We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at the Three corners sea beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Marsa Alam KM 65 Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing time at the Three corners sea beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from an amazing holiday with Maddie at the Three Corners Sea Beach hotel, fantastic location on the beach, snorkeling on the doorstep, great food-something for everyone, extremely friendly and attentative staff and management, can't praise them enough. The on site dive centre influenced our coming in the first place as we were of differing abaility. We felt welcome and safe, saw turtles, sea cows and lots of nemo's! We will definitely be back and we are telling all our friends about you, sorry but the Brits will be coming to Marsa Alam!

Room Tip: Great views of the beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    291
    114
    42
    23
See reviews for
223
245
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lier, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As usual we went back to the sea beach and where surprised there were so many russians. Not all of them are anoing but every day there was something that we did'nt like. My towel was taken from the beach and a lighter and full packet of sigarets at the poolbar. Mr. Farid the manager listened to all the problems people had and told us that as of now everything is back as it was. No more than 10 percent russian people .Everybody has the right to take a holliday but when you see people spilling food , full tables , and not eat from it is showing no respect i think.
We loved being there and will go back because everybody of the staf is friendly an helpfull.
to everu european...There is no problem in Marsa Alam. Egyptian people love us to come there ,its the only way to make money for them. So go back and book a lovely holliday in the Three Corners and enjoy the sun and the red sea. See you there.

Room Tip: The room you like near the beach , near the restaurant ore the pool all good. whit children ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Just back from a diving trip to Marsa Alam (Port Galib) and staying at the Three Corners Sea beach. The hotel was pleasant and its biggest asset was the staff could not help you enough especially in the lobby bar and one particular waiter in the dining room. The rooms were large with vaulted ceilings and comfortable. They were kept clean and serviced everyday. The food was probably more aimed at guests from other countries ( as far as we could identify we were the only British people there this week but that made us very popular with the staff especially when I tried my limited Egyptian!). The pasta centre though was excellent. Sadly the whole hotel was let down by the taxi service which was either a concession (and thus paying the hotel presumably) or a department of the hotel. The airport is 3.5 miles away (5-10 minutes) and we were surprised (having been to Egypt over 15 times) that the taxi fare was 100 LE (about double what it would be in Sharm). Worse was to come when we tried to get back to the airport at the end of our weeks stay as the fare had mysteriously doubled to 200 LE making it more expensive than London! No amount of protesting made any difference and with there being no alternative means of getting back to the airport we had to pay. This has left a very sorry taste in our mouths and we will NOT be returning. The hotel needs to either address it concession or its own department. When there are so many alternative diving/holiday locations in Egypt and the rest of the world such scams are an ideal way to drive away tourists. Not what I have come to expect of Egypt or Egyptians. We have booked already to go to Egypt but we are going back to Sharm and probably twice next year. Sorry Marsa but this scam has already meant your have lost our custom.

Room Tip: Go to Port Galib itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnowskie Góry, Katowice, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Mohamad and Mahmoud from the pool bar are doing their Job perfect, all of the services are done fast, they are friendly and helpfull with all problems. They are working hard for so many hours every day but they always have smile on their faces ;) also Mohamed Amin from room service is great person who cleans the room perfect every day and doing great things from room towels;) Guys in reception are great too. Rahman and Ahmed helps everybody with everything very fast and they are doing everything what they can;)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Me and my husband ,we have just returned from a wonderful stay in Sea Beach Resort, it was our 3rd stay in last 12 months and again we had a brilliant time and would highly recommend it. The location of the hotel is perfect, overlooking the sea and a 10 minute drive from the airport. The hotel isn't to big but the atmosphere is fantastic. From your entrance you know that it was good choice for holidays. All the staff are polite and friendly so you feel welcomed by everybody. The reception and restaurant staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, even they work long hours ,they always have a smile on their face. They try to remember your favourite drink (3 colours) so thank you to Mohamed from Penuts Bar and Mahmoud from Lobby Bar

We want to thanks Mostafa from reception. He is absolutely profesional, friendly and kind, whatever you ask, he really tried to help us, his attention to detail and unfailing humour made the holiday our best.

