We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 Km North of Marsa Alam City | West Coast of Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Rivne, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was in October 2012. I was with two children and mother. And I really like our trip! The main advantage is location. Very nice beach and sea. No need even to wear shoes. Yes, you can but it's actually the sand beach. Always plenty sun loungers. And sea is FANTASTIC! Turtles live some meters from the coast. Hotel is also nice. Everything is close (1 min from room to reception, restourant, sea or swimming pool). It's not enought food for sure but we never were hungry. Rooms are big. Service is not as it should be but because of location it wasn't problem for us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    338
    56
    11
    18
See reviews for
299
392
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had a very nice stay at Shoni bay. We would like to recommend it to everyone..Due to the circumstances in Cairo , we didnt notice anything, but only that there were not many people , but then again we didnt even expect anyone.That's why u cant expect a lot of entertainment..but it was good enough for a week stay..we will go back soon when everything is normal again and we hope that it will be very soon..

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

After getting there and experiencing the how all the structure was ruined, broken and poor and after getting for 2 days the same food (missing buffet and a single dish served at the table) the tour operator moved us to another hotel. It's unacceptable that this hotel is still open and receiving clients. Everything needs to be renovated, from the rooms' furniture and bathrooms, to the seats, the water dinstributors, the restaurant. It was extremely sad to see the local employees working hard there, trying to be kind and do their best, when the problem is not certainly due to them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had a great vacation, wonderfull service and a great place to stay. Thank u SHONI BAY!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was one week on vacation with my mother, and this hotel had everything to make it a pleasant week. For example good service, good food and hygiene. We have entertained us in and around the hotel.
In short, a very successful week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Me and my Spouse had a wonderfull stay @ Shoni Bay..
All was great, and the staf was really nice. We want 2 go there again soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Shoni Bay is a great hotel. I've loved the places. I'm very happy i choose this hotel for my 10 days vacation. The food was good, the room was ok, the swimmingpool was beautifull and the staff was very helpfull.
I come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort

Address: 45 Km North of Marsa Alam City | West Coast of Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#6 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NUOVA GESTIONE accesso diretto al mare. 38 Camere vista monte, 116 camere in chalet alcuni dei quali fronte mare, 54 camere superior fronte mare (incluse family room e junior suite) Ristorante principale, lounge bar, bar alla piscina e pizzeria. Rampe di accesso facilitato per sedie a rotelle in area reception, ristorante principale e piscina principale. Wifi gratuito alla reception. 3 Piscine, una riscaldata in inverno, ombrelloni, lettini e teli mare gratuiti anche in spiaggia. Beachvolley, bocce, sala gioco carte e biliardo, campo da tennis (da gennaio 2015). Anfiteatro e discoteca all'aperto. Centro diving italiano indipendente. Animazione italiana BIMBI: piscina, ampia area giochi esterna, mini-club MiniGIO' da 4 a 12 anni (6 giorni alla settimana) Non sono ammessi animali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoni Bay Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.