We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take me back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We just got back from our babymoon and we are having serious withdrawals from the Four Seasons. This hotel is definitely pricey but you get what you pay for. The minute you meet the Four Seasons escort at the airport, you feel as if they will take care of all your needs during the trip, and they did just that. Every one of their staff makes you feel so welcome and its all the little touches they do - greeting you by name at the pool, beach and restaurants, to providing constant water and smoothies at the pool. They even arranged a taxi to pick us up and take us to an amazing restaurant Le CoCo's in Tahiti since we had a 6 hour layover headed back to LA. I got teary eyed when leaving the resort as their staff waved us goodbye at the pier as if they were family really sad for us to go. Will definitely be coming back and have raved to all my friends and family how great this resort is. Well done Four Seasons Bora Bora, you have made a lifetime fan out of my husband and I and we promise to come back at least a year from now once we have our family of 3! :)

Room Tip: Water bungalows all the way.. can't go wrong with any of them as the views around you are all am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for all the compliments – our staff will enjoy hearing your kind words. We’re thrilled you felt well taken a care and part of the Four Seasons family and we can’t wait to welcome you back again. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    127
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
197
1,187
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went to Four Seasons Bora Bora for our honeymoon. Stayed in the over water bungalow.

Everything was so perfect - from the pick-up at the airport, the boat ride to the resort, the golf carts, the room, the view, the ground, the food, the service in the resort - everything was amazing.

Luxury always come with a price, the food and drinks aren't cheap at the resort. And you're stuck there, so there's 3 restaurant and room service to choose from. Room service is the cheapest choice - and its amazing. The complimentary breakfast was amazing - full of choices. Internet in the room was expensive but there's free internet and dvd rental in the business center.

The ground and view was just amazing - paradise. We saw stingray swimming right around our bungalow. Saw many many fishes around the bungalow and in the resort's lagoon. There's complimentary paddle board, snorkeling gears, kayaking, etc.

Their service is top-notch - basically whatever we needed, they seemed to have. I was actually sick during the trip and they had to find a doctor to come in from the main island (which does take a while) and it was very expensive (3000xpf). Front desk called the next day to make sure I was feeling better.

We stayed very close to the laundry bungalow, so we made good use of the complimentary washer/dryer.

Overall - great experience - great resort. Perfect for honeymoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora as your honeymoon destination. It sounds like you found your stay to be very enjoyable and that you particularly liked the arrival experience, the golf carts, your over-water bungalow, the views, the ground, the food, and our signature service. Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family of four spent a week at the Four Seasons Bora Bora, splitting our stay between two overwater bungalows and a two bedroom villa on the beach. I had some confusion over my booking and had a "just okay" atay at the Four Seasons in Maui two years ago, so I was unsure what to expect. We have been to Bora Bora before, staying aboard the Paul Gauguin cruise ship, but each time we promised ourselves that "next time, we'll just go to Bora Bora". I can happily say that this was a lovely stay in every way and it exceeded all of our expectations.

The overwater bungalows and 2 bedroom villas were incredibly spacious and well appointed. There were special treats delivered daily and the rooms were kept clean and tidy by the professional staff twice a day. Though our bungalows were a bit far from the restaurants and main pool, we were always offered transport on the golf carts. The villa was very conveniently located and the private pool. hot tub and beach were immaculate and so enjoyable.

We took advantage of the spa, jet skis, paddle boards, scuba diving and snorkeling. We were so busy and content, we never even went to town. Within hours of our arrival, that staff seemed to know our names and remembered that our son is a vegetarian. The buffet style restaurant changed things up every night, even offering a movie night that we really enjoyed. The Polynesian show was a highlight, with our kids able to participate. What a great memory.

The resort is so exquisitely beautiful- the photos on the site are exactly how it is when you are there. We have traveled all over the world and always stay at fine hotels- Claridges in London, Le Meurice in Paris, Cipriani in Venice. The service at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora is equal to all of those and the warmth of the staff makes this a very special place. If you are lucky enough to be able to go, all I can say is DO IT! Our kids can't wait to go back and my husband and I were able to relax from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. This level of service comes at a price, but it is worth it.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, a private villa is wonderful for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your amazing experience and for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora. We’re truly happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us - sounds like you had the best of both worlds by staying in the over-water bungalow and Villa. Your review will be helpful for future guest- thank you for choosing to us as your family vacation. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went visited Moorea, Bora Bora and Rangiroa for our honeymoon, and the Four Seasons was a beautiful resort - the most beautiful place we've ever stayed. We are not usually "fancy" travelers, but decided to splurge for such a special event. We stayed in a Mountain View OWB that was near the end of the pontoon that was also west-facing.

