We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Location..!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Brayka Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Royal Brayka Beach Resort to your Saves list
Royal Brayka Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   17 KM North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 11311, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Marsa Alam
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautifull Location..!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned we stayed from the 8-8-12 till the 22-8-12. Myself my husband and our Daughter aged 8. Very welcoming staff very helpfull special thanks to the resturant manager Ayman always made sure we were seated promptly with enough water, made us feel very comftable. The hotel is brand new very clean and tidy.The water shoots are great but are only open from 9am till 11am then 3pm till 5pm. Our room was fab with great air-con very needed as wonderfull and hot, the cleaners were great cleaned everyday very friendly staff throughout. The downside is there are very few English!!! most of the hotel guests are Italian the food the entertainment the kids clubs are all for them, we sat and watched there show one night they were going through were people were from they diddnt mention the UK, saying that we met some great people and diddnt let it spoil our holiday. Michela kids club for everyone who was'nt Italian spoke good English and was very sweet with our Daughter, also special thanks to Lucy in reception very helpfull and very sweet and funny. The beach was the best thing on a scale of 1-10 it was an 11..!! The coral Reef the cleanliness of the beach very very Beautiful just had 3 underwater cameras developed amazing will always remember it. The bufett was ok but not much choice for the kids only served chips once a week and only ice cream with the evening meal most all inc hotels have snack bar with pizza chips ice creams through the day, Our Daughter lived on pasta and cheese rolls, breakfast was her best meal of the day with the eggs being cooked how you like them. All in all our first time in Egypy I would return but not to this hotel only because of the lack of English guests, we were not told about this when we booked but our rep in Egypt Alan was very helpfull and always avalable thanks Alan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    193
    57
    13
    9
See reviews for
176
137
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good hotel. The food is good and the staff really friendly. The reception is very helpful specially Karim who was very professional and kind, always ready to do his best in order to make our vacations unforgettable. Thank you for all, we will return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Fiance and myself have just returned form 1 weeks All Inclusive at this Hotel. The room we stayed in was lovely, fairly big rooms which were spotlessly cleaned ever single day. We were approx 20 seconds walk to the main swimming pool and less than a 1 minute walk to the beach. The food is all served from the buffet restaurant which was all to a very good standard. There is a separate pasta station which is available every lunchtime and evening meals, this is all freshly cooked by an Italian chef. The lasagne is the best you would and will ever taste. The only downside to the hotel at this present time is the lack of air conditioning in the reception area and restaurant . All the staff were lovely , helpful and very polite. I big thank-you to all including the gen manager and Lucy . Many thanks for a great time. The beach and the reef are very beautiful and safe, water temp was 90 degrees so cool off in the showers at the back of the beach. The hotel itself is predominantly used by italien guests therefore all aspects are driven towards the italien clientele, example all the entertainment was in italien, however do not let this put you off coming here , we had a fantastic weeks holiday and wish we had booked for 2 weeks. Enjoy. Phil and Tereza Foster

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the main pool, room numbers 1052-1068
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Brayka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Brayka Beach Resort

Address: 17 KM North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 11311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Brayka Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Brayka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Brayka Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.