area is excellent and the main reason for us choosing a holiday to Marsa Alam. There is a house reef at Coraya which has lots of fish along the reef edge but be warned the visibliity is poor most of the time although noticeabley better in the early morning. Lots of boat trips are available for snorkellers and divers from the Coraya Dive Centre which is located on the opposite side of the bay to the Coraya hotel and approximately a 25 minute walk away. The hotel does provide a free road shuttle service to the dive centre; details at reception. You will need to take boat trips out to see everything the area has to offer, which is a lot and no self respecting snorkeller would restrict themselves only to the delights of the immediate area! We travelled 15 mins down the road and spent the afternoon swimming with giant turtles more than a metre wide but sadly did not manage to espy the dugong!

There is a health club and gym on site which looks to be fairly well equipped compared to other hotels that I have stayed in, in Egypt. Sadly though, I never actually got round to using the gym despite my good intentions so cannot comment further. I did however use the massage service and got a good deal on a buy 3, get one free offer on a beach massage. The massage was excellent and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

With regard to the staff at this hotel I would like to say that all of them without exception work extremely hard to make sure that you have an excellent holiday and that nothing seems to be too much trouble for any of them. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area and very much look forward to staying there again myself one day!

Room Tip: Get a side sea view direct from hotel at no extra cost; they are not too windy, they are just perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I've just returned from my 3rd trip to this hotel. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. After a 5 hour flight, that's a big advantage. When you get there, you are welcomed with a cocktail and some useful info. By the time you get to your room, your suitcase is already there. What makes this hotel special, is the very friendly staff. Without exception, they are polite and helpful, and what's also nice, they are not looking for tips. Of course tips are appreciated, but it's really up to you when and how much tip to give. It they do a good job, they will get a good tip, and they know it. The hotel has 3 large swimming pools, and a beach with coral reef for snorkeling. If you are a real lover of snorkeling, there are better places to go, because the water in the bay isn't always clear. This is caused by people walking into the water at the end of the bay, where there is a sandy beach. When the water is clear, snorkeling if fairly good. I've seen dozens of different kinds of fish on the coral reef, and also turtles. The hotel rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, and, above all: the beds are very comfortable. The meals are buffet style. There is a good choice of dishes, and there is a different theme every night. The food is tasty and well prepared, so there is always something for everyone. Like all large hotels, they try not to waste too much food, and that's where it gets a bit tricky. Personally I avoid dishes that can be made from left overs from the day before, such as soups, salads with meat or fish, and terrines from meat or fish. I've learned this from experience.
The hotel itself is built in easter style, and it's beautiful. It is extremely well laid out, and it never feels like a big hotel. It is made up of many small buildings, which are max 2 stories high. There are beautiful gardens everywhere, and they are very well looked after.

There is an entertainment program with activities during the day, like aquagym in the pool, steps aerobics, water polo, to name a few. There is also entertainment at night, with live music, oriental shows, music on the beach, etc. Not Broadway standard, but still professional and entertaining.

The surroundings of the hotel are less than spectacular. You can visit El Quesir, a nearby town. If you've never been outside Europe a visit could be an interesting experience, but there really isn't a lot to see. The same thing goes for Port Ghalib. Cairo, Luxor and Aswan are all too far away for a day trip, unless you fly there.

Snorkeling or diving trips can be worth while.

Most people who have been to this hotel, return sooner or later. For people who have been there 6 times, they plant a palm tree, with the family name on a plaque. There are many of those palm trees!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but of course sea view is nicest, but also more expensive. Entertainment stops a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Address: Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Quseir, Marsa Alam Road | Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Business Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Coraya Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.