The food was not to bad. A lot of choice. Every evening another theme ( belgian, italian, greek, and many more...), not only cuisine also table decoration and waitress costume.

The hotel is typically Egyptian, the rooms aren't very modern, but comfortable and with all what you need ,big thank you for guy from housekeeping(sorry I forgot your name), our room (2133) was cleaned perfectly and alwyas had beautiful decoration(monkey, swan, heart). The garden is very nice, a lot of green.

This time we were at the end of the season, so it wasnt any problem with beds beside the pool or on the beach.The animation team is friendly, there have many activities. You are invited, but they do not force you to join :)There was some nice shops in the shopping alley , especially the Daniel's Tea Shop that we recommend

I also would say HELLO to girl from Guest Relations, she is extremely obliging and helpful


Summing up, we highly recommend this place, excellent for poeple go like the sun, relaxing,snorkling and diving.We never generally go back to the same place but we will definitely be returning to this hotel again soon!

Thank you for your hospitality

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are more sunny and all have a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsa Alam, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

In these hotel we got a nice stay. The room was perfectly and clean, very hygenic. The beach was clean and beautyful. The ocean was so amazing. The food was very delicious , there were a lot of different dishes, for everybody, everything. The hotel have so much beautyfull plants and trees, that you can do everywhere super pictures. The personal who worked there was realy nice, they are so good in theyr job and thet are funny too. Mr. Sameh at the reception was realy kindful he asked if we need something or had favors, he helped us in just a few hour with our airfresher.
We can just say ...go to the hotel... its the best one we saw and staied.

Room Tip: Ocean view, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivne, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Sea:
in Marsa Alam there are places with more beautiful sea. But in here the sea is also great. By the way, so many octopuses we've seen at first. One of the advantages is short pier, and a puddle, where you always can lie, rest or even swim if you are afraid of open sea. For babies it's great. Also I recommend to walk to the left to the sunken ship. There is a very beautiful bay there and some special feelings. By the way, it is even very possible to climb on a ship. We, unfortunately, did not do it, because it was already late. It's always possible to go for swimming in other places. For example, in Mubarak bay to see the tortoises and if lucky even dugongo. 100% you will see them there. It's 10 minutes on a taxi from a hotel. We already saw them not once, but it's never boring and always great. We live for such kind of things and feelings. Also with hotel diving center we were in Marsa Shuna - not far and very nice - and in the national park to meet dolphins. I consider that everybody must go to the dolphins. Yes, they, unfortunately, come there not all times and there is possibility that you will not see them. Nothing bad, you will simply spend nice time on a yacht in beautiful sea. But if you will swim with them.... . Unforgettable! One of the best moments that can be in our life.

Meal (food):
more than needed not only not to be hungry, but also, sorry, to eat for sure more than person really needs. Please not forget that it's 4 stars hotel and Egypt, and the main - noone normal judicious man goes to Marsa Alam first of all because of food. Breakfasts are simply fantastic, as well as pizza. At 4 p.m. very tasty ice cream near a pool.

Hotel:
exactly what I need for happiness. "Three minutes to start the life from the very beginning" in one of the love song and three steps in Three Corners. Everythng is really close and compact. The best hotel by this parameter from all I've seen. Only may be that unfinished in Marsa Mubarak ( tortoise bay) can compete with this, I rate 99 points from 100 possible. Three steps - and from your room you are in the restaurant, three steps - on the beach, near a pool. Forgot something - no difficulties to walk and take it. Aquapark - close, even diving center which I, by the way, highly recommend. We didn't face any - even smallest ones - problems with service or something else.

Children did not want to go home. Me too. Daughter told she would hide under sun lounger and live here . We spent time here on 100 from 100. Even theoretically I can't imagine or think about better time enjoying. Silence, complete comfort, fantastic sea, calm eternity of the desert. I want be back...

Room Tip: If family with children - I would prefer ground floor. Very convenient. If couple - first or second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort

Address: Marsa Alam KM 65 Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#19 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Sea Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Three Corners Sea Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.