We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   45 km North of Marsa Alam city | West Coast of Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Marsa Alam
Rivne, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was in October 2012. I was with two children and mother. And I really like our trip! The main advantage is location. Very nice beach and sea. No need even to wear shoes. Yes, you can but it's actually the sand beach. Always plenty sun loungers. And sea is FANTASTIC! Turtles live some meters from the coast. Hotel is also nice. Everything is close (1 min from room to reception, restourant, sea or swimming pool). It's not enought food for sure but we never were hungry. Rooms are big. Service is not as it should be but because of location it wasn't problem for us at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    337
    234
    35
    8
    15
See reviews for
187
273
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had a very nice stay at Shoni bay. We would like to recommend it to everyone..Due to the circumstances in Cairo , we didnt notice anything, but only that there were not many people , but then again we didnt even expect anyone.That's why u cant expect a lot of entertainment..but it was good enough for a week stay..we will go back soon when everything is normal again and we hope that it will be very soon..

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

After getting there and experiencing the how all the structure was ruined, broken and poor and after getting for 2 days the same food (missing buffet and a single dish served at the table) the tour operator moved us to another hotel. It's unacceptable that this hotel is still open and receiving clients. Everything needs to be renovated, from the rooms' furniture and bathrooms, to the seats, the water dinstributors, the restaurant. It was extremely sad to see the local employees working hard there, trying to be kind and do their best, when the problem is not certainly due to them.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We had a great vacation, wonderfull service and a great place to stay. Thank u SHONI BAY!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was one week on vacation with my mother, and this hotel had everything to make it a pleasant week. For example good service, good food and hygiene. We have entertained us in and around the hotel.
In short, a very successful week.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Me and my Spouse had a wonderfull stay @ Shoni Bay..
All was great, and the staf was really nice. We want 2 go there again soon!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Shoni Bay is a great hotel. I've loved the places. I'm very happy i choose this hotel for my 10 days vacation. The food was good, the room was ok, the swimmingpool was beautifull and the staff was very helpfull.
I come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort

Also Known As:
Shoni Bay Hotel
Shoni Bay Hotel Marsa Alam
Address: 45 km North of Marsa Alam city | West Coast of Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL IN GENERAL NEW MANAGEMENT BY I VIAGI DEL TURCHESE FROM JUNE 2012 The new "Club Paradise" in Marsa Alam operate with Italian management by I Viaggi del Turchese, through our company Paradise Management, with a particular care to the needs of italian customers, in respect of a good quality / price ratio. The property was completely renovated during the winter 2011/2012. HOTEL LOCATION: Located directly on a large beach with direct access to the sea, about 22 km from Marsa Alam airport and about 19 km from Port Ghalib. SERVICES AT THE HOTEL: Paradise Club Shoni Bay has one of the most beautiful beach in Marsa Alam: the wadi, as locals called the "bed of a stream", created a large area of beach where the reef is not present, with a natural access to the sea. Paradise Club Shoni Bay is the ideal choice for families with kids or snorkelers who can enjoy the beauty of the coral reef. Conference room,. At charge internet point, laundry service and shops outside the hotel. The Resort has easy access by ramps for wheelchair to the reception, the main restaurant and main pool. GASTRONOMY IN THE HOTEL Drawing inspiration from various flavors of the world, restaurants at Paradise Club Shony bay offer a true gastronomic journey. With a famous Italian master chef who oversaw the opening from July to September 2012, the staff combines their culinary talents to create menus suited to the Italian taste, cleverly mixing the local flavors and the freshest ingredients. NUBIAN HOUSE RESTAURANT main buffet restaurant with a wide variety of choice of international dishes with particular care to Italian taste. BELZONI ITALIAN RESTAURANT operates during lunch time with snacks, light meals and pizza (can also be accessed with just swimsuits), for dinner turns into "a la carte" restaurant, offering seafood specialties, Italian cuisine and other. GANUB BAR close the main pool, is the heart of the village where your time will be dictated by the activities of our entertainment staff. NESMA LOUNGE BAR located on the top floor of the main building, near the reception area, is ideal for an aperitif rocked by the breeze at sunset, gazing at the magnificient bay of Paradise Club Shoni Bay. Bedouin corner. SPORTS, ENTERTAINMENT AND POOL IN THE HOTEL three pools, one for children and one heated in winter, equipped with umbrellas and beach towels free of charge. Beachvolley, beach bowling, billiards, ping-pong and game room. Amphitheater and outdoor disco, game room, and billiard, projecting room. At the Paradise Shoni Bay operates the Diving World Red Sea and Aqua Center with qualified staff. Tennis court will be completed in June 2014. The entertainment staff organize a program with daytime activities and night show. Our exclusive mini-club MINIGIO offers a wide range of activities for children aged between 4 to 12 years old. HOTEL ROOM/ACCOMODATION The hotel has 38 rooms with mountain view, 116 chalet, some with seafront view and 54 superior rooms with seafront view (including family rooms and junior suites). All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, mini fridge, safe, balcony or terrace (some of the superior rooms do not have balcony or terrace). Details: 38 standard rooms (32mq) with mountain view located in the two-story building behind the main building, furnished in modern style; maximum occupancy is 2 adults. 116 chalet (mq35), some with beachfront view, located in two/three-story buildings; maximum occupancy is 3 adults + 1 infant or 2 adults + 2 children with one extra bed. 22 superior sea front view (30mq), located three-story building, furnished in modern style; maximum occupancy is 3 adults + 2 children or 1 infant with one extra bed. 14 Family room (mq39) particularly suitable for families, located in the three-story building with seafront view; maximum occupancy is 4 adults with two extra beds (in the case of infants is not expected to be added a baby cot). 18 Junior suites (46,5mq) located in the three-story building with seafront view, furnished in modern style; maximum occupancy is 4 adults + 1 infant with two extra beds. Resot has a limited number of rooms for the disabled (only in standard room's category, with mountain view). Note: Pets not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Club Shoni Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.