We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, nice friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort to your Saves list
Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Berenice Road | 112 Km. south of Marsa Allam, Marsa Alam, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, nice friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean hotel with beautiful garden and nice beach, perfect place for diving or kitesurfing. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    303
    129
    36
    34
See reviews for
98
304
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swinoujscie, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Hotel is not big (around 100 rooms), but very clean and nice. It has beautiful garden, two swimmingpools, ORCA diving center etc. Rooms are simillar to other 4* hotels in Egypt - no better no worst, quite ok. Food was very good as for such a small 4* hotel. Almost all hotel guest come here for kitesurfing or diving, so during the day there is almost nobody in the hotel. Definetly not a familly hotel. I will be back here in march.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 9 days (29-12 to 07/01/12), having a room on 1 st floor with seaview. Room was spatious and clean. Our jounrney was mainly for kite-surfing.
On one side the staff were very helpful and kind (we arrived late and some snacks were organized, I received a birthday cake, transferts were organized, restaurant staff were excellent, etc). On the other side we had some difficulties with the sometimes unexpected rather rude atitude:
- Kitebags are not allowed in the rooms. There can be a good explanation for that. But we did not receive it. I had to take out some stuff from my kite bag (clothes, etc) and wanted to do that in the morning, but after the 3rd rude phone call from reception, I had to do this at 01h00 just to get peace.
- Our booking was guaranteed by credit card of our travel agent. Reception asked for payment, which is understandable. Before going for dinner on our first eve we agreed with reception that we would come along after dinner or next morning. At 23h00 we were called again asking to come to reception for payment. Not nice when you are enjoying a good book just before sleeping.
In conclusion we have to say that we made a mistake. We thought that going deep South would give us an extra couple of degrees warmth and were hoping that the extra distance (200km from Marsa Alam airport) would be compensated by a super hotel. We have stayed in El Gouna, Hurghada, Safagha and Marsa Alam before. Unfortunately we have to say that we did not get the expected satisfaction and will remain closer to the airport next time.

Room Tip: Room in the blocks closest to the beach. Best 2nd block South of restaurant (noice in morning)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
office
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Positive - Only three years old but zero maintenance, room quality was adequate and resonably clean. Resturant [all inc] served good quality food but with too much flair or imagination. Location was good for Divers [Orca divers are amongst the best of the best]. beach ok but lagoon entry was dangerous unless you had dive boots / rock shoes.
Negative - Serious shortage of wine glasses so they were whipping the glasses off the tables, even before you had finished your drink, washing them and recycling them still warm, told to come back in 5 minutes , three times in one night as they waited for glasses. wine in beer glasses. Go to the pool bar and ask for a beer - joke, it's served in a tiny litle plastic cup 50ml - sample size as standard. So after diving we arrived at the bar and 5 of us would order 15 beers. Another serious shortage of cups at breakfast, most were chipped and cracked.

In the end we complained to the hotel management and they sent a car to Hurgarda with driver to buy 500 glasses and a 250 cups and saucers. - I asked the hotel staff in the resturant if they had complained before and they said they had stated the problem to the management several times and they were told to use what they had - as they had enough !! As we were leaving things improved on this front - glad for those that follow.

Our aircon in the room broke down three times in 24 hours despite the resident engineer re-gassing it - obvious the compressor seals were knacked. They moved us for the last night as the night temp in our original room was 38 deg c

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were helpful and efficient and were always pleased to assist me. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and close to the beach. I liked the fact that the restaurant was actually on the beach and the food was well presented and enjoyable. My transfer from Marsa Alam airport was faultless even though my plane was 3 hours late, the driver was still cheerful and even took me to the bank in Marsa Alam and to the supermarket.
The staff in Reception were brilliant and very welcoming. The beach is lovely and snorkeling in the coral gardens wes good. However, the fact that there is no jetty into the sea is a big drawback - I did get into the sea several times when the tide was high but it was a bit challenging. The main reef has lots of fish and I saw Turtles and Napoleons.
If snorkeling was not a priority then this hotel is excellent and very good value for money. I didn't really test out the all-inclusive aspect as i don't eat or drink much but the wine and beer were well chilled and the food was really good. A pleasant experience!

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort

Address: Berenice Road | 112 Km. south of Marsa Allam, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wadi Lahmy Azur Hotel Marsa Alam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wadi Lahmy Azur Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.