We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   KM97 Quseir Marsa Alam Road, Marsa Alam 46621, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I will be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Everything in this place is amazing, weather, accommodation, staff, food, etc... I really enjoyed staying there. If you are looking for relaxation, Hilton Marsa Alam resort is your destination. Though we arrived early, after driving for 650 Km, we were warmly received and check-in was really quick. The room was a spacious room overlooking the sea. It was room No. 3316 which was really amazing and comfortable with king size bed, flat screen TV with a very good selection of channels, tea and coffee facilities. The food was good and tasty. If you are confused, like me, about what to eat, do not hesitate and ask the Master Chef, who actually guided us to a masterpiece each night. Hamada the housekeeper was helpful. Every day, we were surprised with amazing towel formations.
We had a very enjoying experience.

Mr. Martin, you have a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Firstly - thak you for driving 650 km to come visit us in Marsa Alam.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed for vacation after such a long drive. I am very lucky to have such a great team here, that work extremley hard to ensure that all guests have the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful location.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,325
    522
    145
    39
    15
See reviews for
612
1,041
42
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Opava, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is just excellent hotel with excellent location. But annoying thing were members of animation team, which constantly bother you with activities, even if you keep saying no. Massages are ridiculously expensive - only 80 euro for massage, would not you take it? They had no customer during our stay...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you fro your 'Excellent' Review and kind comments.

We have passed your comments on to the concessionaire owner who operates the Massage facilities in the hotel complex

We are glad that this however did not affect your enjoyment at the hotel

regards


Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

this is our 4th visit to this hotel, and this time we booked for three weeks, as we knew what we were going into. The hotel is well spread out, and the gardens are well maintained, with beautiful flowers.all the staff around the resort are friendly and very helpful, and aways with a smile, .there are four pools around the resort, three of which you can get any type of drink, we spent most of our time by the waves pool, there is enough sunbeds and parasols, our special thanks goes to Mizo who was the barman , he looked after every one and a great character..there is an adults pool only a few seconds away, then a childrens pool, and the main pool where all the activity is.The beach is about 5minutes away, and there is a little bus which takes you there, our thanks to Ahmed & Waleed for our great journeys.There is a restuarant at the beach area, where you can have a drink , and have lunch..You have to walk about 5 minutes past the coral to go into the sea, but its nice when you get there. There is one main restuarant, and 3 others around the hotel , we used all the restuarants, and found the food and service good, we did however find the main restuarant gets a bit crowded at lunch time, we had no problem with that, we ate in another restuarant.The arrival and check in at the hotel was speedily done and very proffessional,and always with a great smile, our thanks goes to to them. overall our stay was a great experience and a great memory.would like to thank everyone , there is so many to thank ,but they know who they are.for a great time, and would definately recommend this hotel,take care, Jim & Suexxxxxx

Room Tip: there are so many good rooms to choose, its hard to say,personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear jim & Sue

it is always great to see our return guests and gald to see you enjoyed your 4th visit. All the team members pass on their many thanks for your kind comments and Mizo said he is still supporting Southampton!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully with your family

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A clean and well maintained resort. Clearly a great choice if you are looking for somewhere to relax and soak up the sun. The service was great and the rooms were spacious. Tea and coffee facilities are always welcome.
The rooms are well situated around the pool and its great to have the terrace area which is covered, super if you want to enjoy the fresh air without blazing sunshine.
The hotel could really benefit for a spa. I'm so surprised the Hilton doesn't have one. The treatments on offer are over priced and are very poor quality. My friend had a terrible massage and I had a pedicure which was horrific. The 'beauty parlour' is no more than a barbers shop. The picture the guy comes round the pool to show you have no resemblance to the pedicure you receive.
This was the only down side and I'd advise you steer well clear.
Stay by the pool and don't let anyone persuade you to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Great to hear that you had a 'Lovely Getaway' at our hotel resort

Sorry to hear about your comments regarding the concessionaire from the beauty shop. I will ensure that our Director of Operations meets with the owner of this shop to discuss this experience and take the relevant action to ensure they deliver a better service.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

wonderful water, colourful diving.
That is all.
Let's talk about the hotel:
4 smashed chairs outside the restaurant, cleanliness of the tables does not exist, 75% of the staff to be extremely obnoxious, merely sufficient food quality.
Not recommended for those who expect to find the Hilton standard .
The local culture would destroy even the Leading Hotels of the World

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are in receipt of your review regarding your recent visit to our hotel

I am sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your exeprience with us and will ensure that a review on the comments that you have raised is completed immediately.

It is never our intention to have any guests leaving our hotel with a negative experience and I appreciate your feedback and allowing us to review our service standards. I would apprecite if you could email me directly with more specific details of your recent stay so that I can take the necessary action to ensure this is not repeated again inthe future.