PROS: Spectacular views of Mt. Otemanu and the lagoon (that's why you go to Bora Bora), gorgeous OWB with the ability to open up the entire back side of the bungalow for a very airy atmosphere, awesome housekeeping services who made it as neat and clean each day as it was the first day (we always giggled because they put little towels under every personal item we left on a counter or table), quiet surroundings, immaculately kept grounds (the beaches are raked for goodness sake), friendly staff (especially the guy at the water sports hut and the guy driving the golf cart while playing the ukelele), good food (although the Moorea Hilton's breakfast buffet was much better), and fabulous spa.

CONS/HELPFUL ADVICE: Since the Four Seasons is located on one of the motu (which definitely adds to the paradise feeling), you have to be picked up or take a water taxi (30 min boat ride) to the main island. We booked through a travel agency, and were told that we would be able to arrange a water taxi at flexible times. This is not the case. The taxi leaves the FS at about 11:30a and returns around 2:00p (complimentary), and then leaves again at about 6:00p and returns at 10:00p (charged). We were doing excursions every morning (diving, jet skiing, hiking), and no activities returned by 11:30, so going to town was close to impossible (see below).

We had one negative experience with a staff member. Since we booked our trip with a travel agent, the jet ski tour was not through the FS operator, but rather out of the St. Regis. I called our concierge the day before and asked if he could call to confirm our pick-up. I also asked about the possibility of the tour dropping us off on the main island for some shopping (instead of back at the FS), and then we'd catch the FS boat at 2:00. He called me later and told me he'd spoken with the tour operator and that they had our reservation and that they'd agreed to drop us in town. Well, while on the jet ski tour, we asked our guide and he said he'd never heard from the concierge, so he called the office and they'd never spoked to him either. Needless to say, we were not dropped off in town. Once at the FS, I asked the concierge about the incident. He told me he called another jet ski operator and confirmed they had our reservation - why would some other operator have a reservation under our names?? To right their wrong, they did arrange for a water taxi to take us into town later that day (free of charge), and we were able to go to a grocery store to get inexpensive beverages and snacks. I appreciate that they did that for us - that's good service.

They tease you with the Wi-Fi access. At check in they provided us with the wireless code, but that was only good for the first 24 hours. After that, it was $30/day. I understand that it is an expensive place, but for $1500+/night, throw in the wireless.

Room Tip: If you're going to Bora Bora, you should definitely go for the Mountain View OWB near the end of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts here. It’s fanatic to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you particularly enjoyed our signature Four Seasons service, the food, the spa, and the resort in general. Also, we appreciate your feedback and it’s nice to hear that we were able to follow-up with you at the resort- thank you for speaking up while on property. Thank you for choosing Four Seasons as your honeymoon destination and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to Bora Bora for our honeymoon and stayed in one of the over water bungalows it was above and beyond the best hotel we've ever stayed in- the people were all so amazingly nice, the hotel room was perfect- really beautiful and clean. The restaurants are really good we especially loved the sushi at the sunset bar so much that we canceled another reservation and went back for a 2nd time! I also used the spa for a manicure it was really relaxing and pretty back there. The beach and pool are so nice and pretty and all the guys working bringing you water & drinks are so friendly and make you feel so relaxed and comfortable. Over all the best resort we have ever been we didn't want to ever leave!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words here. Even more important thank you for choosing us as your honeymoon destination -we love to hear that our guest found “paradise” and that you particularly love the service at the pool, the food (specifically the sushi at Sunset Bar-Yum), and the spa. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Four Season's runs top of the line budiness hotels but if you know them you might be disappointed by this property. It appears not so well managed and the property has no character that would set it apart from other resorts in the lagoon. Wether it is the buffet that is not restocked during the evening, the room not being ready even at 2pm or the extra internet charge of USD 25 there are many small things that you would not expect from a hotel of this (price-) category. In addition, it is too big to convey any sense of intimacy. Overpriced und underwhelming. Would not make it even in my top 100 list of beach resorts.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Hello Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We appreciate your feedback, which we will certainly use as we continue to better the experience here. Please send us a direct message with your contact information or contact our Resort Manager at Christophe.Chabaud@fourseasons.com if you'd like to discuss any of this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This place is paradise . The overwater bungalow with a plunge pool is very beautiful . Everyone is so friendly . The restaurants are lovely. The spa , massage , and the facilities are haven
We are coming back again next year
Pam & Erwin

Room Tip: Overwater bungalow with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Pam and Erwin- We truly look forward to your return! Thank you for sharing you experience here, we’re very excited to hear that you enjoyed your over-water bungalow with plunge pool, the restaurants, spa, and our friendly staff. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.