We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Bora Bora
Plano, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Paradise. Frist class service. Most beautiful lagoon in the world. Amazing food. Wonderful activities. This was our honeymoon as was most of the other couples with a few anniversary celebrations. Not many kids, although there are lots of activities for kids.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello Mike! Thank you for taking the time to review your honeymoon stay with us - we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We're pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, the beautiful lagoon, the food and the assortment of activities.

Wishing you continued bliss, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    126
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
194
1,165
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everyone should get to experience this at least once in their lifetime! Truly one of the best vacations my husband and I have ever taken. It is romantic, peaceful and relaxing. Our bungalow was gorgeous with breathtaking views from the bed, the tub, the deck and living. Even though there isn't a ton of stuff to do, we still did not get to do everything we wanted to do. Funny how that happens when you can just sit and marvel at the beauty around you. Most importantly, the service was impeccable - everyone was wonderful! We will definitely go back some day.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the walk to some of the bungalows, they are very good about taking you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello - and thank you so much for the review and for sharing your experience here!
We're thrilled that you and your husband so enjoyed your time with us here in Bora Bora, and that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the beauty of the Island and especially Four Seasons service.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went here on our honeymoon. Amazing hotel, amazing service. Everything was perfect. Worth every penny. Room over water had its own private deck with table. Service was extraordinary. We did not want to leave. Probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. If you are thinking abuot staying anywhere on Bora Bora only think of the Four Seasons. The food was amazing. They have a private lagoon for snorkling. They pick you up from the airport in a beautiful boat. Everything about our stay there was just amazing. We were speechless the entire time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hi Sean! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for sharing your experience here. We're honored that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon wih us in Bora Bora.

We're especially happy to hear that you enjoyed Four Seasons service, your overwater bungalow, the food, the beautiful lagoon and our custom boats!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you both back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We would like to thank the Four Seasons Crew for making our honeymoon perfect. After having seen the other resorts on the Island I am very confident to say that The Four Seasons is the best resort on Bora Bora. The Bungalows are wonderful and the whole resort is jaw-dropping. I mean, they even have their own marine biologist to go snorkeling with you in the lagoon (thank you Olivier!). How impressive is that?

But what really made our stay special was the staff! The staff really has hospitality in their blood! We never experienced such attention to detail and such dedication to perfectionism before. Thank you very much for the late check out and the "special suprise" on our last day!

I don't understand the people who complain about the pricing of the food. We loved the food and found the restaurants to actually be good value. For example the mediterranean buffet at only 60$/pp was very good value for a 3 course "all you can eat" dinner, especially when you consider the quality of the food. The deserts were the best we ever had! Don't go for the meal plan that your travel agency will probably be trying to sell you - you might very well overpay.

We will never forget the beauty of the resort and are looking forward to our next stay at a Four Seasons Resort.

Best Regards
DS&AS (Room 306)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on here, and for the lovely review! We couldn't be any happier than knowing we helped make your honeymoon everything you wanted it to be.

We're also happy to hear that you particulary enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the food, our marine biologist Oliver and most of all Four Seasons staff and service.

We hope to welcome you back one day to celebrate with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It'll cost you, but they really treat you right at the Four Seasons, Bora Bora. The motu (island) where the hotel is located is private, lush and amazingly situated. The beach is a pristine expanse of white sand, the pool is lovely and there's not a bad view from any of the lounge chairs. The bungalows are without peer -- incredibly well thought out and executed with the highest quality finishings. You will sleep better in these beds than you knew was possible. Get a 5:30 am wake up call and enjoy the greatest sunrise of your life. Take their 1/2 day snorkeling trip with Cristophe. Go jetskiing around the lagoon. Wake up early one day, snag a poolside bungalow and take a long nap after a big buffet breakfast. Go to the sunset bar at 5 pm and watch the sun sink over the main island and light up the sky that surrounds you. The food is really, really good and the drinks are really, really expensive. It's heaven, paradise, a miracle on this earth so if you go, make it for something special and memorable and really take the time to enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: Bungalow 426, while further from the restaurants and pool had a SPECTACULAR sunrise and was very, ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi there - thank you for the great review, and for taking the time to share this here!
We're very happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed our motu, the beach, the pool and its views, your overwater bungalow, the food and all the activities/excursions (sounds like you did a lot!)

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons, and we hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything we could have asked for and more for our honeymoon. Already trying to figure out how to come back. Top shelf everything, from service to accommodations. And the food is fabulous. Many different restaurants to choose and all are great. Incredible sunsets. Do you need more convincing?

Room Tip: Save up, but it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hi David! Thanks so much for your review and for sharing you experience with us here.

We're so happy to know that you had such a great honeymoon stay at the Resort - and especially that you're working on a return plan already! We're also thrilled to hear that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, your accommodations, the food, restaurants and of course those beautiful Bora Bora sunsets!

Thanks again for choosing Four Seasons, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and hoping everything back on the East Coast is ok for you after the storm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

What can you say that hasn't already been said? We came here for the main part of our honeymoon and the memories will stay with us forever. From the moment you are met at the airport you are in the height of luxury with nothing too much trouble for the staff. We had an overwater bungalow facing the mountain which was spectacular to wake up to and to also gaze at of an evening watching the sunset with a glass of wine. The flight from Papette into Bora Bora is free seating so make sure you sit on the left side of the plane for the views of the island as you arrive. The pool and beach areas are great with water that feels like a bath it's so warm. Great service from the pool staff continuously bringing round iced water, fresh towels, sorbet or coconut! The food quality is excellent but we felt there could have been more choice of an evening as there was a limited menu at 2 of the restaurants and although a great buffet at the main one, the choices were repetitive. The spa is expensive but for a honeymoon, the couples session should not be missed. There are always plenty of loungers and no one running out to put towels on them! They even have free suntan lotion by the pool. It is incredibly quiet and you do wonder where everyone is of an evening. We were the last people in the bar which closes at 11pm so it's early nights for everyone and entertainment is limited to a Polynesian night one day of the week with an occasional live singer in the sunset bar. Excursions during the day are fantastic. We did snorkelling with manta rays, sting rays, black tip sharks and lemon sharks which was amazing. All the guides are great and really informative. We also did the Love Boat photo session which we found out about onTrip advisor which should not be missed as we got a cd with 330 professional photos of our honeymoon and a fantastic morning on a speed boat just for the 2 of us finishing with a bottle of champagne served in a fresh coconut! Book ideally before you arrive as they get booked up very quickly. Overall we could not fault the hotel, staff or experience. It was a memorable honeymoon andwe would recommend it to anyone lucky enough to come here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Rachel! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for the great feedback!

We're thrilled to learn you had such a great honeymoon stay and that you particulaly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the staff and Four Seasons service, the restaurants, spa and excurions (looks like you really made the most of it all!)

Thank you for choosing us, an again for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On this mystical island with its necklace of white-fringed coral islets, Four Seasons elevates the excitement to redefine South Seas escape. Exotic over-water suites, and beachfront villas with pools, immerse you in ultramodern comforts and the spirit of French Polynesia. Culinary art embraces operatic sunsets over the island’s primeval peaks. Introduce your family to sea turtles. Kite-surf across the impossibly blue lagoon. Spirit yourselves away in a spa by the rolling Pacific surf. Surrender to the liberating service of a luxury resort unmatched on Bora Bora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.