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Martin.Rogers@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I liked the hotel, the location, the environment, The hotel is managed very well, the organization of the teams (restaurant, room services, , and more) is perfect. I was with my friends a total of six persons, and we all appreciate it’s not a courtesy , but also All of the team work always dealing with an honest smile that showed they are really excited to serve & help and I would like to seize this opportunity to thank all this great team but I have just one comment that the animation team didn’t have the same well to help us we had to ask them the same thing for more than time and we have to push them to help us and this the only thing that affected our vacation. I would be much better if they acted as well as the rest of the hotel team.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return soon.

We will review the animation programme with the F&B Manager and take the relevant actions to ensure that their programme is correct and that guests have every opportunity to enjoy their events

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just returned from a great relaxing week at The Hilton Marsa Alam and wish we were still there now! The hotel is very cosmopolitan, guests from all over the world which we liked. The grounds are beautifully maintained & the weather was glorious - 30 degrees plus and pleasant enough to still be relaxing on the beach or by the pool until 5.30pm. We stayed in Block 23, room 2318 which was stunning! Huge room with a massive kingsize bed, air conditioning, well stocked bathroom, flat screen TV, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities and a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea & adult only pool. Our Housekeeper Ibrahim did a great job looking after us & producing amazing towel arrangements every day! Choice of 4 pools, 2 heated all well maintained with plenty of sunbeds, showers and enthusiastic pool boys. As previous reviewers have pointed out the beach is a short walk away, from our room about 7 minutes and I would estimate no more than 10 mins from most of the other rooms. There is a “train” than runs up and down to the beach all day long which seats about 20 people and is a brilliant service. As the beach is on a Reef you do have to walk a further 5 mins round the bay, on the sand, to actually enter the water but the snorkelling is fantastic. We saw a huge variety of fish and my partner did 2 beach dives and was lucky enough to see a couple of sea turtles. The Dive school wasn’t as well organised as previous ones we have experienced in Egypt, 2 of the dive boat trips we wanted to do were cancelled as there were not enough people who wanted to do them. There were staff promoting spa treatments, submarine trips, quad bikes, camel rides etc but, as far as we were aware, no-one trying to promote diving or boat trips which we thought was a shame but the dive school is not connected to The Hilton. We were on an all inclusive tariff and took all our meals in the main Marsa Restaurant. Whilst there was plenty of choice and we could always find something to eat we didn’t find the food particularly exciting. The service in the restaurant was a little inconsistent, some members of staff were very efficient and friendly and others somewhat indifferent. It was good to see The Restaurant Manger clearing tables, showing by example and teaching his staff good practices, we do think many of the waiters were probably inexperienced. By contrast we received excellent service from the waiters at the Kush Bar (particular thanks to Misso – that’s what he told us to call him but not how his name is spelt, who always anticipated when we needed a refill). Reception staff were really helpful particularly when we were trying to sort out our Transfer back to Hurgada Airport with Resort Hoppa. Just a word of warning – Hurgada to Marsa Alam is approx 250km, which we had not appreciated when we booked our holiday. We have subsequently been told there is a Wednesday Thompson flight into Marsa Alam airport (about 25 mins away from The Hilton) and would definitely recommend guests check this option out to avoid the transfers we had. Our transfer to Marsa Alam took about 3 hours at night and was a hair raising experience (Egyptians often do not use headlights and do not drive in the same manner that most Brits do!) Our return transfer was almost 6 hours by day and involved stopping at 7 other hotels to pick up guests along the route! For us the one improvement that Hilton could make would be to introduce some non-smoking lounge/bar areas. We couldn’t find any indoor areas in the evenings that weren’t smoky which being asthmatic was a problem. It would also have been nice to have been able to get a drink at one of the outside bars or beach bar after dinner. The animation team worked tirelessly and with great enthusiasm all week providing a very full programme. Something for everyone from Arabic lessons to water polo, gymnastics (stretching/yoga), volleyball, darts, water aerobics etc etc and a different show every evening. There was a secure kid’s club on site. Free wifi is available in the Lobby area - we didn’t quite understand how the restrictions worked but basically you were allowed 2 hours in every 24 hour period which was ample for us to keep in touch with family at home. You could also buy extra time or pay to have wifi in your room. All in all we had really good 9 days, Marsa Alam is still relatively underdeveloped unlike Sharm or Hurgada, which we prefer, but we understand more hotels are planned. If we could sort out a local flight we would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1st Floor with a sea/pool view and a large terrace - we had room 2318 which was fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation.

During your visit we will completing a 2 week trial on the internet service for all guests areas. We were asked by the guests if we could make the speed faster. During this trial period we identified that over 120 users would be using the system through their laptops, tablets and phones at the peak period and some unfortunately were using it to download vides etc causing the system to become very slow. A 2 hour usage time was added to ensure that the system will allow everyone an opportunity to have faster acces etc.

However, during the trail period we actually received more negative comments than previously. The trial period has now finished and we haev reverted back to the old system and guests will need to understand that during peak periods the system will be slower.

Hope to see you again soon

regards

Martin Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Address: KM97 Quseir Marsa Alam Road, Marsa Alam 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel was opened in July 2011 and offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.