We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“difficult to ever top this resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Tustin, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“difficult to ever top this resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

As all the other posts say, this is the most amazing resort in Bora Bora. When deciding where to stay, I looked at other resorts online and always came back to the FS. It is expensive, but I didn't want to miss out on staying at the best resort in one of the most beautiful places on earth. Also, we have kids (8 and 10 yo) and know the FS provides a warm welcome to little travelers. From the minute we arrived and were greeted by name until the boat trip back to the airport, we were in constant awe of the level of service and attention to details here. We were delighted at every encounter. Handsome Frederico greeted us upon arrival and gave us the news that we were upgraded to the Presidential Villa! Wow, talk about a fantastic surprise! The kids had their own rooms (and were thrilled to have a spotted eagle ray stuffed animal waiting for them) the master bathroom was a retreat of its own, the infinity pool overlooks the huge private beach which has an unobstructed view of Mt.Otamanu. Nespresso machine in the kitchenette. We felt like rock stars. Breakfast buffet is good, make sure that is included. Be prepared to spend probably 3 times what you normally would expect to pay for a meal back home. Room service seemed to be the way to go for us (didn't have to get the kids out of their swim suits and into respectable clothes...) the menu was the same (selection and cost) as if you went to the Sunset Bar or the main restaurant, Tere Nui. Fine dining at Arii Moana, the resort's 3rd restaurant, offered a more diverse/adventurous menu but was not up to our expectations. All have the same kid's menu (typical pasta/burger/chicken) for lunch or dinner, just portion size (and price) differ.

Again, the staff is fantastic. Frederico checked in on us daily, and was a preset button on the phone call away. He arranged our dinner reservations and our snorkel/BBQ lunch tour, which was amazing. A must do. Our guide Ramon was the best! He was always making sure my kids were safe and that they got to see the rays and sharks (viewing 8ft lemon sharks was awesome!). He gave them some bread to feed the fish at a coral garden, they were thrilled to have so many fish eating from their hands. He went out of his way to find eels and an octopus during the free snorkel after lunch; we noticed the other guides did not.
My son lost his stuffed animal eagle ray while on the boat from Bora Bora back to the FS, and was visibly upset. Margo and Ami in reception quickly found out what was wrong, and had a new one at our room shortly after. They both were so kind and thoughtful, as everyone we encountered there was- even the other guests! Side suggestion: go to the main island of Bora Bora if only to pick up some food/snacks at the grocery store (Chin Lees) if you want a break from resort prices. Don't bother with water though, as the FS provides unlimited water bottles throughout the resort. Also sunscreen (both 30 and 50 SPF) dispensers are by the beach and pool.
The resort was apparently completely booked solid, but it did not feel crowded at all. The beach area and inner lagoon areas always had an open spot for us. There are only single rows of lounge chairs (and spread far apart), unlike say Maui where there are rows upon rows of lounge chairs.
I can not say enough about this FS. It was the perfect place for a family like ours, honeymooners, empty nesters, etc. If you are thinking of going, GO. Stay here. You will not regret it. The beautiful gorgeous blue lagoons of the South Pacific will stay in your memory forever, enhanced by the incredible grounds (pristinely maintained) and wonderful hospitality of the FS staff. We are now huge fans of the FS Resorts (kids too, they only want to go to FS now, I'm sure this is why they treat the little ones so well).

Room Tip: Beach villas offer a private beach and unobstructed view of Mt.Otamanu
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Ia Ora na Wendy - and thank you for taking the time to share your experience here! We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time in paradise with us at Four Seasons. Great to hear you ventured out for the snorkeling excursion with motu picnic - this is one of our favorite activities and really shows an incredible side of Bora Bora. Thank you for trusting us with your family vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you all back again one day for more adventures in paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,387
    127
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
196
1,185
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Myself and my best friend stayed at the Four Seasons Bora Bora for 4 nights to celebrate her 40th birthday. We had very high expectations of the resort based on the cost to stay here and also from the many positive reviews it has received. It certainly didn't disappoint!
The resort itself is stunning. The natural beauty of Bora Bora takes your breath away. The calm turquoise water, most amazing sunsets and the peacefulness of the environment is just perfect.
We stayed in one of the mountain view over water bungalows which I highly recommend. Seeing the mountain and enjoying the sunsets every night was fabulous. The bungalow was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The rooms are very well equipped with iPod docking stations, snorkelling gear, beach towels etc. Stepping out and jumping off the deck into to warm (ish) water was great fun.
The wifi on the resort works very well and can be picked up in most areas.
We enjoyed the most incredible personalised meal on the beach for my friends birthday. The effort that had been made to make this so special really was not wasted on us. We enjoyed everything from the way the flowers had been displayed around the champagne glasses to the beautifully presented food and the wonderful service from the waitress we had looking after us. If you are celebrating an occasion whilst staying here then I would definitely recommend a meal on the beach. It was such a memorable evening. The staff who helped organise the meal for us were so friendly and keen to ensure we had a wonderful night.
On the other nights we enjoyed dining at the sunset bar and particularly liked the Arii Moana restaurant. I am a vegetarian and the resort caters very well for different diets.
We enjoyed the hotel breakfast each morning but found going early was the best time as the restaurant where breakfast is served is small and gets busy and crowded easily. The staff struggle to keep up with replenishing the dishes when it is so busy.
We did a lagoon trip with Oliver the marine biologist which we really enjoyed. After initially going on the trip with him we made several more trips back to the lagoon to see the beautiful variety of fish. It is certainly worth spending time exploring the lagoon.
I absolutely loved Bora Bora and the Four Seasons was a great place to stay. We did have a couple of minor glitches whilst there so we discussed these with the management team and our comments were well received and responded to. It really is worth talking to the management team if you do have any issues that do not meet the standard of the Four Seasons as you would expect.
This is a fabulous resort in the most idyllic setting.

