We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Speaking Up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth Speaking Up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We spent 4 nights here on our honeymoon and had an amazing time. It is a phenomenal resort and is definitely top notch. We were immediately greeted by our names, whisked away on a golf cart for a tour of the property which ended at our over-the-water bungalow (which was ready when we arrived at noon). She gave us a tour of our OTWB and then checked us in on our deck. While she was still there, a man showed up with our luggage and another man showed up with a fruit tray and champagne. Everything is clean, all of the staff say hello, and if you don't feel like making the long walk to the pool/beach/restaurants you can call a golf cart to pick you up. However, we had 2 issues and were very glad we spoke up about them. One night we ordered room service for dinner and they said it would take 45 minutes. 60 minutes later we called to check on it and they said it was on it's way. 75 minutes into our wait we called again and they profusely apologized and told us it they would send it right away and it would be free. Also, one afternoon while we were laying out on our deck they were doing loud work on a tree (very noisy). We called saying we had been listening to it for 3 hours and didn't come to the Four Seasons for that lengthy of a noisy job. They looked into it and told us that our dinner that night would be on them. While we were eating our free dinner the room manager came to our table and said "since we took an afternoon from you, we will give you one back". Our checkout was for noon later that week but our boat wasn't picking us up until 6pm and they let us stay in our OTWB until then. Above and Beyond service. However, none of that would have happened had we not called to complain either time. Overall it was a great stay and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The over-the-water bungalows that in the 300's and 400's are the 'arm' of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for speaking up! We’re very happy to hear that we were able to turn a negative into a positive while you were on the resort. We’re also thrilled to hear that you felt we went above and beyond with our service. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    113
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
178
1,019
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is nice. stayed in one of the villas. However during checkout, the woman in the front desk asked if I wanted some water and I said yes. She told me to get a sit and she would get back to me. A young white couple followed me and she also asked the same question and readily went down to get them cold bottled water. My ride finally arrived and never got those bottled water. I am surprised of this overt racism considering that she (front desk woman) has a dark skin. I would have given this resort a 5 if not for this unfortunate experience.

Room Tip: try the villas if money is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Harry. While we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly apologize for you feeling slighted when it came to your request for water upon departure. This was simply an overlook on our part - racism had absolutely nothing to do with is. As you likely saw during your stay, not only are our guests from all around the world, but so is our staff. We pride ourselves as being a beautiful blend of people from many cultures and nationalities. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed with a group of 20 one year ago to celebrate my 10 year anniversary. Everything was perfect, there's nothing more I can really say than that. We stayed in both the bungalows as well as a villa and both were quite unique experiences. I can't even say which one we enjoyed more. The villas are amazing with a private yard and what feels like a private beach. We loved lounging around the patio area and using the plunge pool and hot tub. I'm sure that we used every area of the resort from all the restaurants, spa and exercise facilities. It was an unforgettable trip of a lifetime! Everyone at the hotel was extremely accommodating to our every whim. My son got a little sick one day and they were quick to call over a doctor and thankfully it was nothing too serious. I've always thought that the FS resorts were the kid-friendliest places and FSBB did not disappoint. My 3 young kids loved going to the kids club and interacting with the wonderful staff there. You cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Susie and thank you for taking time to share your experience here. We love when guest get the chance to experience both the overwater bungalows and our lovely villas. We’re honored to be part of your celebration and thrilled that you enjoyed our signature Four Seasons service. We do hope to welcome you back soon- thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taastrup, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is not only a 5* hotel, I would probably say that is at least 6*. Never have we been treated so well as we have on the Four Seasons Bora Bora resort. We went there for our honeymoon and all our expectations were fulfilled. The personell are nice, the food is great. The resort is very clean. I can highly recommend this resort to everybody! We are really thinking of going back again, the only problem is that French Polynesia is 22 hours flight away from Europe :-(

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for that extra star! We're very happy to hear that you were well taken care of and that you loved the food and resort overall. Thank you for making the trip and for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. We truly hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel views are beautiful. The bungalows are clean and fresh. The staff is very nice and all say hello as they pass. Service is wonderful. The Lagoon Sanctuary is a great experience for adults and children . . . we never grew tired of snorkeling with the amazing variety of fish we saw here. However, there are only 3 restaurants on the property, so unless you're there for a quick trip, you quickly grow tired of the same food every day. We tried to book a lagoon view bungalow, but were told they were sold out and had to pay far more for a less desirable view of the mountain. Great view, but you feel like you're alone at the hotel. This is great if you're reclusive, don't like people, or desire deserted island living . . . but if you crave a little excitement on your getaway, this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms farther out have less noise . . . less people and less carts passing by on the wooden walkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay here! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and in particularly our signature Four Seasons service and the Lagoon Sanctuary. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We're very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay - there are aspects of your visit that are uncharacteristic with what to be expect. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. Our Executive Office has reached out to you directly, with the greatest concern for your comments. We strive to provide excellence, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again – thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Fantastic resort and amazing staff. If you have the opportunity to go, make sure you try out paddle board yoga with Sara Garcia. She is AWESOME and that was the MOST fun and amazing class. The hotel itself is gorgeous and just SO much fun. Everyone is thoughtful and fun to visit with. Definitely one of the very best resorts I've visited.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing such a kind review! We’re always excited to read that our guest felt well taken care off and that you found the Yoga with Sara amazing and the service incredible. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Bar none, best vacation ever. From the moment we stepped off the plane until the moment we arrived back at the airport, the service was absolutely phenomenal and everyone remembered our names by Day 2. We arrived early and after a short wait our room was ready and we were off and running doing nothing and it was awesome. Overwater bungalows are a dream and welcome set up was a very nice touch with a plate of fruit and champagne. Wifi was good in the room but skimpy around the pool/beach. Our deck faced west which provided afternoon sun and a fantastic view at sunset. Beach service was excellent and the views cannot be beat. The lagoon water was calm and changed colors with depth and sunlight. Restaurants were good but not great compared to La Villa Mahana. Fresh lagoon fish, swordfish Niçoise salad and shrimp quesadillas were good. Sunset Bar was a blast. Loved the jet ski tour. Did not want to leave. First few days were quiet, mostly honeymooners, until several loud Americans and a few families showed up. Suggest going when school is in session as the yelling kids take away from the tranquility. If you're an American and you can't figure out who is the loudest person there, it's you--so pipe down. Cannot wait to return. If you go to Bora Bora make the FS your resort of choice. Ask about late check out early in your stay, if not available, ask to book the transit room early....gives you an opportunity to enjoy the full day and catch a shower before a late departure.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are more expensive but even numbered rooms 110-130 face west into the lagoon and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsboraborastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for the wow! We’re honored to be considered your best vacation ever. It’s fabulous to hear that you found the service to be phenomenal, your overwater bungalow a dream and that you love your excursions. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.