We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and the best only!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best and the best only!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been visiting most of the resorts in Bora Bora and the Four seasons Bora Bora is offering the best service and facilities. Definitely the best resort in Bora Bora!! Do not miss the polynesian show every monday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for the kind note! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the service and facilities and we’re honored you consider us to be the “best”. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,526
    135
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
226
1,296
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 4 nights here on our honeymoon and had an amazing time. It is a phenomenal resort and is definitely top notch. We were immediately greeted by our names, whisked away on a golf cart for a tour of the property which ended at our over-the-water bungalow (which was ready when we arrived at noon). She gave us a tour of our OTWB and then checked us in on our deck. While she was still there, a man showed up with our luggage and another man showed up with a fruit tray and champagne. Everything is clean, all of the staff say hello, and if you don't feel like making the long walk to the pool/beach/restaurants you can call a golf cart to pick you up. However, we had 2 issues and were very glad we spoke up about them. One night we ordered room service for dinner and they said it would take 45 minutes. 60 minutes later we called to check on it and they said it was on it's way. 75 minutes into our wait we called again and they profusely apologized and told us it they would send it right away and it would be free. Also, one afternoon while we were laying out on our deck they were doing loud work on a tree (very noisy). We called saying we had been listening to it for 3 hours and didn't come to the Four Seasons for that lengthy of a noisy job. They looked into it and told us that our dinner that night would be on them. While we were eating our free dinner the room manager came to our table and said "since we took an afternoon from you, we will give you one back". Our checkout was for noon later that week but our boat wasn't picking us up until 6pm and they let us stay in our OTWB until then. Above and Beyond service. However, none of that would have happened had we not called to complain either time. Overall it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The over-the-water bungalows that in the 300's and 400's are the 'arm' of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello and thank you for speaking up! We’re very happy to hear that we were able to turn a negative into a positive while you were on the resort. We’re also thrilled to hear that you felt we went above and beyond with our service. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is nice. stayed in one of the villas. However during checkout, the woman in the front desk asked if I wanted some water and I said yes. She told me to get a sit and she would get back to me. A young white couple followed me and she also asked the same question and readily went down to get them cold bottled water. My ride finally arrived and never got those bottled water. I am surprised of this overt racism considering that she (front desk woman) has a dark skin. I would have given this resort a 5 if not for this unfortunate experience.

Room Tip: try the villas if money is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Harry. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly apologize for you feeling slighted when it came to your request for water upon departure. This was simply an overlook on our part - racism had absolutely nothing to do with is. As you likely saw during your stay, not only are our guests from all around the world, but so is our staff. We pride ourselves as being a beautiful blend of people from many cultures and nationalities. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed with a group of 20 one year ago to celebrate my 10 year anniversary. Everything was perfect, there's nothing more I can really say than that. We stayed in both the bungalows as well as a villa and both were quite unique experiences. I can't even say which one we enjoyed more. The villas are amazing with a private yard and what feels like a private beach. We loved lounging around the patio area and using the plunge pool and hot tub. I'm sure that we used every area of the resort from all the restaurants, spa and exercise facilities. It was an unforgettable trip of a lifetime! Everyone at the hotel was extremely accommodating to our every whim. My son got a little sick one day and they were quick to call over a doctor and thankfully it was nothing too serious. I've always thought that the FS resorts were the kid-friendliest places and FSBB did not disappoint. My 3 young kids loved going to the kids club and interacting with the wonderful staff there. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello Susie and thank you for taking time to share your experience here. We love when guest get the chance to experience both the overwater bungalows and our lovely villas. We’re honored to be part of your celebration and thrilled that you enjoyed our signature Four Seasons service. We do hope to welcome you back soon- thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taastrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is not only a 5* hotel, I would probably say that is at least 6*. Never have we been treated so well as we have on the Four Seasons Bora Bora resort. We went there for our honeymoon and all our expectations were fulfilled. The personell are nice, the food is great. The resort is very clean. I can highly recommend this resort to everybody! We are really thinking of going back again, the only problem is that French Polynesia is 22 hours flight away from Europe :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for that extra star! We're very happy to hear that you were well taken care of and that you loved the food and resort overall. Thank you for making the trip and for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We truly hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel views are beautiful. The bungalows are clean and fresh. The staff is very nice and all say hello as they pass. Service is wonderful. The Lagoon Sanctuary is a great experience for adults and children . . . we never grew tired of snorkeling with the amazing variety of fish we saw here. However, there are only 3 restaurants on the property, so unless you're there for a quick trip, you quickly grow tired of the same food every day. We tried to book a lagoon view bungalow, but were told they were sold out and had to pay far more for a less desirable view of the mountain. Great view, but you feel like you're alone at the hotel. This is great if you're reclusive, don't like people, or desire deserted island living . . . but if you crave a little excitement on your getaway, this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms farther out have less noise . . . less people and less carts passing by on the wooden walkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay here! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particularly our signature Four Seasons service and the Lagoon Sanctuary. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We're very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay - there are aspects of your visit that are uncharacteristic with what to be expect. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. Our Executive Office has reached out to you directly, with the greatest concern for your comments. We strive to provide excellence, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again – thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Fantastic resort and amazing staff. If you have the opportunity to go, make sure you try out paddle board yoga with Sara Garcia. She is AWESOME and that was the MOST fun and amazing class. The hotel itself is gorgeous and just SO much fun. Everyone is thoughtful and fun to visit with. Definitely one of the very best resorts I've visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing such a kind review! We’re always excited to read that our guest felt well taken care off and that you found the Yoga with Sara amazing and the service incredible. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 18 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Maitai Bora Bora
Hotel Maitai Bora Bora
#14 of 18 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.