We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent resort, enjoyable honeymoon trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent resort, enjoyable honeymoon trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I was staying in Bora Bora for our honeymoon trip and the Four Seasons Resort is an awesome place for any purpose of trip, people is great, service is great, food is great, location is great, everything is great here. You won't get wrong choosing this resort. We stayed for 5 nights here and we enjoyed here anytime, resort concierge did a great job arranging everything even for our online booking of other activities! Food is nice and the the environment makes it even better! Recreation facilities are great which we can do snorkeling, fitness, water sports or just enjoying sunshine just in this nice resort!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Hello Wayne - and Happy New Year to you and your wife! Thank you very much for choosing Four Seasons as your honeymoon destination, and for taking the time to share your experience here.

We're happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, food, location and all of the great activities.

We hope to welcome you back again one day, for more celebrations together - thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    117
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
188
1,086
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Bora Bora for our honeymoon. The resort is so beautiful and beyond amazing. It exceeded our expectations. We stayed in one of the over water bungalows overlooking the lagoon and Mount Otemanu. The bungalows are spacious, beautiful and extremely clean. The service at the Four Seasons was outstanding. Everyone working there was very friendly and when we would walk around they would remember our name and greet us. The restaurants are very nice and the food was wonderful. The spa at FS is also one of the best spas I have ever been to (and I've been to quite a few) with beautiful views of the lagoon. Overall, this resort is absolutely amazing and everything from the rooms to staff to restaurants was 5 stars. You won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back there again soon!

Room Tip: Over-water bungalows overlooking the lagoon and Mount Otemanu have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hello Sherry - and Happy New Year to you! Thanks so much for the lovely review, and for sharing your experience here. We're thrilled that we were able to help make your honeymoon so special.

We're very happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, Four Seasons staff and service, the restaurants, food and our Spa.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Four Seasons hotel was absolutely gorgeous and the hospitality top notch as you would expect. The beautiful women of Tere Nui were so warm and welcoming every morning at breakfast. They made me and my husband feel like special guests. Being the only gay couple we never felt any discomfort on the part of the staff - very classy! It is expensive but we left feeling the trip was worth every penny. We only wished we had planned to stay longer. The only error they made was on our request for a late check out which we discovered was not scheduled by the front desk the day before we left. This hotel is a dream with an awesome property including its own lagoon. You must take the tour of this with the hotel's marine biologist who will show you all the best spots to see octopus, morey eels, and the most beautiful fish and coral. We are planning to go back for another anniversary as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hi Craig - Happy Holidays to you guys, and thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed - in particular, the hospitality, and the Lagoon Sanctuary with our marine biologist Oliver.

We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate another special anniversary. All the best of everything to you in the meantime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmarket
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

could not have been better. My wife and i stayed 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Food was great and people there are very gracious.The room was right out of a movie. Everything was always clean and very neat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hello Sean - thanks for the nice review, we're very happy you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially pleased to learn that you most enjoyed the food, the staff, your room and the condition of the property.

Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again one day - and for now, wishing you very Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was in Bora Bora recently and stayed at the Four Seasons. This is turly a wonderful resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that was as large as many homes. It had a plunge pool, hot tub, outdoor showers, private beach and the llist goes on. It woudl be perfect for a family but decadent for a couple! I also had the opportunity to check out the Over the Water Bungalows and they are awesome as well. There is nothing negative that I can say about this resort. The service, the food, the facilities were all 5 star for sure. It is clearly the best resort on the island.

Room Tip: Choose a Mountain View if possible...It is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort - we really appreciate you sharing you experience here!

And we're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beachfront villas - and you're right, though great for a family, it's also a really nice indulgence for a couple!

And great to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, food and the facilities. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back again one day. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights stay there. From the time we arrived at the Bora Bora airport, everything was taken care and the services they provided was very impressive. Almost every staff in the resort knew our last name and we felt very welcome. The concierge staff was always helpful, in particular Yuki.