Room Tip: The mountain view over water bungalows are worth paying more for. The sunsets from the deck of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hi CLR! Thanks for the lovely review, and for choosing to celebrate your friend's very special 40th birthday with us at Four Seasons! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your overwater bungalow and private dinner on the beach (isn't that a fun and memorable experience?) and the dining options at the Resort. Also very good to know that you got to meet Oliver and explore our Lagoon Sanctuary, and all the underwater wonders of Bora Bora! Thanks again for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilaspur, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Incomparable hospitality! The landscape, blue lagoons, villas, over water bungalows & there on demand multi cultural cuisine is so good. It was a lifetime experience! Words aren't enough to express the experience we had! They take care of all the guests! But they take special care if you are honeymooners! Hahahhaha!! They'll ensure your privacy! lol !

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks so much for the fantastic review - and we're thrilled that you had such a wonderful honeymoon with us! We're so happy to have been able to celebrate with you, and certainly hope to welcome you back again one day for more celebrations - thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantic beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora. Wow! We were greeted at the airport with flower leis and taken by boat to the resort. We had our own personal person to check us in and explain a little about the resort. While they were getting our room ready, (it was only 11:00 and check in wasn"t until 3) they told us to enjoy free wifi and to take advantage of anything at the resort and they would come and find us when the room was ready. The resort had kayaks, paddleboards, jet skis, tennis, an infinity pool which was awesome, and so many lagoons full of fish for snorkeling.
When our room was ready, they took us by golf cart to our over the water bungalow. Since it was our anniversary, they had a delicious cake, fruit try and champagne waiting for us with a Happy Anniversary card. The bungalow was fabulous! There was a large living room with siding doors to the deck, a bathtub the size of a boat overlooking the water. A large, very comfortable king bed with siding doors overlooking the deck, a nice big shower and cut outs in the floor to see the fish and water below. Our deck had two chaise lounge chairs and a table and chairs, There was a ladder to get to the water below. Each room came equipped with snorkel gear. There were two televisions, a dvd player, and refrigerator and microwave. Each bungalow was very private. We had the mountain and sunset view. At night we could open up the sliders and lay out on the lounge chairs and stargaze. The stars were so bright because there is only soft lighting along the walkways but no other lights outside.
The service was out of this world! The resort had a nice breakfast buffet each morning and then there was a beach bar for ordering food for lunch. A separate dining room was open for dinner or you could eat under the stars on the beach. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The last night we were there they had a real Polynesian review with dancers and fire dancers which included a dinner right on the sand. I can't say enough excellent things about this place!
Everything you needed was right there at the resort, even a chapel and activities for kids.
When we left they gave us shell necklaces which was the island way of saying good-bye. Then they loaded our luggage and took us back to the airport by boat.(That's the only way to get around the island). The Four Seasons Bora Bora is the best top notch resort ever! So romantic and the natural beauty was incredible!

Room Tip: Ask for an over the water bungalow away from the beach area. The mountain views are the best! You wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Excelent hotel. Excelent room! Very modern/new!
We booked it through Pacific for Less agency and we were very well suported by them!
Perfect honeymoon planners for the perfect honeymoon!
Also book the Raanui Tours Motu Tapu Shark & Ray tour with them. It is absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms with the mountain view are better. Pool is unnecessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello and thank you for the “excellent’ review! We very happy to hear that you had a perfect honeymoon and that you enjoyed your overwater bungalow, our shark and ray excursion and the resort itself. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our stay at the Four Seasons was very memorable... The staff were all very pleasant to deal with and we really felt like we were home. The resort is very clean and the over water bungalows are amazing. The food at the restaurants was fantastic and there was no need to go anywhere else. The staff made great recommendations on activities while we were in Bora Bora. It was the perfect honeymoon and we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: mountain view was amazing to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience here! We’re excited to read that you had perfect time here with us in Bora Bora and that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the food and helpful staff. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We just got back from our extraordinary, unforgettable, PERFECT polynesian honeymoon, all made possible for us by Pacific For Less. Claudia made sure we were taken care of at ALL times, and that our incredible honeymoon was seamless from start to finish. After our fun adventures in Moorea, our final stop was the ultra luxurious Four Seasons Bora Bora. The facilities were absolutely stunning, the service impeccable, and the overwater bungalows - pure heaven. Too many highlights (our first jump off our bungalow's deck into the lagoon, watching stunning sunsets, catching the fire show by the pool, paddle boarding and kayaking, witnessing 4 lovely wedding ceremonies on the island) but highlight #1 was swimming with sharks and stingrays courtesy of Raanui tours. Thank you, truly, thank you for a honeymoon dream come true.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Ashira, thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora as your honeymoon destination. We’re thrilled you found the facilities stunning, the service impeccable and it’s lovely that you found your overwater bungalow heavily. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.