We tried all dining options we could have in the resorts, including the special Thanksgiving buffet and Polynesian dining & show on every Monday night. The best dinner we had there was probably at its Arii Mona restaurant. I also recommend to try the Sushi served in the sunset bar, it's really great and very fresh.

The lagoon sanctuary in the resort is very pretty with many different types of fish. We loved it there and could spend so many hours there.

Some tips:
- They have complimentary self-service washing machine, so no need to bring too many clothes. They also provide new sandals in the bungalow, so no need to bring your own.
- Trip to Vaitape city took almost 30 minutes from the resort one way, so you may want to plan your dinner there and day trip together? We didn't because we didn't know it took that long. Go there on your first or second day, so you can get some snacks and wine from the supermarket there.
- Get the west pontoon bungalow if you can, that's what most people say and we definitely felt the view was great there (well, view was great everywhere we went) and shorter walk to the restaurants for sure. Although you can always ring the concierge to ask them to pick you up from the bungalow. We always wanted to walk in this beautiful place though.
- Take the seats on the left wing when boarding the flight from Papeete to Bora Bora, you'll get better view there. The other way around when flying back.
- Stargazing, you will have a high chance of seeing meteors. We saw about 5-6 in one hour.
- If you are not a good swimmer, probably get a bungalow close to the resort so you can stand on the sand. As you go further from the resort, the water gets deeper. You get more privacy though.

I can't think of anything not good about the resort. If I have to come out with one, then it is probably the room service time is quite irregular. Having said that, they did a good job on the room service every time. As usual 5 stars hotel/resort, they do it twice a day. Oh, fix the cue sticks in the game room for your guests to enjoy the pool game, none of them had a tip.

The resort is very children friendly as well, great fun for a whole family as well.

Oh, the bed was very, very comfy. Before I visited this resort, I never found a bed more comfy than mine at home :)

Chen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hello, Happy Holidays and thanks for the lovely review!

It's great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, the restaurant options and food, the Lagoon Sanctuary and the bed! Also, thanks for the information on the cue sticks - we'll get those fixed right up.

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I first visited the property in May 2010 on our honeymoon.
We returned for another 5 day visit in Nov 2012 with 4 friends, we are all in our 20's to 30's.

The resort is without question one of the must-visit beach destinations of the world.
The natural beauty of BB is breathtaking and the resort grounds of the FS only add to the beauty.

The service at the resort was very good, and we also received excellent assistance prior to our arrival via emailed recomendations for restaurant and activity reservations - thank you Sonia!

As during our first visit, staff were overall very friendly and ready to help with any request.
You do notice a difference between the staff that were excellent compared to those that were just OK. Thanks again to all those that helped make our stay special!

The resort was noticebly busier than our previous visit, and while this is obviously due to the excellence of the property, we did note that staff were less able to quickly be availble for drink orders etc. (for example by the pool).

To the management:
You and your staff are doing a great job, and we hope that as the resort continues to develop you will continue striving for and meeting the 100% excellence as we experienced on our first visit.

Food was very good and we recommend both the Polonysean Dinner & Show and the Pasta night. The show was spectacular and our thanks to chef Sophie for the best pasta of our lives.

While the resort was a great experience, it was a different experience being there as a small group compared to as a couple. It is an outstanding 'couples' destination, and while everyone in our group had a great time, you do feel that it is more suited to couples or families.

We did not visit any of the other resorts around BB but did not feel the need to.
We spent a few hours in the village on the mainland which was good but a couple of hours was enough to have a browse through the various local gift shops and pearl shops.

We booked both trips through Pacific For Less and can recommend them for their rates and service.

We would recommend the resort without hesitation and we are looking forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: West pontoon OWBs on the sunset-side offer a good view of the sunset as well as un-obstructed views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
One of the best things about being in the hotel business is getting to see guests return. We'd first like to thank you for coming back to see us (and for bringing friends along this time!)

We're so happy to know that you enjoyed your return visit here, and that you particularly enjoyed your dining experiences at the Resort

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back "home" again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.